From:http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/articlenkflawsuit28.html
Affidavit of Mr Francis Seow
I, Francis T Seow, do hereby make oath and say as follows:
1. I am a witness for the defendants in this suit.
2. I was the former Solicitor-General of Singapore and the former
President of
the Law Society of Singapore.
3. As the former Solicitor-General, I have some knowledge of how the
Government works under the Lee Kuan Yew (LKY). From my interactions with
him, there is no doubt that LKY is bent on the total control of the
Singaporean society.
4. The use of the Internal Security Act (ISA) to quarantine and
rehabilitate his political opponents, the wholesale subjugation of the
print and broadcast media, the prohibition of public protests, and
ironically the use of defamation laws have all had one effect: To silence
opposing views in Singapore.
5. I was one of his victims. I was arrested and detained without trial
under the ISA for opposing LKY's ways and his autocratic policies. My
experience under detention is recounted in my book To Catch A Tartar: A
Dissident in Lee Kuan Yew's Prison published by the prestigious Yale
University Southeast Asia Studies. Pertinently, no one, not even the
ever-litigious Lee Kuan Yew, has challenged the accuracy of what I had
related in my book.
6. During my imprisonment I was told during my interrogators that they
were going to neutralize me and that I should give up my idea of going
into politics:
"So, you think, you can take on and bully the second-generation leaders?
Well, our job is to make sure that you do not succeed. We are here to
neutralize you. You know, to neutralize you! For your infomatioon, Lee
Kuan Yew is running for another term. And you will be locked up here for
at least two years, if not more. So, where will you be? You can give up
all your ideas of going into politics." (Francis T Seow, To Catch A
Tartar: A Dissident in Lee Kuan Yew's Prison published, Yale University
Southeast Asia Studies, 1994).
7. If the State can treat the country's former solicitor-general in such
a contemptible manner, how much more can it intimidate the ordinary
citizen - such is the persecution of dissenters and opponents of the PAP
Government?
8. When his political opponents and dissidents are persecuted few would
dare join the ranks of the opposition, much less stand for elections.
Given such an arrangement it is no wonder that the PAP is repeatedly
returned to power.
9. When such an undemocratic practice is in place, how does the plaintiff
claim that he is the duly elected leader of Singapore? And yet, Lee Hsien
Loong (LHL) pretends that he operates in a democracy and claims that his
position in the Government is a mandate given by Singaporeans. He has
inherited the system put in place by his father.
10. The effulgence with which the media speaks of the plaintiff is not
without contrivance. Journalists and editors who have been critical of
LKY and the system he devised have been detained without trial, and
newspapers that have demonstrated an independent streak have been closed.
11. Legislation has been passed to prohibit news organizations without
Government control from being established. The Singapore Press Holdings
which publishers all of Singapore's newspapers is chaired by Tony Tan,
LKY's protég?and former deputy prime minister. Dr Tan's predecessor is
Lim Kim San, a former cabinet minister and loyal friend of LKY.
12. With the media in the hands of LKY and those close to him, it is not
possible for a balanced view of LHL to emerge.
13. There is no getting away from the fact that the political system that
the PAP has devised in Singapore is not a democratic one. In fact the PAP
Government thrives on fear. LKY himself boasted that: "If nobody is
afraid of me, I'm meaningless." (Lee Kuan Yew, The Singapore Story: The
Man and His Ideas, 1998).
14. Only those operating within the PAP system will agree that the system
is not designed to inflate the plaintiff's reputation and to curtail
opposing views.
15. Given such a climate of fear and intimidation, there can be only be
praise of the plaintiff. His critics, especially the prominent ones, have
all been silenced. Given such a scenario, LHL's reputation is based on
his own opinion and those of his minions. This is no way to assess a
plaintiff's reputation especially in a court of law.
16. To obtain a reliable and valid assessment, a broader spectrum of
views and opinions must be sought especially from persons/groups who are
not within the control of the Singapore Government.
