You know, the govt keep saying that the national reserves cannot be use until rainy days.
Given the current dreadful economic conditions and with all the price hikes and the raising inflation, isnt it a reasonable time to consider??
I am sure the MIW will strongly disagree, and I would like to know then what their of "rainy days" mean, is it world war 3 or alien invasion??
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:You know, the govt keep saying that the national reserves cannot be use until rainy days.
Given the current dreadful economic conditions and with all the price hikes and the raising inflation, isnt it a reasonable time to consider??
I am sure the MIW will strongly disagree, and I would like to know then what their of "rainy days" mean, is it world war 3 or alien invasion??
Nah.. now is a good time to use the crisis as a good excuse to increase national reserves.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Nah.. now is a good time to use the crisis as a good excuse to increase national reserves.
nah..I am not advocating that now must use...but rather get a more informed knowledge then just a term call "rainy days"
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:nah..I am not advocating that now must use...but rather get a more informed knowledge then just a term call "rainy days"
Uh.. how about .. "the end of the world".. or " Armageddon"...
Originally posted by jojobeach:Uh.. how about .. "the end of the world".. or " Armageddon"...
Ok, to humor you. You think by the time your "the end of the world" or "Armageddon" comes, you think reserves will have any use??
Not to be rude, but do try post intelligently. Thanks.
Crisis, like what America is doing, bailing out the rich bankers lor
u think this is bad ah?
to them, this is nothing near bad yet leh.....
can't even smell it
end of the world dun need any more money
already...
just prepare to die
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:
Ok, to humor you. You think by the time your "the end of the world" or "Armageddon" comes, you think reserves will have any use??
Not to be rude, but do try post intelligently. Thanks.
pwees lor.. what you think reserves is for leh ?
Last time during the housing bubble crisis.. they also never touched simi reserves..
So many people kena burnt.. so many equity go poof.. you think they care meh ?
You die is your problem.. bail out will not happen in SG lah.
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:You know, the govt keep saying that the national reserves cannot be use until rainy days.
When they need money to charter an airplane to bring their relatives from overseas back to Singapore due to illness...
hahaha... joking of course but I will not put it beyond them... considering how much public money they grab... much more that what TT Durai ever dreamed of.