the salaries before the increase amounted to 46 millionSingapore
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:
you have the right to voice your concerns, even if Chin Eng thinks you're delusional, he should still respect your rights
of course i do....
not only do i respect his rights, i continue to support him to be the fool he turns out to be, and i will continue to prop up his threads.....
Get rid of old dying dishonorable despot so that Singapore can have an Obama in charge.
http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/video/politics/2008/11/05/sot.obama.victory.cnn
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Get rid of old dying dishonorable despot so that Singapore can have an Obama in charge.
http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/video/politics/2008/11/05/sot.obama.victory.cnn
huh!!! unker...u want black to in charge of us...black very strong and long ok...why not call the Malays and Indians, so far our PM all chinese, no malays or indians leh...let make history too. I will vote for them.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
the salaries before the increase amounted to 46 millionSingapore
wha, so much hor, no wonder when they walk around my place, they all smile and laugh at me. Sure happy lah, every month kenna toto like this..hmmm 46m
Thanks Andrew, now that u have enlightened us with ur profound knowledge. Would u mind to charge in the 1st line together with ur martyr CSJ in overthrowing PAP?
Thanks.
Regards
MW5125
the fact is the oppositions and martyr CSJ have no real power as long as the majority of Singapore refuses to support them.
Obama have the mandate of rule because 60%+ of americans want change. we in singapore are reluctant of change because we are not seeing major bankruptcy in our financial sector nor are we seeing our neighbours, friends, relatives homeless at the peak of the economic downturn. we are still fairly protected AT THIS PRESENT MOMENT.
are you afraid to be jobless, homeless and bankrupt? yes! majority of Singaporeans are not willing to journey into the unknown with the oppositions because they have not shown that they are capable to lead us. they have not convinced us that they are the right men and women to lead us into positive economic growth. Obama's victory was also attributed to the fact he knows how to SPEAK and win confidence. our opposition are lacking in that aspect.
All great leaders are great speakers. Hitler won the heart of germans because he was a terrific speaker. President Kennedy was a much loved figure because he was a great speaker who knew the right words for the right time. Churchill was able to incite the wrath of the british to fight in the 2nd world war. LKY was an excellent speaker too. maybe because of his background as a trained lawyer but he could encourage and motivate Singaporeans during the early years. that is past and there is no point arguing about past achievements. we want results today! yes yes yes, i know but still our oppositions and especially CSJ lacks the ability of speech and the ways of a gentleman.
"find me a real candidate fighting for change, find me a man that has the right attributes. find me a speaker that can incite patriotism in all of us and finally, find me a real gentleman and i'll find you the mandate of rule."
Originally posted by novelltie:the fact is the oppositions and martyr CSJ have no real power as long as the majority of Singapore refuses to support them.
Obama have the mandate of rule because 60%+ of americans want change. we in singapore are reluctant of change because we are not seeing major bankruptcy in our financial sector nor are we seeing our neighbours, friends, relatives homeless at the peak of the economic downturn. we are still fairly protected AT THIS PRESENT MOMENT.
are you afraid to be jobless, homeless and bankrupt? yes! majority of Singaporeans are not willing to journey into the unknown with the oppositions because they have not shown that they are capable to lead us. they have not convinced us that they are the right men and women to lead us into positive economic growth. Obama's victory was also attributed to the fact he knows how to SPEAK and win confidence. our opposition are lacking in that aspect.
All great leaders are great speakers. Hitler won the heart of germans because he was a terrific speaker. President Kennedy was a much loved figure because he was a great speaker who knew the right words for the right time. Churchill was able to incite the wrath of the british to fight in the 2nd world war. LKY was an excellent speaker too. maybe because of his background as a trained lawyer but he could encourage and motivate Singaporeans during the early years. that is past and there is no point arguing about past achievements. we want results today! yes yes yes, i know but still our oppositions and especially CSJ lacks the ability of speech and the ways of a gentleman.
"find me a real candidate fighting for change, find me a man that has the right attributes. find me a speaker that can incite patriotism in all of us and finally, find me a real gentleman and i'll find you the mandate of rule."
Find you one for what? The old despot will simply bankrupt him, malign him, character assasinate him, unless he is willing to be a dog.... in which case, what's good is a dog?
JBJ, Tan Liang Hong, Francis Seow, Lim Chin Siong are good examples.
Lee Kuan Yew will just sue and bankrupt you.
find me a man that speaks with no offence that LKY can never sue him
What do you mean?
He want to sue, even if you cannot speak, he also can sue you.
then since we are so poor in human resources, we should all just lay low and be none rebellious towards our government or we can just migrate overseas.
i mean if we can't find a man who is righteous and beyond wrong, it means that there is no point in supporting the opposition cos' they are "low quality".
then since we are so poor in human resources, we should all just lay low and be none rebellious towards our government or we can just migrate overseas.
That can happen for some, but not all.
i mean if we can't find a man who is righteous and beyond wrong, it means that there is no point in supporting the opposition cos' they are "low quality".
Impossible to find.
then we just squat one corner and suck thumb.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What do you mean?
He want to sue, even if you cannot speak, he also can sue you.
ha ha ha, lky is above the law.
then we just squat one corner and suck thumb.
No, cannot be that pessimistic.
Black man also can be USA president.
suck thumb! we should just surrender and die since there is no good and righteous man to lead us against PAP
Originally posted by novelltie:suck thumb! we should just surrender and die since there is no good and righteous man to lead us against PAP
don't give up. change may not happen in our generation but does not mean it will not take place in future.
we should just surrender and die since there is no good and righteous man to lead us against PAP
You don't keep defending and support PAP can already.
Just vote opposition.
don't give up. change may not happen in our generation but does not mean it will not take place in future.
I hope there might be some change after Lee Kuan Yew is dead.
positive change will be good
Change that Singapore needs.
No more PAP rule.