Originally posted by Chin Eng:ummm... how did you stumble upon this little secret??? during that talk you had with god?
seems lky and the lee family is quite blessed..... so you are cursing the blessed.... how?
what how? my uncle was rubbed off and seconded to IMH, u dunno meh??
Andrew Yap, a question for you. Are You Too Bored With Your Life OR What? can you just stop all this rubbish of yours? First of all, you are in no position to question/comment/give remarks on Mr LKY. Secondly, respectable figures like him don't get respect from people just OUT OF THE BLUE or MAGICALLY. It's all based from their actions and their words. If Mr LKY was like what you said, no one in the world will respect him anymore. FYI, his talks, his reviews, his interviews are published and read worldwide, leaders from foreign countries give him their respect, but surely NOT TO YOU. Thirdly, if you so damn good and is able to comment and pin point Mr LKY here, why didn't you ran for the election earlier on? WHY DIDN'T YOU? if you are so bloody good, go try for election then. No sorry, you DONT even need to try, the results are obvious, you are in NO POSITION to get winning votes. And what is it that you said about bootlicking? This is not called bootlicking, this is call stating the fact right in your face. And what you doing is called nonsensical crap. I have to say this out, because im sure lots of people are starting to doubt your mentality.
Another piece of info for you, just in case you DONT know. Singapore is one of the least corrupted countries and, one of the most fair countries which upholds equality, around in the world. Without good leaders like Mr LKY and the following successors through the years, such good results might not be able to attain in such a short time.
Mr LKY brought us, brought Singapore to where we are today, he helped us and devoted his time into developing this once-not-so-developed and laid back land into one of the few leading developing nations today. and what have you done, other than living in this own universe of yours and thinking that everything you think is right?
Didn't you ever heard of the phrase, THINK OF YOUR ROOTS? you are living in where you are today because Mr LKY helped made it to, together with the other forefathers and people of Singapore.
THINK, THINK, THINK before you start commenting like this. Do you have the right to, in the first place. Don't disgrace yourself as a citizen here. and don't disgrace the race of Chinese, because we are UPRIGHT and HONEST people who know how to stand up for the right things, the right stuffs and the right theories, definitely not bootlickers or what like you have said. Shame on you.
Originally posted by kylny:Andrew Yap, a question for you. Are You Too Bored With Your Life OR What? can you just stop all this rubbish of yours? First of all, you are in no position to question/comment/give remarks on Mr LKY. Secondly, respectable figures like him don't get respect from people just OUT OF THE BLUE or MAGICALLY. It's all based from their actions and their words. If Mr LKY was like what you said, no one in the world will respect him anymore. FYI, his talks, his reviews, his interviews are published and read worldwide, leaders from foreign countries give him their respect, but surely NOT TO YOU. Thirdly, if you so damn good and is able to comment and pin point Mr LKY here, why didn't you ran for the election earlier on? WHY DIDN'T YOU? if you are so bloody good, go try for election then. No sorry, you DONT even need to try, the results are obvious, you are in NO POSITION to get winning votes. And what is it that you said about bootlicking? This is not called bootlicking, this is call stating the fact right in your face. And what you doing is called nonsensical crap. I have to say this out, because im sure lots of people are starting to doubt your mentality.
Another piece of info for you, just in case you DONT know. Singapore is one of the least corrupted countries and, one of the most fair countries which upholds equality, around in the world. Without good leaders like Mr LKY and the following successors through the years, such good results might not be able to attain in such a short time.
Didn't you ever heard of the phrase, THINK OF YOUR ROOTS? you are living in where you are today because Mr LKY helped made it to, together with the other forefathers and people of Singapore.
THINK, THINK, THINK before you start commenting like this. Do you have the right to, in the first place. Don't disgrace yourself as a citizen here. and don't disgrace the race of Chinese, because we are UPRIGHT and HONEST people who know how to stand up for the right things, the right stuffs and the right theories, definitely not bootlickers or what like you have said. Shame on you.