Sworn by me,
Francis T Seow
Before William Francis Galvin
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
On January 30, 2008
Filed on this 5th day of February 2008
Let the old despot do what he has to do as an old despot, persecuting Dr Chee Soon Juan and people like Dr Francis T Seow
We do what we have to do and that is, to curse evil doers that persecute others to stay in power instead of letting the people choose.
So altogether now... damned dishonorable public money grabbing nepotistic........
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Let the old despot do what he has to do as an old despot, persecuting Dr Chee Soon Juan and people like Dr Francis T Seow
We do what we have to do and that is, to curse evil doers that persecute others to stay in power instead of letting the people choose.
So altogether now... damned dishonorable public money grabbing nepotistic........
wow, the lack of affirmative action is really blinding to the eye.....
curses???? how about voodoo dolls??
so altogether now.... andrewpkyap is a delusional ball-less eunuch....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
wow, the lack of affirmative action is really blinding to the eye.....curses???? how about voodoo dolls??
so altogether now.... andrewpkyap is a delusional ball-less eunuch....
hahaha... still better than being a lying Christian (now why would you believe in prayers if you does not believe in curses? hahaha delusional), and being an assdog supporting an evil despot... that has no qualms persecuting dissidents and opposition members in order to grab power and take massive amounts of public money...
..oh yes and thanks, my delusional coolie for bumping up my thread...
DUn worry, we like to thanks you too, without you, IMH goes bust. And i maybe out of job. So Uncle, hang on there ya, cool
hahaha... still better than being a lying Christian (now why would you believe in prayers if you does not believe in curses? hahaha delusional), and being an assdog supporting an evil despot... that has no qualms persecuting dissidents and opposition members in order to grab power and take massive amounts of public money...
so your curses will be invoked by which deity??? if there are no deities to back your curses up, then you proven yourself to be a ball-less eunuch, if your curses are backed by deities, then maybe you are as "delusional" as I am.
so which deity backed you up??? the god that you claimed spoke to you???
or are the curses only jokes???
respectable (and honorable) oppositions are out there grinding the wheel to fight against despots....
andrewpkyap is reduced to invoking curses..... wah lao!
pok kai ah pok kai.... do as i suggest... use voodoo dolls, or sit on some streets and use your clogs to 打�人!
how impotent can you get!
...but i will be generous... allow me to suggest the Imperius Curse.... once invoked you can control the person that is cursed, then you can also control his actions, and he will donate his blood money to your cause... and maybe, just maybe, you can publish your book.
a telling picture on pg 8 on the sunday times today:
retiree wore a protest singlet that says:
"low risk, high return 600m bond, sold out now, another 600m to be sold. hurry!!! hurry!!! issued by LEE MA. approved by: MAS ..."(not readable).
very clever use of word. instead of `lehman', its you know who.
and on page 10, dbs is labelled a `bankdits'. this is a tad mild though.
singpress loosening up or oversight? maybe, even now, the ST editorial room is kena summoned by the sph chairman for printing these big big.
Cannot wear White Elephant T-shirts but can wear this kind of t-shirts?
Originally posted by redDUST:a telling picture on pg 8 on the sunday times today:
retiree wore a protest singlet that says:
"low risk, high return 600m bond, sold out now, another 600m to be sold. hurry!!! hurry!!! issued by LEE MA. approved by: MAS ..."(not readable).
very clever use of word. instead of `lehman', its you know who.
and on page 10, dbs is labelled a `bankdits'. this is a tad mild though.
singpress loosening up or oversight? maybe, even now, the ST editorial room is kena summoned by the sph chairman for printing these big big.
They dare to antagonise people more by thightening dissidents voices after so many lost so much because of the lack of press freedom?
Hi Sillyporeans,
All the $ in sinkapore is belong to my family,why u all bother so much.
