We should not be judging ppl based on race or religion u know......everyone are born with equal rights.....it's only they choose their religion and it happen to get blown up becoz of 911...i am sure that majority of the muslim are nice ppl just as the other race and religions around in this world....ppl get mislead tat's all...nothing about their race or religion....all religion have one single motive and tat is to promote world peace.....misinterpretation of one religion does not mean the whole religion is at fault...lol
Actually what I don't understand about them is this.
Why they never do anything to stop the bombings ah ?
If they are not part of the solution.. then they are part of the problem mah.
Use mouth to condemn who donno how to do ?
Left hand do bad things.. right hand cannot slap it meh ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually what I don't understand about them is this.
Why they never do anything to stop the bombings ah ?
If they are not part of the solution.. then they are part of the problem mah.
Use mouth to condemn who donno how to do ?
Left hand do bad things.. right hand cannot slap it meh ?
They will only step in if the country has natural resources which they can use and utilize. otherwise, words only....
Long Live the USA ! Its only logical to step in to countries with natural resources. Need to power the war machines man! Hell yeah!
If not how can they kick ass ?
eh.. excwees me.. I not talking about USA ok ? Good.
lol.. i was just making a stoned statement.
Originally posted by jojobeach:eh.. excwees me.. I not talking about USA ok ? Good.
Lol... see how easy it is to confuse Terrorist and USA military...
USA land of the free - big, beautiful & rich but instead of living happily ever after, why must they go thousand of kilometres to some God forsaken lands to kill & be kill? And they are the only nation on record to drop nuclear weapons on fellow human beings.
why must they go thousand of kilometres to some God forsaken lands to kill & be kill?
To fulfill their ambitions of being the global hegemonic power able to dictate to the entire world.
As long as the ruling elite in the USA does not give up their ambitions of being the sole superpower able to dictate to world, I will forever be opposed to the USA.
Russia opposes USA global hegemony, for this reason I will support Russia.
PRESIDENT OF RUSSIA DMITRY MEDVEDEV, Speech at World Policy Conference:
... I think that the origins of the current situation can be found in the events that took place seven years ago. It was then that the world missed its historic chance, the chance to de-ideologize international politics and create a genuinely democratic world order. It let slip this chance because of the United States’ desire to consolidate its global rule.
You will recall that in the aftermath of September11, 2001 Russia and many other states did not hesitate to show our solidarity with the United States. We did this not only for the sake of combating terrorism (this was only natural), but also for the sake of overcoming the divisions the Cold War had created in the world.
However, after the overthrow of the Taliban regime in Afghanistan, the United States started a chapter of unilateral actions which not coordinated with the United Nations or even with a number of the United States’ partners. It is enough to mention the decision to withdraw from the ABM Treaty and the invasion of Iraq.
The result was a trend of growing divisions in international relations. This was manifested in the unilateral proclamation of Kosovo’s independence and in the de facto revival of the policy of deterrence so popular in the twentieth century.
Military bases have been established along our borders. The third ABM deployment area is being created in the territory of the Czech Republic and Poland. Yes, the number of antiballistic missiles will be limited, but what are they for, why are they deployed? And, again, what prevented the United States from consulting first with its allies?
Of course, none of these countries in themselves are any threat to Russia. But when a decision is taken in this way, without consultations, including with its partners in NATO and the EU, that is to say, without consultations within Europe, we cannot but have the impression that tomorrow could bring yet further decisions to deploy yet more missile defence systems. With this kind of unipolar decision-making process, there are no guarantees against this happening, no guarantees for the Russian Federation, in any case.
The Warsaw Treaty Organization ceased to exist twenty years ago, but to our regret at least, NATO’s expansion continues full steam ahead. Today, NATO is actively discussing the admission of Georgia and Ukraine. What’s more, it sees the issue in battle terms: admitting these countries would be victory over Russia, while keeping them out would be tantamount to capitulation.