Why can't we comment on Lee Kuan Yew? He's our Minister Mentor drawing on a small peanut sum of money, hence he is STILL a civil servant.
Besides,
this is a democratic country, if today, its Saddam Hussien, or HItler,
I would have to agree that we can't comment on him.
Ong Teng Cheong: "My loyalty is first and foremost, to the people of Singapore. It has always been so, and will always remain so."
Speaking of Mr Ong Teng Cheong, do you know why was he not given a state funeral?
Read: http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2005/yax-444.htm
Commenting on a politician doesn't mean we have to join politics and run for elections.
Do you know how many professional political watchers are there? All they do is to observe and criticise.
By the way, they win the elections because...
Read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gerrymandering#Singapore
Not to mention the GST rebates, the progressive packages, the HDB upgrades etc. Oh and there are no money politics in Singapore.
Yes no doubt our 147th media reported that worldwide leaders think well of Lee Kuan Yew and our policies.
Since you are not a PAP bootlicker, do take the time to read this:
Report on the level/amount of human rights in Singapore:
http://www.ibanet.org/images/downloads/07_2008_July_Report_Singapore-Prosperity_versus_individual_rights.pdf
Report by Human Rights Watch, on the use of defamation suits on oppositions:
http://www.fu-singapore.uni.cc/2008/politicians/singapore_end_efforts_to_silence_opposition.html
Have you come across these articles before? These is but the tip of the iceberg.
You mention alot of people respect Lee Kuan Yew. How do you define respect? The number of votes the PAP got for the past election? Do people respect his son Lee Hsien Loong?
Apparently, he's not considered a world leader by Obama.
http://www.fu-singapore.uni.cc/2008/politicians/pm_lee_count_on_singapore.html#2
Least corrupt country? Of course.
Is there even a need to be corrupt? Oh and by the way, that's AFTER the 19% pay cut.
Most fair and equal country?
From the IBA 72 page report (Link provided above)
1) The independence of the judiciary (Page 8)
"Singapore
is bound by international and domestic laws requiring the independence
of the judiciary. Despite this, there are concerns about the objective
and subjective independence and impartiality of Singapore judges. Such
concerns include the rotation of judges with legal service positions,
the lack of tenure for many judges and the extension of contracts beyond the age of 65 at the Prime Minister’s pleasure.
To examine the situation in practice, various cases are considered,
including the transfer of Senior District Judge Michael Khoo; the trend
of the court in defamation cases to decide in favour of PAP officials
and to award disproportionately high damages; and the court in the
Jeyaretnam appeal."
2) Defamation laws (Page 29-30)
"The International Commission of Jurists (ICJ) has stated: ‘Singapore’s
Leadership has a longstanding reputation for using defamation actions
as a mechanism for removing opposition members from the Singapore
parliament: far from tolerating critical remarks (not even
those spoken or written in the heat of an election campaign), Messrs
Goh and Lee have been swift to commence actions, to succeed with them,
and to obtain such unconscionably high damages (and costs) as to
bankrupt their opponents.’"
"Dissenting political opinion is further deterred by reports that no PAP leader has ever lost a defamation suit against an opposition figure in court. This has raised further questions about the independence of the judiciary in Singapore when considering free expression cases."
3) Defamation cases in Singapore 1959-1997 (Page 60-61)
"In
the information above, it is evident that in just six cases, PAP
officials have been awarded over S$9 million in damages. This excludes
those cases, such as the one discussed above regarding the Financial
Times, which were settled out of court. Meanwhile, the total for all
seven non-PAP litigant cases is just S$307,350. This disparity is of serious concern for the independence of the judiciary."
Mr LKY brought us, brought Singapore to where we are today, he helped us and devoted his time into developing this once-not-so-developed and laid back land into one of the few leading developing nations today. and what have you done, other than living in this own universe of yours and thinking that everything you think is right?
Yes he brought us to where we are today. I can't think of a better response other than a video link:
http://www.fu-singapore.uni.cc/2008/videos/one_nation_under_lee.html
The 4 years you spent on your Social Studies textbooks denied you of an alternative view. The next 45 minutes of your time should make up for the 4 years of bias education.
