You guys keep saying money is being stolen from you, i don't dispute that fact, but instead of sitting around and whining on sgforums do something about it, but i'm afraid most of you don't have the balls to. Its as simple as voting the opposition. Go ahead, i'd really like to see what will happen to Singapore when Dr Chee takes over. Stop whining, who gives a shit whether the government is stealing your money or not as long as they're doing a good job. Oh and if you've been to hong kong, you'll know that the living conditions there are no where near as good as Singapore. the streets are narrow and choked with cars thanks too the lack of ERP. And the air there is smoky. Do you really wanna compare? don't just look at the rich peoples houses, don't forget, many chinese millionaires and movie stars stay there. If you're poor, and you live in Hong Kong, good luck to you cause over there, the government does'nt give a shit about the people
you got HK for holiday or work?
i spent sometime in HK for work. the roads are narrow because HK is mountainous region and it is densely population as compare to singapore dispite singapore being smaller.
the roads are narrow and maybe sometime choke with cars not because there are no ERP.it is because, it is peak hours, car is cheap, no COE. and generally there isnt much car park space around.
The air is smoky depends on wind direction. is the wind blowing from shenzhen, dongguan, then air is smoky and bad. if not, it is generally good. Isnt it the same when the wind start blowing the forest fire smoke from indonesian and can we blame singapore govt?
what i can agree is that the public housing condition is generally worse off then singapore. Dont forget the rental housing in singapore has already start to overtake HK generally.
i think HK has a social welfare system if i am not wrong.
can someone verify it?
LKY is the psychopath. Not CSJ.
I guess LKY can't accept the diagnosis.
I'm a victim of grave abuses from people in power in Singapore with access to telepathic person(s). They have friends here too. All abuses are to convince people I'm mentally ill to cover their grave evil. Telepathy is not a far off fiction. It's a fact. I've realized I'm fighting a 12 year old.
Originally posted by redDUST:i am merely giving you an analogy on your earlier rant on how we ought to put up and shut up; just because we are shoved a couple of hundred dollars down our throat, we should be a grateful lot.
of cos you can be dismissive and delinquent in taking this, but what i am trying to say is you missed the forest for the trees.
and dun see things in just black and white. i am not questioning every single pap policy; nor am i advocating a complete u-turn of governance. singapore can loosen up (a lot) and still thrive.
whiskers is right is saying that LKY especially, is way past his sell-by date. to continue his draconian ways is harming singapore than doing her good.
you can continue to `keep bending', i am sure one of his deputies will enjoy ravaging and ravishing your black ass.
am i doing something about it? sure, one of the ways is exercising my vote.
black rebel? more like darkie poseur to me
I wont tolerate racism. Its confirmed if that's the way opposition protagonists speak, the vote is for PAP indeed.
PAP imposed an alien language and culture on the people, what are your views on that xXBlack_RebelXx?
The effect of that policy is to weaken local cultures and languages.
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
I wont tolerate racism. Its confirmed if that's the way opposition protagonists speak, the vote is for PAP indeed.
the `keep bending' part is from your very own.....why should you be perturbed by this if you yourself are advocating it (for whatever reason)?
black and darkie imply the same thing. you should read the `poseur' part, not be distracted and sidetracked as you often does here.
that said, i am no racist. but of cos, you don't have to take my word for it.
Barclays London, Friday, October 10, 2008, 7:41AM ET
BARC.L
-15.93%
Does anybody here thinks that the damned despot will, in his old age realise his own stupidity and character flaws, lose his arrogance and regret his brutish behavior towards those that warned and oppose him, lose his brutish ape like behavior he imparted to his son and grandson (remember his 400 emails he sent as a low ranking soldier and one to the defence minister?) and ass licking cronies and ass licking dogs, (see 09 Oct `08, 3:41PM page one of this thread...) or he will die in disgrace and never ever come into enlightenment?
edited to ...
his brutish behavior towards those that warned and opposed his greediness for public money and short sighted retarded policies that benefits himself, his party, his assdogs, his assfamily at the expense of a nation of hardworking people...
Remember, old people come be stubborn. Im going to bed, good night.
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
Watching too many American movies you are. That's why you think fighting for free speech as some sassy-how-you-like-me-now thing to do. Oh I've seen the kind of thing people do. Making fun of politicians and groundless slandering.
I really dun blame you as there still countless ppl still in that same box that garmen has kept you in... you may want to educate yourself through the internet, where alot of references is available. even in youtude as i mentioned in other topics..... its for you to decide
LKY said that when he was a student in Britain and he saw the British government providing welfare for her people, he thought "how wonderful, but who is going to pay?"
Now we know, his daughter in law and cronies using Singaporeans blood and sweat money (think gambling in Barclays bank at 700 and now the shares selling near 200).
Everyone together now..... damned....
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
LKY said that when he was a student in Britain and he saw the British government providing welfare for her people, he thought "how wonderful, but who is going to pay?"
Now we know, his daughter in law and cronies using Singaporeans blood and sweat money (think gambling in Barclays bank at 700 and now the shares selling near 200).
Everyone together now..... damned....
two questions
1) dare to say it in his face?
2) you still living in sg or moved to nigeria?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:two questions
1) dare to say it in his face?
2) you still living in sg or moved to nigeria?
1. I probably won't not because it I am scared but because it is very rude to say such things in people's face. If after getting so old and soon to be senile or maybe already senile, he is still so shameless and dont know how to zi dong, there is not much one can say to such a dishonorable ape.
2. Nigeria... hmmm sounds like a nice country to visit
1. I probably won't not because it I am scared but because it is very rude to say such things in people's face. If after getting so old and soon to be senile or maybe already senile, he is still so shameless and dont know how to zi dong, there is not much one can say to such a dishonorable ape.