But the real issue is that NATO is bringing its military infrastructure right up to our borders and is drawing new dividing lines in Europe, this time along our western and southern frontiers. No matter what we are told, it is only natural that we should see this as action directed against us. But the moment we try to point out that this is objectively contrary to Russia’s national security interests everyone starts getting nervous. How else are we to interpret this behaviour? ...
Originally posted by richong 3216:USA land of the free - big, beautiful & rich but instead of living happily ever after, why must they go thousand of kilometres to some God forsaken lands to kill & be kill? And they are the only nation on record to drop nuclear weapons on fellow human beings.
Great! You do realize that the British would have had to invade Singapore and fight the japanese inch for inch in a FIBUA operation if the Americans didn't drop the bomb?
I'm GLAD the yanks nuked the Japanese back then. They didn't ask for the war. Neither did my grandparents in Singapore. War is Hell.
Does the US defame Muslims? I don't know how to quantify that. I don't see muslims in the US getting stoned for their faith. If there are good muslims and bad muslims, we need to also hold the same scale and understand that there are good Americans and bad Americans.
You do realize that the British would have had to invade Singapore and fight the japanese inch for inch in a FIBUA operation if the Americans didn't drop the bomb?
I don't think that is true.
Here is an analysis of that move:
...After it was all over, Director of Military Intelligence for the Pacific Theater of War Alfred McCormack, who was probably in as good position as anyone for judging the situation, felt that the Japanese surrender could have been obtained in a few weeks by blockade alone: "The Japanese had no longer enough food in stock, and their fuel reserves were practically exhausted. We had begun a secret process of mining all their harbors, which was steadily isolating them from the rest of the world. If we had brought this operation to its logical conclusion, the destruction of Japan's cities with incendiary and other bombs would have been quite unnecessary. But General Norstad declared at Washington that this blockading action was a cowardly proceeding unworthy of the Air Force. It was therefore discontinued."...
http://real-world-news.org/bk-quigley/16.html#60
The Atomic Bombing of Japan
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't think that is true.
...After it was all over, Director of Military Intelligence for the Pacific Theater of War Alfred McCormack, who was probably in as good position as anyone for judging the situation, felt that the Japanese surrender could have been obtained in a few weeks by blockade alone: "The Japanese had no longer enough food in stock, and their fuel reserves were practically exhausted. We had begun a secret process of mining all their harbors, which was steadily isolating them from the rest of the world. If we had brought this operation to its logical conclusion, the destruction of Japan's cities with incendiary and other bombs would have been quite unnecessary. But General Norstad declared at Washington that this blockading action was a cowardly proceeding unworthy of the Air Force. It was therefore discontinued."...
The Japanese would never surrender. They would fight to the last man. Why would the Americans and her allies sacrifice more men to comb and flush out every single Japanese soldier in their stronghold, even though victory was inevitable? The Japanese only surrendered when the life of the emperor was threatened with a drop of an atomic bomb on Tokyo.
The Koreans, the filipinos and the Chinese and the rest of Asia were glad that the atomic bombs ended ww2.
Islam is a religion of peace. This is a joke, right? ![]()

What about palestinians are jews?
One further question is prompted by Dr. Sand's account, as he himself notes: if most Jews never left the Holy Land, what became of them?
"It is not taught in Israeli schools but most of the early Zionist leaders, including David Ben Gurion [Israel's first prime minister], believed that the Palestinians were the descendants of the area's original Jews. They believed the Jews had later converted to Islam."
http://www.antiwar.com/orig/cook.php?
Jewish race a hoax?
most amercian that i know just talk too much and too ego..... although some are really good..... but most just act good nia...nothing much inside..... i prefer british actually... more down to earth....
Originally posted by googoomuck:The Japanese would never surrender. They would fight to the last man. Why would the Americans and her allies sacrifice more men to comb and flush out every single Japanese soldier in their stronghold, even though victory was inevitable? The Japanese only surrendered when the life of the emperor was threatened with a drop of an atomic bomb on Tokyo.
