Originally posted by likedatosocan:Why TOC and Tan Kin Lian held the rally without disruption while others got interrupted ?
Why TOC get news coverage and nothing really bad reported about them?
Why TOC members all get TV appearance?
Conclusion : Politics is really just too complicated. More than I originally expected.
Opposition's future is More uncertain than certain now.
likedatosocan
1. TOC and Tan kin lian are not the opposition parties like Ah Pak has mentioned, so they have no reason to interupt but i can reasure you if they had been talking about opposition awareness or rallies anything in regards to that they will definitely be stopped. I think this answers for all your others questions
Originally posted by Mummified:Please go youtude or google to do some searches, it has always been like this. Even now. It has never change. Although sg law states a gathering of 5 is considered illegal gathering, when speeches were done in 4s, they were rounded up saying any gathering that might harm internal security is considered illegal. The magic is not in the number 5.
i searched and found nothing unfortunately. Maybe my google skills suck. If anybody can enlighten me...so what is the number of protests opposition members held in speakers corner after the govt loosened the rules after 1st September 2008? What were the topics about ?
even if was told its lehman before this meltdown i wouldnt know who they are.
Originally posted by Mummified:likedatosocan
1. TOC and Tan kin lian are not the opposition parties like Ah Pak has mentioned, so they have no reason to interupt but i can reasure you if they had been talking about opposition awareness or rallies anything in regards to that they will definitely be stopped. I think this answers for all your others questions
agree totally. ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:They are not opposition.
toc is a pap website! its editor remy choo zeng xi used to and could still be writing for a pap lady mp.
Originally posted by lotus999:toc is a pap website! its editor remy choo zeng xi used to and could still be writing for a pap lady mp.
Why not someone pose this question to him when chance arise or simply click on www.theonlinecitizen.com and post a comment there? Caution : may be deleted in a few seconds. Suspect they have mods using sms to monitor live postings. just a wild guess as I could not understand why they can delete comments posted a few seconds ago.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
Why not someone pose this question to him when chance arise or simply click on www.theonlinecitizen.com and post a comment there? Caution : may be deleted in a few seconds. Suspect they have mods using sms to monitor live postings. just a wild guess as I could not understand why they can delete comments posted a few seconds ago.
he had been asked and he admitted that he did write for the lady pap mp and was paid $500 per month.
actually i'm surprised that poh doesn't know.
i am waiting to see if DBS Singapore will issue a statement saying they will "offer full compensation to customers who bought mini-bonds issued by Lehman Brothers." Just like what they offered customers of DBS HK.
If they do all's fair and well. If they don't, it shows disparity and double standards.
Originally posted by kramnave:i searched and found nothing unfortunately. Maybe my google skills suck. If anybody can enlighten me...so what is the number of protests opposition members held in speakers corner after the govt loosened the rules after 1st September 2008? What were the topics about ?
Erm I did not ask you to search for any protests after 1st september, if you had understood what I said. I mentioned that numerous previous attempts to hold speeches have all been stopped, be it at the speakers corner or not. Even in private closed door dinner event, there will be "tip offs" and they will appear out of nowhere to intervene. If you cant really do researches to understand the issue here, I can help you headstart. There is a clip which I found on youtude, maybe you can have a look " One nation under L** "
Originally posted by Mummified:Erm I did not ask you to search for any protests after 1st september, if you had understood what I said. I mentioned that numerous previous attempts to hold speeches have all been stopped, be it at the speakers corner or not. Even in private closed door dinner event, there will be "tip offs" and they will appear out of nowhere to intervene. If you cant really do researches to understand the issue here, I can help you headstart. There is a clip which I found on youtude, maybe you can have a look " One nation under L** "
Well then if you had seen the original question i had posted and understood what i said, you don't have to waste your time and my time for i asked what is the number of times opposition members have protested in speakers corner after the GOVERNMENT LOOSENED THE RULES and what are the topics. What happened before is not material as this event wouldn't have happened then !
Originally posted by maxtor:i am waiting to see if DBS Singapore will issue a statement saying they will "offer full compensation to customers who bought mini-bonds issued by Lehman Brothers." Just like what they offered customers of DBS HK.
If they do all's fair and well. If they don't, it shows disparity and double standards.
Hmm...if I were to fail my exams, can I protest and say that the lecturers spotted the wrong topics which had misled me into revising them, which results in wasting my time and effort unnecessarily. Henceforth, demand the examining authorities to give me full mark for all my papers?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):no lor.. our government very very good good one.....they wont see so many ppl die one... 600 leh..... sure come in as hero to save them one... then tell them see lah next time put money in cpf hor.. more safe.. next time i wont help u ok...
No lah, last time during the CLOB issue, garbeman where got help? that one garbeman guaranteed legal one somemore, then all investments in Malaysian shares all went inside long kang, it wasn't commercial risk.
It is what happened in the world today that point to the mis conduct of the banks, or the banking system, you can blame the banks. If you listen to the garbeman, tell you to take your cpf and invest here and there, then all go down the drain, you want to sue the garbeman?
600 people can gather and blame the bank....nothing will happen, we have freedom of speech. 5 people gather and blame the government with solid reasons, ang chea lai liao....
Originally posted by reyes:that the poorest of the 9700 thought to ave bouyght lehman related investment products. the rest 9100, decided to donate it to Richard Fuld.
Heil hitler!!
Hike Fooler!!
Our motherland should start the Fourth Reich Fund now, it is time to tell people to invest in our Deustchland, we got BMW, MERC, BOSCH, etc etc..every products we do have top class quality, sure to make investor getting happy returns.
We can appoint Jan Lehman, retired German goalkeeper as our chief financial controller to overlook this fund.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
No lah, last time during the CLOB issue, garbeman where got help? that one garbeman guaranteed legal one somemore, then all investments in Malaysian shares all went inside long kang, it wasn't commercial risk.It is what happened in the world today that point to the mis conduct of the banks, or the banking system, you can blame the banks. If you listen to the garbeman, tell you to take your cpf and invest here and there, then all go down the drain, you want to sue the garbeman?
600 people can gather and blame the bank....nothing will happen, we have freedom of speech. 5 people gather and blame the government with solid reasons, ang chea lai liao....
As mei mei said earlier, nobody put a damn gun in yr head to buy an investment product. You can alway opts not to buy after eating their free buffets, coffees and teas. This is economy is driven by a free market condition, you cannot blame the sale person, he can talks hell and heaven just to get you to buy the products. And most importantly, when you bought the product, your greed is the 5% interest gain, the greater the gain, the riskier is the game.
In every economy downturn, someone somewhere somehow is going to get burnt more serious than others. We can be pity to those old Uncles and Aunties having lost their so call whole life saving, but pitiful is not the name of the game in investment.
Unless Political importance play a role in the investment, nothing is left.
I think if the agent deliberately lied during the investment sales process and this could be proven, then there is a case. Unfortunately, buyers sign black and white. Whether the agent lied/misrepresented will be their words against the agents' words. Next time when I meet these agents, I bring recorder!
ang chea bo lai leh.
some lawyer already mention, if more ppl sue DBS banks, they will have more credibility.