Originally posted by Rednano:
Mr Goh was speaking at a ceremony on Saturday where he received an honorary doctorate for Business Administration from South Africa's University of Pretoria.
WTH, no wonder the govt rules singapore as tho it is a Company, a profit generated Company..he should get the award for politic science instead of BA, is he taking singapore as a company and rule as it is...damn, we are treated like machine lor.
And please ask him to pay for all his trips to Africa and all his education cost ya, dun take taxpayer money hor, and dun talk cock
"This culture of planned political succession of prime ministers and ministers on the basis of merit distinguishes Singapore from other countries," Mr Goh said.
Then why Singapore first in Asia to fall into fucking recession?
That also fucking distinguishes Singapore from other countries.
Nothing but fucking bullshit.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Then why Singapore first in Asia to fall into fucking recession?
That also fucking distinguishes Singapore from other countries.
Nothing but fucking bullshit.
Aiyo Uncle, technical recession only, not yet full recession, and fyi, we are not the first to fall, other already fell, but keep quiet only. Goh got nothing to do, so talk cock lor, if not later you said he is pay for doing nothing. He is the forgotton PM. How he wish to forever take the SM pay and keep quiet, but cannot mah, must do some wayang wayang.
Why he still around as fucking SM?
I don't see other countries with fucking SM and fucking MM.
This also fucking distinguishes Singapore from other countries.
Can tell me or not Goh?
Why Singapore so fucking distinguish from others.
Distinguish, distinguish, distinguish, but why must so fucking distinguish?
What is the fucking reason must fucking distinguish until like that?
Why?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Can tell me or not Goh?
Why?
why, oh, old age population mah, alot of greying hair people around, now we youngster very cham, have to take care of so many ah lau Uncles and aunties.. so no choice lor, we created the employment of old age initiatives, make it into a laws so that employer cannot suka suka sack them when they are old mah.
Therefore there will be no different in civil servant sectors, you can see many ah lau working there, slow like tortoise, but damn high paid..die die also dun want to give way to the young. Aiya, same goes to the govt mah, die die also one to hold power...cannot let go one lah, Mr Lee Kuan Yew once told us at the Campus conference, when I asked "Your Excellency Sir, When Are you going to fully retire from politic and let the young ones to continue" He replied angrily as follows "Young lady, Let me tell you the truth, I will not retire, EVEN IF I AM DEAD, BURIED 6 FEETS UNDERGROUND, AND IF SINGAPORE SHAKED, I WILL RAISE AND CONFRONT THE PROBLEM, THAT IS MY TOTAL COMMITTMENT TO THIS COUNTRY I CALL IT HOME, CAN U COMPREHEND WHAT I AM TALKING"
Then i asked "How happen if you care cremated instead of buried as most Singapore do here". He did not answer me, I was asked to leave the hall and my name taken down.
Unbelievable. Are you sure he asked you to leave and also took down your name?
No wonder My joo chiat place and geyland full of PRC gals standing here and sitting at the kopi tiam, they real engine growth for our Sg Uncles economy. And also, no wonder police never catch them...hmmm biggest engine..i wonder...my engine also good mah..why?
waffen angel,
try to notice SMG in the streets stated by you. he could be VIP at new shanghai/beijing, BS. these could be the reason why they are never clamp down.
heil hitler!!
æ— ä½œåŠ¨:没有作还在动
æ— ä½œåŠ¨ or æ— ä½œç”¨ you decide.
Originally posted by No Free Lunch:Unbelievable. Are you sure he asked you to leave and also took down your name?
They dun really asked me to leave, she, an aide, came to me and asked politely, "Miss, we would to interview you, you had been superb in this dialogue, perhaps, u can share more of your concern with us, as Mr Lee needs to answer the other question. Why not we step outside, u maybe show on tonite TV too."
So I went out and a man came with my professor and they smiled at me and told me that everything is alright, just a few questions, He said "first, can we hv your h/p nos, so that we can contact you if needed." Okay the first question, "Recently, what journals or books did you read?" Second question "For the last few months, do u come into contact with any political influence peoples, if yes, can we hve the names" Third question, "Do u think of migrating out of Singapore after you graduated" Fourth question " You mix with what type of friends in your free time" Fifth question "Are u on medication, if yes, what type of illness or sickness are u suffering from"
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Can tell me or not Goh?
