Lee Kuan Yew when are you going to stop taking public money?
I know the answer to above question.
Lee Kuan Yew is going to stop taking public money when he is dead.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I know the answer to above question.
wrong. you are too hopeful. he will figure out a way for your $ still. he may not be a celeb, but he knows how to make $.
check this out:
http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Investing/Forbes/TopEarningDeadCelebrities.aspx
Presley's estate earned $52 million in the past year,
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
why not? afterall apky does that all the time.....
PAP also does that, so why not point fingers at PAP especially PAP is our leader. If you are not happy, you can PM moderator to request for andrew to be banned. Please be fair and reasonable. I see most of the time you are here is to oppose and personal attack on andrew.
Originally posted by angel7030:
My dearest Fuller,
In this world, whose citizens like their govt?? Sure got complains and comments about govt one lah. For critising and commenting are as easy as ABC, but to do it. All run away.
Yes, there are people who love their govt and reject election. Xiao mei mei, have you heard of Bhutan??? In Bhutan the people support their govt so much that they don't want any party to take over them because the govt take very good care of them. YOu sound so damn condescending (see your above words in red), so I would tell you to stop saying anything bad about PAP. If not, you are slapping yourself on your face. It is also very easy for you to criticise others, but what about yourself??
Originally posted by Starseven:
Yes their public money is being misappropriated. But at least someone IS checking.Is anyone checking over here?
It is a crime, an offence to check on them???
no, his foundation still needs money, and also we may hv to contribute condolence silver money for him.
When he passed away, there will be a big procession with fireworks, bigger than the national day parade, with fighterplanes flying about and the whole nation including FT is involved.
Then after that, tax will increase again to cover the cost of his dead ceremony
In Bhutan the people support their govt so much that they don't want any party to take over them because the govt take very good care of them.
Not all.
Maoists among Bhutan’s Nepali refugees ready for war
BELDANGI REFUGEE CAMP, Nepal: In a secluded corner of a refugee camp in
southern Nepal, Nirmal Chettri outlines his plans for waging a bloody
“people’s war” on the tiny Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan.
With
the intense stare of the ideologically fervent, the 26-year-old said
his organisation, the Bhutan Communist Party (Marxist-Leninist-Maoist),
was ready to start killing for its cause. He also warned that his
faction would step up attacks on thousands of Bhutanese refugees who
are leaving the camps in Nepal to start new lives abroad.
“There
will be a lot of casualties and destruction but we cannot shy away from
fighting for justice,” said Chettri, one of around 100,000 Bhutanese of
Nepalese origin who were forced to flee Bhutan in the early 1990s...
Originally posted by Chris88110:You guys keep saying money is being stolen from you, i don't dispute that fact, but instead of sitting around and whining on sgforums do something about it, but i'm afraid most of you don't have the balls to. Its as simple as voting the opposition. Go ahead, i'd really like to see what will happen to Singapore when Dr Chee takes over. Stop whining, who gives a shit whether the government is stealing your money or not as long as they're doing a good job. Oh and if you've been to hong kong, you'll know that the living conditions there are no where near as good as Singapore. the streets are narrow and choked with cars thanks too the lack of ERP. And the air there is smoky. Do you really wanna compare? don't just look at the rich peoples houses, don't forget, many chinese millionaires and movie stars stay there. If you're poor, and you live in Hong Kong, good luck to you cause over there, the government does'nt give a shit about the people
Oh yeah, seems to you Dr chee is the only opposition here who can possibly take over. How you know people are not doing anything but just whining???? Do I have to report to you what I am doing about my unhappiness about the current ruling party?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Yes, there are people who love their govt and reject election. Xiao mei mei, have you heard of Bhutan??? In Bhutan the people support their govt so much that they don't want any party to take over them because the govt take very good care of them. YOu sound so damn condescending (see your above words in red), so I would tell you to stop saying anything bad about PAP. If not, you are slapping yourself on your face. It is also very easy for you to criticise others, but what about yourself??
Ah! Bhutan?? i never heard of it, i only heard of Rotan. But i am stating the fact mah. Cannot meh
Originally posted by Chris88110:Alright i give up. No point arguing with you. You always answer only one of my points, the rest are ignored
If you keep insisting your ways without finding out the facts then it is not point for your to argue. Have you given thanks to PAP for the higher than ever price hike?
