Originally posted by Ageleon:evil posting by u people, no offence really, at least save some gratitude for the man who bring sg to wat it is today, look at the achievements, but i'm neutral to him haha
There are grey areas.
But black, white or grey, Lee Kuan Yew will still have to die.
"some" coming to bait here and will go on to be mei wan mei liao trying to tactfully change people's views, comments, facts.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:There are grey areas.
Death is a natural process. LKY himself talks about his own death. Death is not a grey area.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:There are grey areas.
by the way, were you offended by that kid?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hope that Lee Kuan Yew can die next year.
That would be morale boosting for a lot of people.
If next year economy sinks, Lee Kuan Yew's death would be good news to a lot of people.
Can make life easier.
So I think 2009 would be good year for Lee Kuan Yew to die.
his son who is the current prime minister is seen as not so capable, in fact my personal opinion sees him as downright useless except for making stupid food jokes. and you think LKY's death would make life better? don't you think the death of an experienced elderly statesman trusted by investors would hurt singapore badly especially when the one left in control is viewed as "impotent"
that being said i'm actually quite scared when i think LKY's going to die.
okok,since no neutrality allowed,den i go for LKY LKY LKY,eat more ginseng!!see sg thru this bad times!!all the way LKY LKY LKY
don't you think the death of an experienced elderly statesman trusted by investors would hurt singapore badly especially when the one left in control is viewed as "impotent"
All the more he should die.
So that people can wake up from their kiasu kiasee mentality.
Originally posted by Ageleon:okok,since no neutrality allowed,den i go for LKY LKY LKY,eat more ginseng!!see sg thru this bad times!!all the way LKY LKY LKY
who set the rules that neutrality is not allowed? isn't setting the rule neutrality not allowed really childish? isn't the world different shades of gray, and not black and white?
Originally posted by skythewood:who set the rules that neutrality is not allowed? isn't setting the rule neutrality not allowed really childish? isn't the world different shades of gray, and not black and white?
dun know leh fantagf so angry at my posting
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:All the more he should die.
So that people can wake up from their kiasu kiasee mentality.
you're mixing national issues with your political beliefs. that being said i can only say its either because you're totally brainwashed with your political beliefs or you see things so differently from me you see it as worth the price we all have to pay.
or you don't understand the price.
My belief is Lee Kuan Yew's death would be good thing, not bad thing for Singapore.
Originally posted by Ageleon:dun know leh fantagf so angry at my posting
try to think of it as a christian being told their god isn't real by a pagan.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:My belief is Lee Kuan Yew's death would be good thing, not bad thing for Singapore.
but public sentiment points otherwise. even the rest of the world showed us the words of one man means more than the rest of our govt combined.
i fear his death but his lingering on half dead is even worse. i can't imagine what it would mean if he gets a stroke or something and has to stay in a hospital and everyday all the bad news would come out to affect us. if thats the case i rather he gets a clean death
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:try to think of it as a christian being told their god isn't real by a pagan.
erm...dun get it?wats the link?
Singapore's Lee Kuan Yew in hospital for heart problem - 2 hours ago
The despot is still going to meet Clinton (with doctors in tow) anyway... what an idiot... such a dishonorable and sad figure.
You can curse all you want, in the end if he does'nt die, he does'nt die its gods will. I don't believe in cursing, but then again, to each his own. If you want to waste your breath, you're more then welcome to
Originally posted by Ageleon:erm...dun get it?wats the link?
strength of belief,
the mere existence of an unbeliever who dare to even speak in defence of their faith's enemy is offensive enough.
they tell you LKY is a bad man and believe strongly they must be pure and reject him and his things totally then you pop in to say you're neutral but still appreciate what he did. in their eyes your action not neutral liao. you're one law away from being burnt on the stake
Originally posted by Chris88110:You can curse all you want, in the end if he does'nt die, he does'nt die its gods will. I don't believe in cursing, but then again, to each his own. If you want to waste your breath, you're more then welcome to
Your stupidity is astounding. If you think I am wasting my breath, and there is nothing to it, what the hell is your post for? BTW I did not curse him to die.
The curses that befall his children and grandchildren and his relatives that benefited from his threachery against a nation, for his dishonorable acts against a nation of people are scarier. His son already had cancer of the rectum... now we wait and look at his grandchildren... and whether he repents of his dishonorable behavior, dishonorable ways, before the curses comes into full effect.
... and one more thing, I am just the messenger, I cannot, not pronounce the curses just as I could not, not say that the economic situation is serious more than one year back.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:strength of belief,
the mere existence of an unbeliever who dare to even speak in defence of their faith's enemy is offensive enough.
they tell you LKY is a bad man and believe strongly they must be pure and reject him and his things totally then you pop in to say you're neutral but still appreciate what he did. in their eyes your action not neutral liao. you're one law away from being burnt on the stake
ooo,understooded,best thing is still to do something about your own life and not complain about all that is happening around lo...eg my friends says:"eh i drive car always jam leh,damn sian".my reply:"ya i know,tats y i buy a bike to drive during jams den can avoid". see my life is a lot happier, not that I'm rich but it's the thinking.
Originally posted by Ageleon:ooo,understooded,best thing is still to do something about your own life and not complain about all that is happening around lo...eg my friends says:"eh i drive car always jam leh,damn sian".my reply:"ya i know,tats y i buy a bike to drive during jams den can avoid". see my life is a lot happier, not that I'm rich but it's the thinking.
That is not always possible... like if you are not happy that they raise electricity charges to cover the losses of the despot's gambling addicted daughter in law... what then, "don't pay". "don't use"?
Just curse the old senile despot for persecuting dissidents, opposition and taking massive amounts of public money for himself, his relatives and his cronies....
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Your stupidity is astounding. If you think I am wasting my breath, and there is nothing to it, what the hell is your post for? BTW I did not curse him to die.
The curses that befall his children and grandchildren and his relatives that benefited from his threachery against a nation, for his dishonorable acts against a nation of people are scarier. His son already had cancer of the rectum... now we wait and look at his grandchildren... and whether he repents of his dishonorable behavior, dishonorable ways, before the curses comes into full effect.
... and one more thing, I am just the messenger, I cannot, not pronounce the curses just as I could not, not say that the economic situation is serious more than one year back.
If you think that way then why bother to reply? Insulting me is a really low way of admiting defeat
Originally posted by Chris88110:
If you think that way then why bother to reply? Insulting me is a really low way of admiting defeat
To point out your stupidity....
AndrewPKYap, when are you going to stop supporting the blabbermouth cum joker opposition party leader?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
That is not always possible... like if you are not happy that they raise electricity charges to cover the losses of the despot's gambling addicted daughter in law... what then, "don't pay". "don't use"?
Just curse the old senile despot for persecuting dissidents, opposition and taking massive amounts of public money for himself, his relatives and his cronies....
nah,not using n not pay doesnt make the problem go away cuz the problem will still be there,juz be a solution to it,hmmm,let me think,like maybe consulting a tax accountant to calculate your taxes and in turn reduce it and get some more advise from him as diff income got diff benefits,or if you are a real motivational speaker,get a petition from thousands of pple to lower the price of utilities