He got us here, and now he is screwing us by...
Lee Kuan Yew School Scholarships for China students only.
http://www.fu-singapore.uni.cc/2008/people/lky_school_of_public_policy_receives_donation.html
28 years ago, Mr Ong Teng Cheong pushed for the implementation of the MRT despite strong opposing views to solve the problem of road congestion.
Fast foward now, Mr Raymond Lim implements ERP to solve the problem of road congestion. Has the problem been solved? The fact that ERPs are still being erected up to now shows that ERPs are NOT solving the problem.
Oh and did I mention their peanuts pay?
Yes I have the right to comment, for I'm a citizen of Singapore and I'm the one who will cast the vote at the election.
I
don't understand the rationale of bringing in the Chinese race and
saying we are upright and honest. Racial remarks like this are
redundant and sensitive.
Yes I'm sure you are not a bootlicker, hence, do read up on the articles mentioned above, especially the IBA 72 page report the the 45 minute video.
I sincerely hope you are just an average ordinary Singapore, I would be pissed if I'm talking to one of the comittee members of PAP new media comittee.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/People%27s_Action_Party
In February 2007, The Straits Times reported that PAP's "new media" committee, chaired by Ng Eng Hen, has initiated an effort to counter critics in the Internet. It has members posting anonymously at Internet forums and blogs to rebut anti-establishment views.[6]
Thank you for your time.
Originally posted by kylny:Andrew Yap, a question for you. Are You Too Bored With Your Life OR What? can you just stop all this rubbish of yours? First of all, you are in no position to question/comment/give remarks on Mr LKY. Secondly, respectable figures like him don't get respect from people just OUT OF THE BLUE or MAGICALLY. It's all based from their actions and their words. If Mr LKY was like what you said, no one in the world will respect him anymore. FYI, his talks, his reviews, his interviews are published and read worldwide, leaders from foreign countries give him their respect, but surely NOT TO YOU. Thirdly, if you so damn good and is able to comment and pin point Mr LKY here, why didn't you ran for the election earlier on? WHY DIDN'T YOU? if you are so bloody good, go try for election then. No sorry, you DONT even need to try, the results are obvious, you are in NO POSITION to get winning votes. And what is it that you said about bootlicking? This is not called bootlicking, this is call stating the fact right in your face. And what you doing is called nonsensical crap. I have to say this out, because im sure lots of people are starting to doubt your mentality.
are you sure we r the least corrupted?
please dont cheat yrself
Right, supporters of the criminal for crimes against humanity... he set up a system to systematically take the people's money and then promptly lose massive amounts in the hundred of billions with massive amounts to foreigners.... through himself, his son, his daughter in law and cronies....
...beware that the curses on this criminal for crimes against humanity do not fall on you... as is bound to happen according to the laws of the universe....
Hey look, if you think you are that great, you are that professional, then try running for the seats and positions during the next election and see whether can you get anywhere near there. start preparing then, and not sit here and do all this talk-but-no-action stuffs. But you know what? Precisely because you know you are not cut for it, because you know all you can do is talk. You want people to believe you? Then look for the facts and get it known to the public. If you can't, then just continue living in your universe which you believe you rules/theories still works and being uphold.
Also, people, please open your eyes WIDE, REAL WIDE and read carefully. I stated there Singapore is ONE of the least corrupted, did i say anything about being the least corrupted? Please, check your eyes, check your English. If i am wrong, then find the facts and prove me wrong. Simple.
Seriously, this is all for me, over and done. I've realised it will only be a waste of time to continue talking to those who can't see sense in the words of fact and yet still continue to be submerged in their own universe, without seeing the whole big picture.
"Good luck" to all of you then. I shall wait and see what happen, to the so right facts you are standing on and in the future.
