Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
Well apparently Mr.X doesnt do that. He gives us alot and has taken little and that of insignificance. And we appreciate that.
gee...your mum and sis got raped and you are oblivious to it....
Singapore already had all the inherent attributes to be successful, just like Hong Kong, LKY was just a facilitator whose presence made little or no consequence. Hong Kong was under the British and didn't have a LKY, look where it is today.
Why do you think Sir Stamford Raffles chose to purchase Singapore instead of the thousand of islands in Asia?
Singapore was in a strategic shipping hub, paired with a hardworking Indian & Chinese workforce, the results are astounding.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Singapore already had all the inherent attributes to be successful, just like Hong Kong, LKY was just a facilitator whose presence made little or no consequence. Hong Kong was under the British and didn't have a LKY, look where it is today.
Why do you think Sir Stamford Raffles chose to purchase Singapore instead of the thousand of islands in Asia?
Singapore was in a strategic shipping hub, paired with a hardworking Indian & Chinese workforce, the results are astounding.
LKY=over-rated
I see where your coming from. But I think it takes a great leader to bring a nation like what it was to this level. I am not well versed in politics and history to argue with you.
And unfortunately I don't think theres a better man for the job. And given the way how juvenile the opposition supporters like this speak
gee...your mum and sis got raped and you are oblivious to it....
sorry but my vote is still with the PAP.
Then why call yourself rebel if PAP follower?
I see where your coming from. But I think it takes a great leader to bring a nation like what it was to this level. I am not well versed in politics and history to argue with you.And unfortunately I don't think theres a better man for the job. And given the way how juvenile the opposition supporters like this speak
Great Leader? That's highly questionable, authoritative despot is a more befitting persona. Hong Kong didn't have any such despot or great leader, yet it's achievements surpassed Singapore.
In my opinion, LKY did more harm to the future generations than good.
Me isnt Singapore Rebel
me is Black Rebel. ;)
Listen I appreciate what CJC is doing and I dont think that he is a mad man. But we Singaporeans are more interested in a leader that can maintain this socially diverse nation and bring us to greater heights.
Great Leader? That's highly questionable, authoritative despot is a more befitting persona. Hong Kong didn't have any such despot or great leader, yet it's achievements surpassed Singapore.
In my opinion, LKY did more harm to the future generations than good.
Examples?
Your thinking is not that of rebel.
Originally posted by Cryptik:i do not appreciate your corny remarks.
If you are some kids hiding behind the screen, thinking you are too small too young too hidden or too insignificant to be charged or sued defamation. I think you better wise up.
You are the typical kinda of people , I would do everything within my abilities to bring u down and put u on the news to defer people like you who think they are safe behind the screens to spout whatever you want.
Luckily I am not and I am no lover of the current state of affairs. But I do watch what I post.
Typical lickasses..... wat a joke
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Me isnt Singapore Rebel
me is Black Rebel. ;)
Listen I appreciate what CJC is doing and I dont think that he is a mad man. But we Singaporeans are more interested in a leader that can maintain this socially diverse nation and bring us to greater heights.
thats the trick.... bring you to greater heights in..... hahaha have you gone overseas and lived their life? maybe not... if not you wont be here saying that... yes i agree sg is indeed considered to be wealthy country among its neighbour.... but are you wealthy? a typical angmoh can live more comfortably with a normal job as a factory supervisor, lives in a 3 storey house have 2 cars and be the breadwinner that feeds his 2 sons and wife... work 5 days a week and works from 9am to 4pm weekend is for leisure and family time..... i say again only a factory supervisor ........ can still afford holidays to other countries..... i'm sure you can check out any sgporean to see if any factory supervisor is living that life... answer is no... y? Because thanks to your contributions to the country brings the COUNTRY to greater heights lol ........ wat a joker...... the power of brain washing.... great leaders of china mao and north korean.... ppl pray to them like god.... no matter what.... LOL interesting
I see where your coming from. But I think it takes a great leader to bring a nation like what it was to this level. I am not well versed in politics and history to argue with you.And unfortunately I don't think theres a better man for the job. And given the way how juvenile the opposition supporters like this speak
Better man? do u think any one will be good enough for you to see it before they crush him? or media will definitely do it before they reach you.... better man? i dun think you will if you are looking to find it before voting for them lol
It depends on how you measure success.
Singapore may have enjoyed success in the economic level but are the people happy?