Looking at Ah Bian here, all my son's wedding expenses were paid by gov and all gifts and Angdbao for my family ,of course is ours ah bian's family $.
Right?
corruption of powers!!
disgusting!!
So how senile old despot? The casino collapse and bring down DBS and OCBC and you will still insist on taking massive amounts of public money?
Let's hope the cursed individual suffer the same fate and worse for taking so much public money, nepotism, cronyism, depotism and persecuting dissidents and opposition.
More than two more? All curse the current two and the despot hoping to build "more than two" so that even the two cannot open. Let the future politicians see what happens to their wives, their children, relatives and grandchildren if they grab public money, become despots, persecute dissidents and opposition and are dishonorable.
Originally posted by Ramseth:“Assortative mating“: Finding a spouse that is at your level.
- Channel News Asia
That’s the way the world is. If I have explain this, I think I will lose votes after I explain the awful truth. Nobody believe it, but slowly it will dawn on them, especially the graduates, yes. You marry a non-graduate, then you are going to worry if your son or daughter is going to make it to university.”
- Lee Kuan Yew speaking at Human Capital Summit, 24 October 2008
Watch the video interview here:
http://wayangparty.wordpress.com/2008/10/24/lee-kuan-yew-on-assortative-mating/
And he still have to cheek to laugh at it !!
The old cursed despot's thinking goes like this:
The education ministry can make a difference if they have a big enough budget to overcome family disadvantages.
Public money on the other hand should not be used "excessively" and to use public money to help children from disadvantaged family is an evil and public money going into the hands of dishonorable despots is better.
Therefore families must fend for themselves not expect help that requires public money, for that money must go into the pockets of despicable despots.
Last Trade: |
195.50 |
How Despot? Your good old son in law married to your cancer patient son bought this stock at 700 with the people's hard earned money but with the markets surging, it is still below 200.
If you refuse to stop taking public money and stop persecuting dissidents and opposition, then you will not blame people for cursing your grandchildren, just as your son got cancer, to get cancer as well right?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
basically, what you are is a ball-less eunuch.....
Wow, launching personal attack again.
Singapore has a small regular army, but who would want to join this army if the pay was'nt attractive? You're asking people to fight and die for you for nothing?
They joined the army becoz the pay is good n not they are patriotic?
"Its the same with PAP, I'm not saying they deserve their high salaries but they definetely desevere something for having to make decisions and having the rest of the population whine about it. Its a government"
Does the above apply to the PAPs?
If we the soldiers are willing to die for our country so as the PAPs?
Originally posted by Jrz:he take ur money, u live in small peaceful singapore (compared to other countries) so why complain?
Wow, so you please don't complain when they keep increasing the utilities and other essential stuff. It is people like you that cause the 33% suffer. Please lah, other countries are also enjoying peace and yet the govt there don't behave like the ruling party. Please give people the freedom to express their concern.
Originally posted by seyKai:Singapore has a small regular army, but who would want to join this army if the pay was'nt attractive? You're asking people to fight and die for you for nothing?
"Its the same with PAP, I'm not saying they deserve their high salaries but they definetely desevere something for having to make decisions and having the rest of the population whine about it. Its a government"
That fellow Chris is a lackey of PAP, always not happy when people expose PAP. Too bad, he can't shut the mouths of people. ha ha ha
Originally posted by seyKai:Singapore has a small regular army, but who would want to join this army if the pay was'nt attractive? You're asking people to fight and die for you for nothing?
huh? Our military guys are paid >S$3million with public money to be a senile old man?
.... the military heads setup the military system so that their relatives and cronies can lose tens and maybe hundred of billion supporting foreign banks... and continue to take massive amounts of public money, with no accountability?... wow I didn't know that about the Singapore military.
No Prejudice Please, This is our COUNTRY so please look that the WHOLE PICTURE - unless you are not a SINGAPOREAN
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Wow, launching personal attack again.
why not? afterall apky does that all the time.....