Originally posted by kylny:Hey look, if you think you are that great, you are that professional, then try running for the seats and positions during the next election and see whether can you get anywhere near there. start preparing then, and not sit here and do all this talk-but-no-action stuffs. But you know what? Precisely because you know you are not cut for it, because you know all you can do is talk. You want people to believe you? Then look for the facts and get it known to the public. If you can't, then just continue living in your universe which you believe you rules/theories still works and being uphold.
Also, people, please open your eyes WIDE, REAL WIDE and read carefully. I stated there Singapore is ONE of the least corrupted, did i say anything about being the least corrupted? Please, check your eyes, check your English. If i am wrong, then find the facts and prove me wrong. Simple.
Seriously, this is all for me, over and done. I've realised it will only be a waste of time to continue talking to those who can't see sense in the words of fact and yet still continue to be submerged in their own universe, without seeing the whole big picture.
"Good luck" to all of you then. I shall wait and see what happen, to the so right facts you are standing on and in the future.
I am utterly disappointed that you did not take the time to read my post. Do scroll up and read it. I made several comments on the points you raised, why aren't you addressing it here?
Instead of replying to my post and comments, you choose to avoid the situation ("this is all for me, over and one.") and wish us luck ("Good luck"). You say you aren't a PAP boot licker, don't act like one then. They seem to have this special ability to avoid important issues.
One of the least corrupted, least corrupted. The fact is this, our dear PM earns more than 7 world leaders combined AFTER a 19% pay cut.
You claim that we are being submerged in our own universe without seeing the big picture. Could you then, paint us the big picture? Or are you a but a frog in the well?
http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=FwCVd_PE4mE
In your previous post you asked us to THINK THINK THINK. I urge you to READ READ and READ. Thank you.
Oh by the way, do address the comments of my previous post and this post in your next post. Don't run away and avoid the situation like a classical PAP bootlicker.
Originally posted by kylny:Hey look, if you think you are that great, you are that professional, then try running for the seats and positions during the next election and see whether can you get anywhere near there. start preparing then, and not sit here and do all this talk-but-no-action stuffs. But you know what? Precisely because you know you are not cut for it, because you know all you can do is talk. You want people to believe you? Then look for the facts and get it known to the public. If you can't, then just continue living in your universe which you believe you rules/theories still works and being uphold.
What kind of stupid logic is this? I am not interested to be or I cannot be NKF CEO means I cannot criticize TT Durai? sheesh what an idiot....
do you consider power corruption is corruption?
do you consider by paying themself too much without the approval of the people is corruption?
do you consider by refusing to show their books on people money is a corrupted gahmen?
Even with rebounding markets Barclays is still below 170 and the asspot DIL and cronies bought at 700!!!
BARC.L
-4.01%
Damned cursed despot playing around with public funds... taking and profiteering from Singaporeans to lose to foreigners....
Starseven, i do here apologise to you, because I indeed missed out your posting earlier on and missed out the several points you raised, which leaves the impression of me avoiding the issue. I do respect you for your usage of words, because at the very least that you raised issues along with facts and spoke with care, for that, I thank you.
You may be right, points you raised that are definitely valid points that substantiate your stand.
First of all, in your post u stated that PAP won the elections because of gerrymandering. First thing first, the piece of info was pluck off from Wikipedia. Although it’s a widely used form of search engine, however it has not been regarded as a very trustworthy source of information. Moreover, if that is how the way PAP won the elections, will you think the rest of the world will watch in silence and mention nothing about it?
Carrying on, you asked how do I define respect. First of all, Mr Lee has been onto much interviews and reviews, books, autobiography were out about him. Guess what? Many people have been reading up and recognizing him for his efforts and his time spent into building Singapore. Interviews on him were considered seriously by many high ranking and powerful figures. Then again, if you do not respect the person, will you even take into account of what he said?
Onto your issue of Mr Lee not being considered as a world leader by Mr Obama, ever notice those big news of Mr Lee visiting foreign countries to strengthen our ties with them? Moreover, as mention, the 9 countries in which US President-Elect Mr Obama expressed his thanks to, how many were not in the western or Europe region? How many from SEA? Japan, South Korea, and both of these countries, which one haven’t had an issue with USA before, either be it good or bad.