2. Nigeria... hmmm sounds like a nice country to visit
1. Hahahaha...hahaha...rude..hahaha!!!! scare said scare lah, what rude you talking about..Uncle, bo lan pa ji...hahahaha!!! somemore ask ppl to zi dong...DIY style..hahahah!!!! wha, cannot take lunch liao.
2. Nigeria nice country hor, alots of conning wares peoples there, you will suit there well, I will send you postcard about NDP'09 ya. You be nice there, I heard they are big.
Originally posted by 787180:Although we may not totally agree with Andrew…but he shd be lauded for daring to criticise the PAP …He is standing up for the underdog against the mighty and arrogrant pple in power.Many SG are displeased but when come to opposing the PAP many turn into enunch…..
here, of course can lah, everyone also can post bad about PAP in the name of sgforums and their nicks, but when come to face to face, my Uncle Andrew will kowtow to PAP lor.
Empty vessel make the most noise.
Another criteria for him to be excused is that he is from IMH, all IMH patients are excused from criticising PAP.
Originally posted by angel7030:
here, of course can lah, everyone also can post bad about PAP in the name of sgforums and their nicks, but when come to face to face, my Uncle Andrew will kowtow to PAP lor.
Empty vessel make the most noise.
Another criteria for him to be excused is that he is from IMH, all IMH patients are excused from criticising PAP.
i am also guilty of alot of shadow boxing.
Originally posted by redDUST:i am also guilty of alot of shadow boxing.
...better than being an assdog or an asspuppy with angelic delusions..hahaha.
So how, dishonorable despot? The Japanese leaders would have taken their own lives but we ask only that you stop taking public money for yourself, your relatives, your cronies... how?
You want the millions of people continue cursing your, your family, your relatives and your descendants? You want your grandchildren to get cancer like your assson?
Taiwan tycoon Wang Yung-ching dies
TAIPEI, Oct. 16 (Xinhua) -- Wang Yung-ching, founder of Taiwan's Formosa Plastics Group, has died in the United States, the group announced here on Thursday.
Wang died early on Wednesday morning in his sleep during a business tour to the United States, the group said in a statement. He was 91.
The second richest man in Taiwan with a personal fortune of 6.8billion U.S. dollars, set up the Formosa Plastics Corporation in 1954. The conglomerate covers biotechnology, petrochemical processing and electronic components production.
The group has more than 40 companies employing nearly 100,000.
The father of 10 not only made significant contribution to Taiwan's economic prosperity, but attached great importance to the exchanges and cooperation across the Taiwan Strait. He had repeatedly called for the acceleration and expansion of trade and economic cooperation with the Chinese mainland in recent years.
Formosa Group has set up a number of petrochemical and plastic enterprises on the mainland. Wang himself also offered to help build 10,000 primary schools on the mainland. The project is now in progress.
Soon after the 8.0-magnitude earthquake struck the southwestern Sichuan Province on May 12, his group donated 100 million yuan (14.6 million U.S. dollars) to the victims.
Known as the "God of Management" in Taiwan, Wang started his business by selling rice in 1932.
Wonder whether Lee Kuan Yew will live to 91.
Oh dear.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Taiwan tycoon Wang Yung-ching dies
TAIPEI, Oct. 16 (Xinhua) -- Wang Yung-ching, founder of Taiwan's Formosa Plastics Group, has died in the United States, the group announced here on Thursday.
Wang died early on Wednesday morning in his sleep during a business tour to the United States, the group said in a statement. He was 91.
The second richest man in Taiwan with a personal fortune of 6.8billion U.S. dollars, set up the Formosa Plastics Corporation in 1954. The conglomerate covers biotechnology, petrochemical processing and electronic components production.
The group has more than 40 companies employing nearly 100,000.
The father of 10 not only made significant contribution to Taiwan's economic prosperity, but attached great importance to the exchanges and cooperation across the Taiwan Strait. He had repeatedly called for the acceleration and expansion of trade and economic cooperation with the Chinese mainland in recent years.
Formosa Group has set up a number of petrochemical and plastic enterprises on the mainland. Wang himself also offered to help build 10,000 primary schools on the mainland. The project is now in progress.
Soon after the 8.0-magnitude earthquake struck the southwestern Sichuan Province on May 12, his group donated 100 million yuan (14.6 million U.S. dollars) to the victims.
Known as the "God of Management" in Taiwan, Wang started his business by selling rice in 1932.
Thank god he is still alive to see his policies, his nepotism and cronyism, his son and daughter in law and cronies mess up the country. He can continue to take public money and continue to persecute dissidents and opposition with his power that is supposed to be used for the greater good and so, he can continue, go ahead, and people will just curse him until his grandchildren and relatives are aflicted with cancer and die a slow lingering suffering death like his wife at the moment.
The people he hurt and destroy we bless and wish them health happiness and fulfillment in life.
Thank god he is still alive to see his policies, his nepotism and cronyism, his son and daughter in law and cronies mess up the country. He can continue to take public money and continue to persecute dissidents and opposition with his power that is supposed to be used for the greater good and so, he can continue, go ahead, and people will just curse him until his grandchildren and relatives are aflicted with cancer and die a slow lingering suffering death like his wife at the moment.
The people he hurt and destroy we bless and wish them health happiness and fulfillment in life.
at 2.50 am you are still awake, why IMH don't prescribe sleeping pills huh?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:at 2.50 am you are still awake, why IMH don't prescribe sleeping pills huh?
...good, I have one more coolie to bump up my thread, yeah!