If another leader take over, Singapore may only be reach 90% successful in terms of economics terms but at least Singaporeans are not oppressed and there is freedom of speech.
The country may be rich now but her people are poor and unhappy.
Originally posted by FirePig:It depends on how you measure success.
Singapore may have enjoyed success in the economic level but are the people happy?
If another leader take over, Singapore may only be reach 90% successful in terms of economics terms but at least Singaporeans are not oppressed and there is freedom of speech.
The country may be rich now but her people are poor and unhappy.
Watching too many American movies you are. That's why you think fighting for free speech as some sassy-how-you-like-me-now thing to do. Oh I've seen the kind of thing people do. Making fun of politicians and groundless slandering.
Originally posted by Mummified:thats the trick.... bring you to greater heights in..... hahaha have you gone overseas and lived their life? maybe not... if not you wont be here saying that... yes i agree sg is indeed considered to be wealthy country among its neighbour.... but are you wealthy? a typical angmoh can live more comfortably with a normal job as a factory supervisor, lives in a 3 storey house have 2 cars and be the breadwinner that feeds his 2 sons and wife... work 5 days a week and works from 9am to 4pm weekend is for leisure and family time..... i say again only a factory supervisor ........ can still afford holidays to other countries..... i'm sure you can check out any sgporean to see if any factory supervisor is living that life... answer is no... y? Because thanks to your contributions to the country brings the COUNTRY to greater heights lol ........ wat a joker...... the power of brain washing.... great leaders of china mao and north korean.... ppl pray to them like god.... no matter what.... LOL interesting
Your question "have you gone overseas and lived their life?" is salient .... many of the assdogs think they way they do because they are frogs living in a well and or they hope to receive crumps that fall from the asspots' tables, ignoring the wider treachery they do.
They think that just because the despots win the elections it give them the right to act with treason, selling state assets like power plants, producing essential services, to foreign powers forgeting like you said, ".... great leaders of china mao and north korean.... ppl pray to them like god.... "
I suppose our government gives a damn about her citizens?
FYI, the current Hong Kong government budget. All these perks come without having to increase any GST, ERP, Electricity, Property Tax (NAV), etc.
For Singapore, when they give you $200, they will find ways to squeeze out $400 from you.
Improving People's Livelihood and Supporting Disadvantaged Groups
To allocate $4.3 billion to inject into each domestic electricity account a subsidy of $1,800.
To inject $1 billion into the Samaritan Fund so as to relieve the financial burden on needy patients.
To support and take care of the elderly in need:
– To earmark $200 million to help elderly people without family support improve their home environment;
– To earmark $1 billion as a subsidy for the elderly in need to carry out maintenance or safety improvement works for their self-occupied properties;
– To conduct studies on how best to improve the Old Age Allowance Scheme and to reach a decision by the end of this year. The Government will provide each Old Age Allowance recipient with a one-off grant of $3,000;
– To increase funding by $60 million to provide additional places in day care centres, subvented homes and residential care homes for the elderly.
To provide families and children with additional support:
– To provide funding of $45 million over the next three years to strengthen day foster care services and promote child care services;
– To provide additional funding of $40 million to strengthen support to victims of domestic violence and families in need.
To support disabled people:
– To provide additional funding of $100 million to offer 300 more pre-school training places, 450 more day training places and 490 more subvented residential places;
– To make an additional provision of $35 million to establish 16 community support centres to strengthen services and support for disabled people as well as their family members and caretakers.
To make provision of $1 billion in the next three years to create 3 000 three-year jobs for young people.
To set up four support services centres to provide interpretation services and language courses for members of ethnic minorities.
To adjust the CSSA payment rates in accordance with the existing mechanism ahead of the normal schedule this year.
To provide one additional month of standard rate CSSA payments for CSSA recipients and one additional month of allowance for recipients of Disability Allowance. This proposal will involve an expenditure of about $1.2 billion.
To earmark $1 billion to pay for one-month's rent for lower income families living in public housing estates.
Leaving Wealth with the People and Sharing the Fruits of Prosperity
To lower the standard rate of salaries tax and personal assessment tax by one percentage point to 15%. This is reversion to the 2002-03 level and will cost the Government $960 million a year.
To offer a one-off rebate of 75% of salaries tax and tax under personal assessment assessed for 2007-08, subject to a ceiling of $25,000. This will cost the Government $12.4 billion.
