every morning at 8am. this ah ma will be crushing her drink cans at her void deck, opposite mine. it's my wake-up call.
Originally posted by redDUST:to me....obama
1. instil a sense of hope to USA.
2. is pretty inspiring. you need an inspiring leader to lift the country. LHL has been insipid so far.
3. has a clear sense of the issues the country is facing and the plans to get out of the hole. from a distance, i sense that obama knows what he is doing.
4. is doing the right thing.
obama is still talking only, no action yet, once action, maybe US of A become a muslim state. And all whites move to NEw Orlean and black to the uptown NY.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
These days drink cans scavenging in rubbish bins is not limited to ah mahs, I have seen PRCs scavenging for them too.
prc folks also try to `take over' the karang guni business in my area. they offer ridiculous rate for things. e.g. i gave up on my flat panel monitor recently, prc man offer $5, and another local (i presume malaysian) offer $25.
PRC are always looking to rip locals off. Don't everyone already know?
Originally posted by skythewood:
all politicians are liars.
so it is a level playing field...... i will take the lesser of the 2 evil anytime.
Originally posted by mistyblue:PRC are always looking to rip locals off. Don't everyone already know?
of cos....but try telling that to the old man who got conned repeatedly...
Originally posted by skythewood:so it is more of what he says he is going to do, not what he had done.
all politicians are liars.
yalor, why so stupid, a saleman will alway say his wares are good even if it breakdown, people talks listen can liao, I can also said i very sexy, very beautiful, very big, very caring, very rich,..u believe meh??? think hor
Originally posted by mistyblue:PRC are always looking to rip locals off. Don't everyone already know?
Alots of Singapore old Uncles knew it, but still get ripped off in bed with PRC gals, including money and sometimes, their life
i wonder if this thread will lead to a can collecting tax.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Alots of Singapore old Uncles knew it, but still get ripped off in bed with PRC gals, including money and sometimes, their life
Dear Angel,
Yup. But can you understand they need to perform and release. They know it is a trap, but for the period of happiness the PRC can bring to them. I think most of the guys are willing.