Ah! Bhutan?? i never heard of it, i only heard of Rotan. But i am stating the fact mah. Cannot meh
It is fact according to your own mind.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Great Leader? That's highly questionable, authoritative despot is a more befitting persona. Hong Kong didn't have any such despot or great leader, yet it's achievements surpassed Singapore.
In my opinion, LKY did more harm to the future generations than good.
Great Leader LKY gave wrong info, misleading - what happen in US will not affect Singapore. H ha ha ha, look what is happening now!!! Some people just refuse to accept the fact that LKY is not that effective as before no doubt he did contribute much in the past. He is senile now.
Originally posted by Fantagf:It is fact according to your own mind.
But if you look around, it is true mah, you can also ask my Uncle Poh and Andrew, they had been cursing and shouting till tears and anger, but no action leh. What does that project to us Xiao mei mei.
May be not. He still has his son to carry on for him after his death. Already the son has demonstrated he is expert and top notching in doing so.
But if you look around, it is true mah, you can also ask my Uncle Poh and Andrew, they had been cursing and shouting till tears and anger, but no action leh. What does that project to us Xiao mei mei.
How you know that they are not doing anything about it? I am borrowing your words and present it to you : For critising and commenting are as easy as ABC ....
Do I have to report to you what I have been doing ????
Originally posted by Fantagf:
How you know that they are not doing anything about it? I am borrowing your words and present it to you : For critising and commenting are as easy as ABC ....Do I have to report to you what I have been doing ????
But still things increase leh, electricity bills still didn't go down, so what hv u been doing?? Rally in the UN?? Show us young ones some action leh>>.
Like you said say very easy. So what are you doing about it?
Me follow you lor, the elder must lead us mah, we will rally and protest like in taiwan, but the elders must be good leader to fight and protect us.
PAP also does that, so why not point fingers at PAP especially PAP is our leader. If you are not happy, you can PM moderator to request for andrew to be banned. Please be fair and reasonable. I see most of the time you are here is to oppose and personal attack on andrew.
you know.... your argument is rather fallacious. almost everyone in sgforums get personal sometime or other. you are not so different.
yes, I am here to oppose and attack andrew, so how?
andrew is here to oppose and attack anyone who does not agree with him, so how?
beyond that, he will use rude names on people that disagree with him, so how?
why should I want andrew banned? afterall if he wants to be stupid, I will help him on his way, so how? you want to stop me?
we are all here to try to have intelligent discussion..... if all discussion starts with calling people despots, panty sniffers, liar, delusional, what's there to discuss, fantagf?
you know, fantagf, the moment this happens, it gets personal!
you know.... your argument is rather fallacious. almost everyone in sgforums get personal sometime or other. you are not so different.yes, I am here to oppose and attack andrew, so how?
why should I want andrew banned? afterall if he wants to be stupid, I will help him on his way, so how? you want to stop me?
we are all here to try to have intelligent discussion..... if all discussion starts with calling people despots, panty sniffers, liar, delusional, what's there to discuss, fantagf?
Please understand hor, my Uncle should be excuse for his illness, he is now taking medicine, so stop agitating him again.
and did i mention that the great andrew's method to go against the government is to rain curses at lky.... and to support the delusional chee... but he personally refuses to be seen standing side by side chee.... so that's what he is, a ball-less eunuch!
Please understand hor, my Uncle should be excuse for his illness, he is now taking medicine, so stop agitating him again.
hmmm. i understand that you are BIG girl now..... nice.
have you ever asked andrew to be fair and reasonable?
is calling someone else assdog, panty sniffer, liar, delusional etc merely because views are different being FAIR AND REASONABLE?
you know.... your argument is rather fallacious. almost everyone in sgforums get personal sometime or other. you are not so different.yes, I am here to oppose and attack andrew, so how?
Sigh, now that you explained it, I understand. May be I have seen many worse people than Andrew. Have you not read the posts by a transexual called parn, it is much much worse than Andrew?
But you have to know what cause people to come out with words like panty sniffers, despots and so on in order to know the reason. I don't deny Andrew sometimes can be a pain and very unreasonable, I understand where he is coming from so I just leave him alone. YOU will be surprised that I was once upon a time attacked furiously by andrew. But that is the past, i have let bygone be bygone.
Me follow you lor, the elder must lead us mah, we will rally and protest like in taiwan, but the elders must be good leader to fight and protect us.
So that is your perception of doing something. Sorry, but it is not my style of doing something.