To raise the basic personal allowance and single parent allowance from $100,000 to $108,000 and to increase the married person's allowance from $200,000 to $216,000. All the major allowances will revert to their 2002-03 levels. The child allowance, allowance for dependent parent/ grandparent will be even higher than the 2002-03 levels. All these will cost the Government $1.31 billion.
To widen tax bands from $35,000 to $40,000, making them wider than those in 2002-03. This will cost the Government $1 billion.
To lower the profits tax rate by one percentage point to 16.5%. This will cost the Government $4.4 billion a year.
To offer a one-off rebate of 75% of profits tax for 2007-08, subject to a ceiling of $25,000. This will cost the Government $1.73 billion.
To waive business registration fees for 2008-09. This will cost the Government $1.6 billion.
To offer a one-off rebate of 75% of property tax for 2007-08, subject to a ceiling of $25,000. This will cost the Government $680 million.
To waive rates for 2008-09, subject to a ceiling of $5,000 per quarter for each rateable tenement. This will cost the Government $11.2 billion.
Providing for the Future
To earmark $8.5 billion to provide people earning not more than $10,000 a month with a one-off injection of $6,000 into their MPF accounts.
To earmark $50 billion from the fiscal reserves to promote healthcare reform.
I will always remember Hong Kong this way. A friend (long time ago, under the British, and after people had realise it is better to die than to fall ill in Singapore, I don't know if it is still true today) told me that she went to Hong Kong as a tourist, had mild food poisoning, was warded overnight for observations and the next day she came out without having to pay a single cent.
Here they tell you no welfare and use that as an excuse to take your money exorbitantly while they practice "welfare" for themselves by taking massive amounts of public funds for their salaries.
They tell school children to recite the pledge daily but they jail people like Dr Chee Soon Juan that take the pledge at face value.
They tell you that they are geniuses and Singaporeans should trust them and let them take their money for them to "invest" and see what happened?
asspots and their assdogs.... they sell you sh!t and with the help of the assmedia, tell you that it is durian.
Originally posted by Mummified:Better man? do u think any one will be good enough for you to see it before they crush him? or media will definitely do it before they reach you.... better man? i dun think you will if you are looking to find it before voting for them lol
The asspots, like you say, are practising fakery and they constantly challenge the opposition to come up with better candidates while they keep on persecuting those that are a real threat to them and dare to stand; using the power of the office of the Prime Minister of Singapore and to use his own words "fix" them.
"Fix" them so that he can put his wife and cronies in charge of hundreds of billions that could go to medical service and paying Singaporeans a higher interest rate for their CPF, without accountability for the losses.
BARCLAYS (BARC.L)
At 11:35AM ET: 241.75 36.50 (13.12%)
...old despot, how? Are you man enough to take responsibility or are you going to plea senility and play dead while you continue to take massive amounts or public money?
i am merely giving you an analogy on your earlier rant on how we ought to put up and shut up; just because we are shoved a couple of hundred dollars down our throat, we should be a grateful lot.
of cos you can be dismissive and delinquent in taking this, but what i am trying to say is you missed the forest for the trees.
and dun see things in just black and white. i am not questioning every single pap policy; nor am i advocating a complete u-turn of governance. singapore can loosen up (a lot) and still thrive.
whiskers is right is saying that LKY especially, is way past his sell-by date. to continue his draconian ways is harming singapore than doing her good.
you can continue to `keep bending', i am sure one of his deputies will enjoy ravaging and ravishing your black ass.
am i doing something about it? sure, one of the ways is exercising my vote.
black rebel? more like darkie poseur to me
Originally posted by redDUST:if mr X feeds and cloths you, does it give him the right to rape your mother and sister?
your mother and sister got raped? then this is criminal case, not government, definitely not moral issue.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
your mother and sister got raped? then this is criminal case, not government, definitely not moral issue.
no. they are safe.
yours?
Originally posted by redDUST:no. they are safe.
yours?
very well and safe. hahaha....
That is the power of media, if you chose to believe the media then you wont get to see your so called betterman ever....
Watching too many American movies you are. That's why you think fighting for free speech as some sassy-how-you-like-me-now thing to do. Oh I've seen the kind of thing people do. Making fun of politicians and groundless slandering.
We have a bootlicker here
when he kong ka kiao, then he will stop taking public money. And then maybe we can use the $ to hold a little party.