Why?
Singapore is distinguish from others because we got more psycho peoples untreated than any other countries.
I hope that anwer your question. Next question!!
Angel
Spokewoman for SM
EVEN IF I AM DEAD, BURIED 6 FEETS UNDERGROUND, AND IF SINGAPORE SHAKED, I WILL RAISE AND CONFRONT THE PROBLEM, THAT IS MY TOTAL COMMITTMENT TO THIS COUNTRY I CALL IT HOME, CAN U COMPREHEND WHAT I AM TALKING"
yes the fourth reich understand, it is call a thinking zombie!!
Heil hitler!!
Originally posted by Ajen:Hardly see him on media..
Why?
you want him to tell you that recession is good for singaporeans?
SM Goh says countries with foreign manpower need policies that favour citizens
By May Wong, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 22 October 2008 2351 hrs
SINGAPORE: Countries which welcome foreign manpower should try to manage this issue with policies that favour their own citizens. That is because the influx of foreign workers could cause unhappiness among citizens.
Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong said this at the inaugural Singapore Human Capital Summit on Wednesday.
Some 700 international delegates will discuss the latest workforce challenges at the three-day event.
In Singapore, foreign employees will grow as the country continues to stay open to them. And Singapore is faced with the dilemma of either going for maximum growth or accepting slower growth by reducing the number of foreign workers.
Senior Minister Goh said: "For when growth slows down, so do the incomes of Singaporeans, while the costs of living may rise. But if the government goes for growth, Singaporeans have to accept the increasing social costs of a growing foreign population in their midst.
"Regardless of how this dilemma is resolved, our public policies must continue to make Singaporeans feel that it is worthwhile to be Singaporeans." Examples of these policies include how only Singaporeans get significant subsidies for healthcare and public housing.
On retaining and developing talent, Mr Goh said Singapore has several strategies.
These include investing heavily in educating the population; making Singapore an attractive global city to live and work in; and building the country to be a leader in manpower practices and capabilities.
Mr Goh said: "The real test of our manpower strategy is whether our young people are able to succeed in the global workplace, not just in Singapore.
"Beyond technical skills, language skills and a global mindset are critical. Equally important is the ability to work well with others and across different cultures."
Mr Goh said today's financial turmoil makes it even more critical to reflect on the importance of manpower and talent to help boost economic growth. It also highlights the urgency on how to attract good talents into government and the public service.
- CNA/ir
SM Goh confident that governments are managing financial turmoil
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 23 October 2008 0045 hrs
SINGAPORE: Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong said the way forward in the current market turmoil is for governments to decide on the new global financial set-up.
In an interview with China Central Television (CCTV), ahead of the Asia-Europe Meeting in Beijing, Mr Goh noted that over-regulation may stifle the growth of the financial industry.
However, without due regulation, countries may face the same problems on an even larger scale in future.
While Mr Goh is confident that the problem is now being managed, he added that it is the real economy that he is worried about as the financial industry is merely the intermediary for the real economy.
"To be very frank, nobody knows whether there will be more problems coming up. But the point is, governments are now pouring all the resources they can to tackle the problem," said Mr Goh.
Touching on Asia-Europe ties, the senior minister said more can be done to enhance economic cooperation and to tackle multilateral issues such as climate change and terrorism.
He added that inter-faith dialogue can also be conducted to foster better understanding between people of different cultures.
"In Asia, our religions are quite different – Buddhism, Taoism, Islam, Hinduism, which are not very familiar to people in Europe. And in Asia, neither are we too familiar with all kinds of aspects of Christianity," Mr Goh said.
- CNA/so
The government is supposed to make singapore a better place, so their policies should have the ultimate bottomline "to help the people".
Any decisions that will harm the people is stupid. Sometimes the decision will be "help some people" since rich people as a guide of thumb, will always pay much more taxes, whenever there is a tax increase, so they are helped less.
They will always be some way to link the decisions to help people... than again, people will argue all mainstream media is propaganda
Originally posted by skythewood:The government is supposed to make singapore a better place, so their policies should have the ultimate bottomline "to help the people".
