If any of you got any news of new hikes to come, please share with this thread.
I think hikes may stop for a while before 2011, for reasons i cannot explain.
I suspect some more hikes to come due to domino effect.
oil price dropped recently, transport fare increased.
oil price dropped recently, telepon go up.
if electricity rates go up, all businesses affected. Does this not mean all prices of all products requiring electricity as direct or indirect cost justify to hike their prices?
businesses telepon also hiked. Can they use this reason to justify some more hikes after the hike using electricity hike as reason?
businesses use transport to bring their goods from point to point. Can they use this reason to justify more hikes ? u use your brain lar, students. study must use brain also.
oh the Financial Meltdown. guess what that will trigger ? who shall pay and pay?
no need transparency. u know why ? i tell you why - people can enticipate your next moves. so, i support the idea that no companies need to be transparent as their competitors can enticipate their next moves and then everyone kenna no job ah!!!! if 50% transparent, might as well don't waste money being transparent? then why can businesses not be 49% transparent? how about being 10% transparent? also transparent what. better just be 1% transparent. save money on expensive accountants. If competitors enticipate their next moves, you the slogger worker job-mati if you companies cannot compete ah!!!!! bombastic reason or not?
GST 10%
Property market to drop..
650k for a HDB 1st hand from goverment is crazy!
Originally posted by youyayu:GST 10%
Property market to drop..
650k for a HDB 1st hand from goverment is crazy!
no worries, singaporeans being unique to the world, being unlike any other citizens of any other countries, shall not be moved. They will accept all hikes. Who wants to bet with me?
has anyone on this planet written a thesis on this uniqueness already?
anyone short of a thesis idea? here you go.
Salary HIKES. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Salary HIKES.
We wish.....
I'm expecting interest rates for deposits in banks to drop. Interest rates for credit in banks to increase.
Pump prices, food, transport, tv license, radio license, ERP, utilities, mobile and cable tv subscription etc, everything will increase.
Interest rates for home loan will also drop.
Why don't you start to post something like this? ![]()
Prove it. where on earth you get this info? MSM ? you buy the news right? 80cents a pop.
"Moles have holes that they allow their Master Moles to dig repeatedly".
Originally posted by soleachip:I'm expecting interest rates for deposits in banks to drop. Interest rates for credit in banks to increase.
Pump prices, food, transport, tv license, radio license, ERP, utilities, mobile and cable tv subscription etc, everything will increase.
if u r a banker or analyst, i will not employ you, bank deposit interest will increase, and credits rate decrease..Electronic stuff and oil will decrease.
Alcohol and beverage prices will increase, then i can take my old stock and make money ...yeah
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
Prove it. where on earth you get this info? MSM ? you buy the news right? 80cents a pop.
"Moles have holes that they allow their Master Moles to dig repeatedly".
salary increase will follow inflation in most cases... it's sort of a money cycle thingie. but the transistion period is always painful, cos inflation comes before salary increase, and maybe salary increase won't come so soon.
the evidence can be traced to the price of wanton mee. last time when police wear shorts, wanton mee is like 20 cents, and the salary average is like few hundred dollars. now the wanton mee is like 3 dollar, the average salary is about 1k-2k.
the pain will come if wanton mee becomes 30 dollar overnight. your salary will catch up eventually, but for now, it will feel damn jia lat.
salary hike will come, and i am sure that the minister's one will be the first to go up.
Originally posted by skythewood:salary increase will follow inflation in most cases... it's sort of a money cycle thingie. but the transistion period is always painful, cos inflation comes before salary increase, and maybe salary increase won't come so soon.
the evidence can be traced to the price of wanton mee. last time when police wear shorts, wanton mee is like 20 cents, and the salary average is like few hundred dollars. now the wanton mee is like 3 dollar, the average salary is about 1k-2k.
the pain will come if wanton mee becomes 30 dollar overnight. your salary will catch up eventually, but for now, it will feel damn jia lat.
salary hike will come, and i am sure that the minister's one will be the first to go up.
Dun worry, if salary is low, price of goods are high, demand will slow down, and when demand goes down, supply will be less, business will goes down, then 3 events will happen, either salary goes up to give u more purchasing power or price of goods goes down to encourage you to buy. Economy is an ecology, it is a life cyle by itself. Meantime, stay cool, relax, and do whatever you want, just dun invests in anything
Originally posted by skythewood:salary increase will follow inflation in most cases... it's sort of a money cycle thingie. but the transistion period is always painful, cos inflation comes before salary increase, and maybe salary increase won't come so soon.
if wanton mee goes $30/bowl overnite, u guys better go home and eat your own 2 wantons, for us gal, i still got my bak bao
Originally posted by angel7030:
Dun worry, if salary is low, price of goods are high, demand will slow down, and when demand goes down, supply will be less, business will goes down, then 3 events will happen, either salary goes up to give u more purchasing power or price of goods goes down to encourage you to buy. Economy is an ecology, it is a life cyle by itself. Meantime, stay cool, relax, and do whatever you want, just dun invests in anything
Yes, the ecology helps balance the ying and yang to a certain extent.
some bad and rich people get to taste what it is like to take the bus or ride a bicycle instead of driving a lambo or being driven in a maybach. I hope they don't cannot take it and jump from tallest building in town.
rich bosses enjoyed low wage slogging workers work for their wealth. Now, maybe they get the rare chance to become a worker once again and enjoy lower wages and intense competition. I just hope they learn out of this lesson.
lambo and private jet and caviar anyone? ha ha ha.
all i can say. this situation of price increase will not stop.