The Koreans, the filipinos and the Chinese and the rest of Asia were glad that the atomic bombs ended ww2.
ya..agreed on the never surrender part... they are not german or italian... japanese will never give up... unless the boss say so..... but i dun agreed on the becos of emperor life part.... cos i think it's not he scared to die.. but i think he dun wan to see his citizen to die anymore....
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't think that is true.
Ask the older generation. You think they'd be able to starve the Japanese without starving the civilians? That the Japanese were so noble to have fed their local population while starving themselves?
The opposite was true. They took food away from "Singaporeans." Ask anyone who lived through the period and they can tell you how food was a problem.
The Japanese were prepared to go down fighting over Singapore. An attack would have resulted in heavy collateral damage of civilians. Street to street fighting would have been nothing but brutal.
British ftw!
Originally posted by richong 3216:USA land of the free - big, beautiful & rich but instead of living happily ever after, why must they go thousand of kilometres to some God forsaken lands to kill & be kill? And they are the only nation on record to drop nuclear weapons on fellow human beings.
Actually.. looking at Japan now.. it's probably a great idea to have them occupy us back then HOR ???
We woulda have Japanese family names .
And our Orchard road will be another Harajuku.
Not bad eh
We would be speaking Japanese and our mother tongue..
And our teenagers will be ... cosplaying Singapore style.
TCS wouldn't need Xiang Yun act in "Wu Xuo Nang Yang".
And we will be bowing down to the Japanese Imperial Family instead of the LEes.
Instead of MRT.. we'd be going JRT.
Life woulda been really different .. don't ya think so ?
Why fight them ?.. Wasted so many lifes...
LOL...just joking eh ?
Originally posted by googoomuck:
Islam is a religion of peace. This is a joke, right?
firstly i apologize that the one holding the pic is giving such a wrong impression of islam.
my opinion of why are there so many bad news of muslims is because we as a commumnity has fail to put into practice what we had been commanded to do.
as for the many bombing incident i think it is link to the persecution that is happening around the world below is just a small example which is still happening on a daily basis.

|
Name: Safa Ra'd Abu Saif |
| Age: 12 |
| Date of Death: Sat., 1/3/2008 |
| Place of Death: Inside her home, Jabaliya, northern Gaza. |
| Weapon Type: Sniper. |
| Cause of Death: Gun shot in her chest. |
| Details of the last hours: |
| While
Safa was speaking with her uncle at around 4pm about the recent Israeli
military operation that was done at east Jabaliya camp north Gaza
strip, she heard a sound of reverberating bombing, she went to the
window in order to discover what happened, but the Israeli snipers shot
her. The gunshot penetrated both her chest and the door of the room,
and blood poured from her chest and back. This resulted her in an
internal bleeding for three hours, and the occupational military did
not permit the ambulance to take Safa to the hospital till she died at
7pm. "I put my hand on her chest to stop the streaming blood. She told me that she could not breathe, her body trembled and she closed her eyes," said Ra'd Abu Saif of his 12-year-old daughter Safa's last moments after she was shot by an Israeli sniper. Safa was shot in the left side of her chest while she was inside her home in Jabaliya, northern Gaza. An ambulance tried to reach her but Israeli soldiers opened fire at it, wounding a paramedic and causing the tires to lose air, and so she bled to death three hours after she was wounded. "Dad, I cannot breathe, all of you leave me please, let me breathe, enough, enough," were Safa's last words, according to her father. |
| Her Hobbies: |
| "She
likes sport like me; she is also a good volleyball player and used to
participate in school championships," Safa's brother, Ali, lamented. The family could not afford paints for Safa to practice her favorite hobby. "She used to [draw] landscapes with a pencil, [there was] no money for colors," Ali said. |
| Her Dreams: |
| She dreamed to be a lawyer. |
Originally posted by Shotgun:Great! You do realize that the British would have had to invade Singapore and fight the japanese inch for inch in a FIBUA operation if the Americans didn't drop the bomb?
I'm GLAD the yanks nuked the Japanese back then. They didn't ask for the war. Neither did my grandparents in Singapore. War is Hell.