Any decisions that will harm the people is stupid. Sometimes the decision will be "help some people" since rich people as a guide of thumb, will always pay much more taxes, whenever there is a tax increase, so they are helped less.
They will always be some way to link the decisions to help people... than again, people will argue all mainstream media is propaganda
Can govt said that those earning below $1500 per month dun hv to pay GST for power supply bills, conservative fees, singtel bills etc etc, and lower the transport fees, children school fees and all essential goods like rice, oil, sugar, milo etc etc especially for this group. If govt can do that, i will hug them forever for being a good govt.
The ironic is that if govt really want to help the poor and tax the rich, why tax both in the first place?? A good govt should hv the ability to plough from the rich who had enjoyed good life due to the peaceful and harmonious society whereby the poor are being obedient and do not riot or commit crimes against the rich. Such environment allow the rich to flourish, but the rich must learn to plough some back for the poor, for they must understand that without the peaceful and the poor, they cannot get rich as it is today. And the govt shall be the aribitrator to take from the rich and help the poor. But sad to say that the poor are also taxed heavily here.
Originally posted by reyes:yes the fourth reich understand, it is call a thinking zombie!!
Heil hitler!!
I call it the Rise of Mummy, part 4.
now SMG realise PAP need to take care of singaporeans more than foreigners?
no wonder PAP is often regards as " lost touch with the "hardlanders"
ppl who land hard, when the going get hard.
Why Goh still in government?
Why not let Lee Hsien Loong wield power on his own?
Even Jiang Zemin also let Hu Jin Tao wield his own power.
Seems that PAP is worst than CCP in this area.
Old fuckers still want power, can't let go.
Why Goh still in government?
Why not let Lee Hsien Loong wield power on his own?
Even Jiang Zemin also let Hu Jin Tao wield his own power.
Seems that PAP is worst than CCP in this area.
Old fuckers still want power, can't let go.
u ever kena threaten by forumers reporting u to ISD? hahaha.
i just kena yesterday. ![]()
the reason why SMG is still in parliament is he miss the power , status + money that come along being SM.
u ever kena threaten by forumers reporting u to ISD? hahaha.
Who fucking make threat against you using ISD?
Change avatar to Lee Kuan Yew lah.
Don't tell me still got people make threat of Lee Kuan Yew pic want to report to ISD?
The ironic is that if govt really want to help the poor and tax the rich, why tax both in the first place?? A good govt should hv the ability to plough from the rich who had enjoyed good life due to the peaceful and harmonious society whereby the poor are being obedient and do not riot or commit crimes against the rich. Such environment allow the rich to flourish, but the rich must learn to plough some back for the poor, for they must understand that without the peaceful and the poor, they cannot get rich as it is today. And the govt shall be the aribitrator to take from the rich and help the poor. But sad to say that the poor are also taxed heavily here.
Govt dont like hug from auntie lah.
i agree with your reasoning. the pt is govt dont see the need of it. because, the policy irregardless whether it displease the singaporeans doesnt matter to them. they have in place a set of laws , procedure that will deter the growth of opposition, opposition views in singapore. Such as ISA, GRC, defermenation law suits, members of PAP being implant into various non govt organisation such as CASE, NTUC, SPH.
with that in place, they will remain in power.
irregardless whether it displease the singaporeans doesnt matter to them.
PAP don't care whether we like it or not one lah.
Can make money okay liao.
Money first.
Think they fucking care about public opinion?
That is why no one really support them.
Who fucking make threat against you using ISD?
Change avatar to Lee Kuan Yew lah.
Don't tell me still got people make threat of Lee Kuan Yew pic want to report to ISD?
He still claim to me , he has friends in ISD who can put me into jail. is that consider threaten or strengthen our believe that is a corruption of powers.
if i put on LKY, maybe you guys think it is lionnoisy in disguise!
He still claim to me , he has friends in ISD who can put me into jail.
He continue to issue threats against you, change your avatar to Lee Kuan Yew pic.
He won't dare liao.
Where got ISD go and catch Lee Kuan Yew one, you tell me?
Ludicrous right?