Let me assure u that PAP will still hold 88 seats in parliament. Votes overall will drop but because of their majority in each GRC, this stranglehold will still persist. Perhaps this time it shall be 55.5%.....but they will still command 88 seats.
Chiam will not lose his seat even though he appears senile. Residents will give his little known successor time to prove his worth as evident when Bukit Batok voted in "dun talk cock" Ling How Doong lol.
WP's Low Thia Khiang will still retain Hougang but that's because this is all he is really good at: running a town council, not a govt. Sylvia will still continue her enthusiastic speeches but my guess is she may nick a constituency or if not, less likelier, a GRC.
SDP loses like shit as usual and NSP remains insignificant. RP will go into oblivion.
I hope by 2011,Lee Kuan Yew would be dead by then.
Wow.
Such a long time.
I will be a grown up by then.
Congratulations! and Adulations! Your first post is to curse him dead. Sgforums has another member in its ranks thanks to hatred for LKY lol.
LKY is immortal, he cannot die by old age, the only way to make your wish come true is to find out what is keeping him alive and destroy it.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:LKY is immortal, he cannot die by old age, the only way to make your wish come true is to find out what is keeping him alive and destroy it.
I suspect its due to light exercise, healthy diet and keeping the mind active rather then engage in looping thoughts like "When is LKY going to die", looping thoughts and narratives that drunk people like to engage in. Hmm, come to think about it, excessive Alcohol does damage the brain.
then we shall add alcohol into his healthy diet, lock him in his own home, preventing him from exercising, give him junk food and deprive him of medical care.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:then we shall add alcohol into his healthy diet, lock him in his own home, preventing him from exercising, give him junk food and deprive him of medical care.
better to keep oneself healthy and having an active mind so that one can contribute to society rather than engage in looping thoughts like "when is LKY going to die"?
if the economy is bad will they postpone the elections?
Originally posted by packetofblood:if the economy is bad will they postpone the elections?
Well, parliament must hold elections by 2011 in accordance with the constituition. Its ok for it to be called earlier but not later.
Any Opposition come bukit batok? I and my frz are looking to welcome the NEW era of Opposition. But i heard from my frz that if we vote for opposition.
ONE Major Problem not solve:
Insufficient Carpark - Bought Season but not enough carpark. Everyday I need to rush home b4 6pm to park my car. If not i will need to illegal. FATIMAH will always be there to summon a lot of people. I knew some residents. That are very unhappy of the government.
Traffic lights problem: Too jam during the rush hours. Near the PIE. This problem cannot sound out if not they will put a ERP there to slaugther us again.
The Concere Link of the flat link together are useless: They cannot even block us from the rain when it rains. I always being hit. What the point of building that.
Handicap parkings: Why is there so many handicaps parking whereas no one is handiscap in our block? Handicap can get off at the unloading bay what or The concere cover stand.
Income tax: We earn so little yet tax like a idiot. I consider that the tax for single is very heavy.
Fuel: Our government should align the fuel price with malaysia so that to prevent cars and motor to rush to MALAYSIA to top up their fuel. In the end, we are contributing to the economy of Malaysia.
Next time if you have any appeal or any request to the government. They will not help you. My frz's 2 frz kanna this before. A lot of elders scare kanna this thing so they are told not to vote against the government.
maybe should import FT politician...
like hilary clinon
Originally posted by Itedino:The Concere Link of the flat link together are useless: They cannot even block us from the rain when it rains. I always being hit. What the point of building that.
this one is all by private cos. you can't anyhow shoot the government for this. Go and ask the architects
Aljunied GRC in 2011 - WP
look at the last election result.
I hope 2011 we can have strong opposition MPs that can check this arrogant government who have been profiteering at our expenses and miseries, and showing off as big-spender billionaires throwing our monies all over the world.
and i cant wait for my next month electricity bill
21% le! don't play-play!
Govt still 'craving' for $$..
Singapore is one of the wealthiest country & a safe place to stay.
LOL! Singapore is the wealthiest but not Singaporeans!
lol!
i would be able to vote hopefully in 2011
I looked into my crystal ball this morning.
I see that come election.. the Singapore economy will be in turmoil.
Even if it isn't.. PAP will likely make it seem so.. the media will report heart stopping news of how the Singapore economy is sinking
Reports of gloom and doom everywhere.....
.. and people will lose their jobs as investors pulls out of little red dot.
The future is scary..out of fear...no one will want to vote for the opposition.
They will tell you.. if you want to fix our economy.. you must vote us...for we shall be the savior of your livelihood.
In the end.. there will be a one party rule again.
Suddenly.. the crystal ball exploded and I wake up with a severe hang over...
One month before election we will see at $4,000 handout for every citizen.
Six months after the election after P4P has won,
1) We will see GST 10%
2) Electricity increases (by then they will be using futures prices for 2050)
3) Bus fares will increase another 20 cents
4) Property tax will decrease, but they will increase the Net Annual Value of your property ![]()
5) Marlboros will cost $20 a pack
6) Petrol tax will increase to help fight environmental pollution ![]()
7) CNG will be taxed because many converting from gasoline to CNG will reduce government taxes
8) HDB 3-rooms (2 bedrooms) will start from $400,000
9) ERPs will cost $5 per entry
10) Singaporeans salary will remain the same (after taking effect the cost of inflation) due to the high influx of foreign talents to compete for wages, therefore depressing wages of citizens.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:LKY is immortal, he cannot die by old age, the only way to make your wish come true is to find out what is keeping him alive and destroy it.
You need Chuck Norris
Originally posted by maurizio13:
One month before election we will see at $4,000 handout for every citizen.
Six months after the election after P4P has won,
1) We will see GST 10%
2) Electricity increases (by then they will be using futures prices for 2050)
3) Bus fares will increase another 20 cents
4) Property tax will decrease, but they will increase the Net Annual Value of your property
5) Marlboros will cost $20 a pack
6) Petrol tax will increase to help fight environmental pollution
7) CNG will be taxed because many converting from gasoline to CNG will reduce government taxes
8) HDB 3-rooms (2 bedrooms) will start from $400,000
9) ERPs will cost $5 per entry
10) Singaporeans salary will remain the same (after taking effect the cost of inflation) due to the high influx of foreign talents to compete for wages, therefore depressing wages of citizens.
Petrol tax won't increase la; increase ERP and COE can liao ![]()
You forgot a few things
1) Increase number of ERP gantries
2) Increase ministerial salaries
3) CPF's minimum sum rise to $30000
4) More Growth Dividends to make sure you do not die
5) Retirement age (and hence the age you start withdrawing CPF) rise to 70 ![]()
Ironically, Economy downturn will be advantageous to PAP
Originally posted by Mimmy:Wow.
Such a long time.
I will be a grown up by then.
Yeah!! hope u grow up proportionately.
Originally posted by Go:Ironically, Economy downturn will be advantageous to PAP
and why is that so, care to explain??