Does the US defame Muslims? I don't know how to quantify that. I don't see muslims in the US getting stoned for their faith. If there are good muslims and bad muslims, we need to also hold the same scale and understand that there are good Americans and bad Americans.
Sunday morning, nothing else to do, so here I go:
Well, I still believe conventional weapons should be used instead of atomic weapons which are a threat to the existence of our planet because of the long term side effects of nuclear radiation. Granted more lives will be lost without using nukes but then once they are lost - that's it - full stop, without further complications of long term nuclear radiation on mankind.
War is always very serious, costly & tragic in all aspects but if another price you have to pay is the very existence of planet earth, don't you think nukes should not be used in the future & forever?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually.. looking at Japan now.. it's probably a great idea to have them occupy us back then HOR ???
We woulda have Japanese family names .
And our Orchard road will be another Harajuku.
Not bad eh
We would be speaking Japanese and our mother tongue..
And our teenagers will be ... cosplaying Singapore style.
TCS wouldn't need Xiang Yun act in "Wu Xuo Nang Yang".
And we will be bowing down to the Japanese Imperial Family instead of the LEes.
Instead of MRT.. we'd be going JRT.
Life woulda been really different .. don't ya think so ?
Why fight them ?.. Wasted so many lifes...
LOL...just joking eh ?
Why not! ha ha - the Japs are very systematic, hardworking & enterprising.
After all like lky once said: he has gone through many national anthems & I think one more does not make much difference!!
Originally posted by slowmover:firstly i apologize that the one holding the pic is giving such a wrong impression of islam.
Why are you appoligising for something you did not do? If a Singaporean go and kill a PRC, you need to go to China embassy to appologise to China people? No right...
Who ever made that sign, whether real or photoshopped, has done it on his own will... Just because got muslim terrorist now means Islam in evil? If Islam is evil because got Al-queda, can also say Christianity is evil because of KKK and LRA or Hinduism is evil because of the Rashtriya Swayansevak Sangh...
Want me to list some more?
Secondly what scares me is not the terrorist who claim to be muslims... but the public in general who could not differentiate between a real muslim and someone who claim to be one... and what really frightens me that some Singaporeans are begining to think like american or begining to buy into American's anti-muslim propaganda... I tot the Singapore education system is sufficient enough to educate the general Singaporean to look beyond the propaganda and see the real truth about Islam... You want real proff? Singapore is made of 15% muslims... Like that about 200,000 Singaporeans are actualy terrorist... oooo, scary....
youyayu and googoomuck are now being monitored...
Originally posted by MohamedF:Why are you appoligising for something you did not do? If a Singaporean go and kill a PRC, you need to go to China embassy to appologise to China people? No right...
Who ever made that sign, whether real or photoshopped, has done it on his own will... Just because got muslim terrorist now means Islam in evil? If Islam is evil because got Al-queda, can also say Christianity is evil because of KKK and LRA or Hinduism is evil because of the Rashtriya Swayansevak Sangh...
Want me to list some more?
Secondly what scares me is not the terrorist who claim to be muslims... but the public in general who could not differentiate between a real muslim and someone who claim to be one... and what really frightens me that some Singaporeans are begining to think like american or begining to buy into American's anti-muslim propaganda... I tot the Singapore education system is sufficient enough to educate the general Singaporean to look beyond the propaganda and see the real truth about Islam... You want real proff? Singapore is made of 15% muslims... Like that about 200,000 Singaporeans are actualy terrorist... oooo, scary....
youyayu and googoomuck are now being monitored...
Yo brother, you forget the Tamil Tiger lah. They complained to me you need not mention them, you make them looks minnow in comparing to others, please mention them the next time, they are giving u the final warning.
Me only N level, but i understand religion is religion, nothing to do with man make terrorism, how come U grads dun understand ar?? Too much english education turns them to think they are in the best religion and others are bad. Tsk tsk tsk...N level become boss, U grad still working for other...something is wrong...wrong...