Then again, yes, our ministers are indeed one of, or maybe the highest paid in the world, but can you deny the fact that we are the least corrupted? And if the government body were really as bad as you mentioned, then surely much more money would have been siphoned off our, or maybe your pockets by now. Remember the SARS event? Who was the one who wanted to issue thermometers and health-checking aids to the kids in school? Those money that were off the tax, it was put to good use.
Also, yes the donations of 7-million which was matched dollar-to-dollar by the government to 14-million, were donated to the China students. But did you not read the reason behind for that action? If you haven’t realized, that was a way to put Singapore at an advantage of others. China is a place whereby the kids are taught the traditional moral values since young, which includes remembering your roots. If you were to achieve off because of someone, will you repay back that someone or spend it on another person? Personally, I will repay. I will remember, and think of my roots.
Indeed you have the right to comment precisely because you are Singaporean. I did not mention much to your comments and to your facts is because you used your words kindly, with enough facts that substantiate your stand, as I mentioned ealier. What Andrew Yap mentioned earlier on wasn’t the way you have mentioned, it looks more like it went into a personal attack.
Of cause you don’t understand me bringing in the topic of being in the race Chinese. However if you were to look back on the previous page and look at what Andrew Yap mentioned, he defamed us the Chinese race and accused us as “Chinese people are supposed to be dogs licking and tasting sh!t of despots to get ahead in life?”
Now how does that sound? Thus I felt that it was a right to stop this defamation act of him, which brings down not only the honor and the reputation of his own, but on the whole Chinese race.
To add on, I am definitely not running away from the situation. If I were able to talk sense and maturely with people like how you are, will there even be a need for me to stop putting in my reply?
Also, a note for you to take note of. Those evidences you took to show me, or maybe show the rest of the forum chatters, it came from a website which is obviously against the current system of Singapore. Just by the web address one can tell, even though they had a nice cover for it. Coming from a website that is totally against an issue, will that add point to it’s level truth, level of integrity and fact, or will it just make it worse? I am sure that’s obvious.
Everything in the website is against the system, between the lines are information added by oppositions who don’t see on the same side as the system. Now how can you expect people, or at least me, to believe 100% in it? If another website were to set up to mention all the credits about the system, the same way I can pluck it out to show you.
I stop precisely because I know this will not be productive or effective. You have your point, I have my point, each and everyone of us out there will stand up for their views and reasons. I started posting because of the rude and crude words used by Andrew Yap, which shows no respect for Mr Lee. We all know that at the very least, only when you show respect to others, they will then respect you back.
Thank you for your time, too.
and talking about the high pay that ministers are getting,which you aren't happy about. Think again.
Such a move is to prevent corruption. Look, in your job, let's say you are a minister, you are already paid so much, what's the use of you having more money? Money will not be able to buy you through anymore, and thus, this decreases the corruption rate.
A question for you. You want a country of high paying but yet not corrupted ministers, or low paying ministers so that the figure looks nice and reasonable to you, but corruption is everywhere?
If you choose the latter, WHAT IF, it's just a what if, a misfortune befalls on one of your family member and the perpetrator bribes his way through and get away with it. How would you feel?
Again, i thank you for you time and your thinking.
and talking about the high pay that ministers are getting,which you aren't happy about. Think again.
Such a move is to prevent corruption. Look, in your job, let's say you are a minister, you are already paid so much, what's the use of you having more money? Money will not be able to buy you through anymore, and thus, this decreases the corruption rate. Human greed can never be sated. Surely, you've lived long enough to know that. As long as they aren't the richest in the planet, they would continue striving for a higher pay.
A question for you. You want a country of high paying but yet not corrupted ministers, or low paying ministers so that the figure looks nice and reasonable to you, but corruption is everywhere? You didn't mention the scenario where ministers acould be neither under- nor overpaid and could function efficiently and effectively, showing leadership when appopriate.