As i mention before. the whole world govt has to tackle slowing economy or worse case world recession and inflationary pressures together.
it equal to slow business, less bonus, salary cut, retrenchment + prices increase in daily life.
that is picture of 2009.
that is why i never like nos.9
1999 recession.
2009 world recession.
Mein fuhrer.
all these increases in basic necessities is just causing real income to drop further with the coming recession which is supress salary growth and economic growth will slow down. All these is simply creating a harsher environment to survive. People's reaction in harsh environments has never been to be more civil or grace. However, it seems that all these increases always has some sort of "legal" and rather airy justification with the view that the singapore public can well afford to pay more (or donate more for the up coming president star charity). Its just a reflection of the ruling party losing touch with reality.
the cost of politicians in power..
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
Yes, the ecology helps balance the ying and yang to a certain extent.some bad and rich people get to taste what it is like to take the bus or ride a bicycle instead of driving a lambo or being driven in a maybach. I hope they don't cannot take it and jump from tallest building in town.
rich bosses enjoyed low wage slogging workers work for their wealth. Now, maybe they get the rare chance to become a worker once again and enjoy lower wages and intense competition. I just hope they learn out of this lesson.
lambo and private jet and caviar anyone? ha ha ha.
Dun always think rich people are enjoying life and got no problems, actually rich people are the worrier lots, they got more problem then us, we as average or poor dun hv to care so much, simple and happy life, rich hv to worry about business, where to put their money, scare of illness and death, who to give money to when die, what to do with asset etc etc and let me tell you hor, rich people wifeys are the worst lots, everyday think and worry when their husbands go, most probably having affair with PRC beautiful gals, alot of them come my joo chiat place and got many mistresses, i really pity rich people wifes, think they are good and stuck up, but their damn husbands are digging another hole.
Originally posted by reyes:that is why i never like nos.9
1999 recession.
2009 world recession.
Mein fuhrer.
Nian, 9 my fuhrer in german is "No"
Of course my fuhrer will not like a "no' answer
SS Waffen
Originally posted by the Bear:the cost of politicians in power..
Both hands and legs up in total agreement. Shit my office "FT" are laughing that Singapore has a body/board that takes care of toilets.
Any bills associate with or control by the Gov. And add new surcharges.
keep dreaming ^^
lol
Originally posted by angel7030:Dun always think rich people are enjoying life and got no problems, actually rich people are the worrier lots, they got more problem then us, we as average or poor dun hv to care so much, simple and happy life, rich hv to worry about business, where to put their money, scare of illness and death, who to give money to when die, what to do with asset etc etc and let me tell you hor, rich people wifeys are the worst lots, everyday think and worry when their husbands go, most probably having affair with PRC beautiful gals, alot of them come my joo chiat place and got many mistresses, i really pity rich people wifes, think they are good and stuck up, but their damn husbands are digging another hole.
Yes you are right! With all that money and no Holes to dig? oh my goodness!!
That is perverse!
and rich cannot just go into a geylang brothel you know. They get spotted and their reputation gone. Of course they go for high class. With Casino coming, they may come more also. I mean come to casino with high class pros from abroad or even local undergrads like Japanese students doing part time on way to school on the bullet train ?
All that money and they should know they are also gonna die usually in their 80's (optimistically) based on statistics.
You say the more rich the more they wolly? I doubt so. I have solid evidence of a Tyranosaur which refuse to let go despite pulpitating problems. some many people will continue to suffer until this tyranosaur heart give way. Being rich can prolong own life. But then again it also does not know when it will die.
The Biological Ecology helps the weak get rid of trash. No matter how big the tyranosaur, it cannot defy ecology. Each day, he moves closer to meet his pace maker.
Keep all shampain in the fridge for now. Its a waiting game.
Originally posted by mistyblue:all these increases in basic necessities is just causing real income to drop further with the coming recession which is supress salary growth and economic growth will slow down. All these is simply creating a harsher environment to survive. People's reaction in harsh environments has never been to be more civil or grace. However, it seems that all these increases always has some sort of "legal" and rather airy justification with the view that the singapore public can well afford to pay more (or donate more for the up coming president star charity). Its just a reflection of the ruling party losing touch with reality.
if times are hard, donations go down. no one can force others to donate money.