If you choose the latter, WHAT IF, it's just a what if, a misfortune befalls on one of your family member and the perpetrator bribes his way through and get away with it. How would you feel? Honestly, you should ask the ones wearing kangaroo shirts outside the courts.
Again, i thank you for you time and your thinking.
Up this thread,and on top of that,i hope LKY can die soon.
BARCLAYS (BARC.L)
BARC.L 141.50 -19.60 -12.17%
Trade Time:
6:31AM ET
Damned cursed despot with a gambling addicted daughter in law and cronies gambling away public money in the billions...
This despost cursed for generations setup a system that allowed his relatives, cronies and dogs to gamble away billions of Singaporeans blood sweat money losing to foreigners without responsibility and accountability.... money that the same relatives, cronies and dogs profiteer and taxed from Singaporeans....
BARC.L 140.00 -5.00 -3.45%
MER 11.80 -0.75 -5.98%
Up
Btw,yesterday i talk to a hair salon lady,she says when LHL that time asked her what does she think of having an SM post for Lou Goh after he retired from Prime Minister post,she replied what is the use of having an SM post,its a waste of resources.
That silver-spooned kids LHL face immediately turn "black" lol!!!!
Kids will be kids,get angry so easily.
Are you stupid or what? Don't you know that you can find people that support and lick the ass of Robert Mugabe as well, just as you are licking the despot's as-hole?
If "long term investment" can be an excuse for losing billions, then just let a better looking monkey then the Ho Jinx to pick any stock to buy....
Singapore state fund counts Merrill losses
Financial Times, UK - 3 hours ago
By Saskia Scholtes and Greg Farrell in New York Temasek, the Singapore state investment fund, is sitting on significant paper losses related to its stake in ...
Temasek Converts Merrill Stake Into 189 Million Bank Of America Shares CNNMoney.com
08-01-2009: Merrill closes KL research unit The Edge Daily
Temasek faces losses on Merrill bet Thomson Merger News (registration)
FT Alphaville - Reuters
all 54 news articles »
Using public money to set up a so-called "investment fund" to justify paying themselves, their cronies and relatives millions every year, profiteering from Singaporeans and losing to foreigners..... billions....
...if you are the senile despot's grandchild or relative.... you be careful.... the curses will come to pass...
So,Lou Lee,when are u going to vommit out your money that u STEAL from your countrymen,women?
Currency of a country run by a dishonorable cursed despot and cronies vs that of a country with a culture of honour.
Originally posted by Dave2000:So,Lou Lee,when are u going to vommit out your money that u STEAL from your countrymen,women?
dun forget mei mei hor, and also di di,...actually uncle and auntie are not high spenders, it is those mei mei like us spend alot and kenna GST by Lau Lee lor
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
If "long term investment" can be an excuse for losing billions, then just let a better looking monkey then the Ho Jinx to pick any stock to buy....
Using public money to set up a so-called "investment fund" to justify paying themselves, their cronies and relatives millions every year, profiteering from Singaporeans and losing to foreigners..... billions....
...if you are the senile despot's grandchild or relative.... you be careful.... the curses will come to pass...
Uncle, can u please PLLELELEASSEEEE use one text color or not??? buying printer color ink cartridges also need to pay GST ok,...dun let the govt earn mah. Thank you.
One man doing is one man evil, please be kind not to involve his relatives or decendents, be a gentleman, if you really hate him, take him on personally, not by cursing his relatives or decendents, that is no good on you too. Man to man ya, Unless you are a gay
This is another long life topic by Andrew.
LKY himself will stop taking public money once he reports to hell but his bloody useless arrogant heartless son lee hsien loong will continue to take more and more from the nation. IN the midst of this recession, they increase the bill for the Singtel residential line and call charges. This we can tell how heartless, selfish, super greedy bloody lee hsien loong and the PAP gang are. Vote them out. We don't need businessmen "disguise" as politicians to run the country. Bloody lee hsien long and PAP. Shit you PAP, go and die. PAp YOU ARE SHAMELESS