Originally posted by angel7030:
Last time CSJ also shout at Kopi tiam at Goh Chok Tong, i was very young then, but even as young as i am, i still find the opposition very barbaric and ungentlemen to call the then PM of Singapore, "Woei, Lau Goh, come here, u tell the people how much you taken, where are all the money???!!! Please answer to the people now!!!Woei, Mr Goh,...Dun evade from the true!!!!..Lai lai,..woei MR Goh, scare ah!!"
Wha, like gangster hor, so he give us a very bad image, how do we appreciate and gangster opposition, so, Uncle, hope u understand hor...and please Ask Opposition to be more polite and nice lah, if free organise Young activities for young peoples, then we will join and learn from it. We need a smart oppostion, not IMH one hor
I remember that incident! I was very "young" also! Really like some ah beng like that. A politician is supposed to debate things in an calm and dignified manner. Not like some street corner hooligan!
Originally posted by Shotgun:I remember that incident! I was very "young" also! Really like some ah beng like that. A politician is supposed to debate things in an calm and dignified manner. Not like some street corner hooligan!
Yalor, very rough type of action, as a Doctorate graduate, how can he behave like this, it gives young ones a bad impression thinking that next time if he wins, Singapore will become a secret society again. I think that will suit many Uncles here.
judging by the posts here against CSJ, i conclude that singaporeans are better off with a dictatorial regime than a democractic one... coz most of them cant think!
fishbuff as much as i would like to agree with you, i really don't think you should go around telling us that we can't think because simply you don't have the evidence. Do you realy think we're brainwashed by the PAP? If thats the case, then i really think you're the one who can't think
I remember that incident! I was very "young" also! Really like some ah beng like that. A politician is supposed to debate things in an calm and dignified manner. Not like some street corner hooligan!
Yes, that was not a wise move by Chee.
He gave PAP a propaganda victory there.
2006 was James Gomez's turn.
2011, there will be another one.
1997 got cheng san incident but since opposition does not control mainstream media, they cannot make a move against PAP using that event.
Imagine Obama and McCain debate.
McCain keep on attacking Obama and Obama's mouth is sealed.
That is Singapore politics for you.
Often in politics one stupid move screws up your entire campaign. You might complain that Singapore has no freedom of speech but lets say you do have the freedom to say anything you want, what are you gonna say? Complain even more? Mr Poh so far you still have'nt answered my question, DO YOU HAVE A BETTER IDEA HOW TO RUN THIS COUNTRY?
Originally posted by Chris88110:Often in politics one stupid move screws up your entire campaign. You might complain that Singapore has no freedom of speech but lets say you do have the freedom to say anything you want, what are you gonna say? Complain even more? Mr Poh so far you still have'nt answered my question, DO YOU HAVE A BETTER IDEA HOW TO RUN THIS COUNTRY?
maybe they must get the freedom of speech first before they can contribute ideas on how to run a country without getting sued.
I will always and only vote against the REBELS. ![]()
im really disgusted at the way some singaporeans think.... there is a choice of freedom, and it depends whether we want to take it or not... all depends on the next GE cause everyone noes tt not all singaporeans like JBJ or CSY.... well with some people here who simply love paying, much cant be said. and ill answer for poh chris. WE NEED TO RUN THIS COUNTRY WITH FAIR POLICIES AND FREEDOM OF SPEECH, WHERE PEOPLE CAN SHARE VIEWS OPENLY AND NOT GET PROSECUTED. AND U NOE WHO CAN LEAD THIS KIND OF COUNTRY? PEOPLE WHO DARE TAKE CHALLENGES HEAD ON, AND NOT COVER BEHIND THE "LAW". AND FOR A GOOD EXAMPLE ON HOW OUR COUNTRY'S BEING RUN, GO GET A HISTORY BOOK AND READ ABT HITLER. BUT U HAVE TO ADJUST SOMETHING, HITLER CARED FOR HIS PEOPLE, AND DIDNT GIVE A CRAP ABT FOREIGNERS, HERE, ITS THE TOTAL OPPOSITE.
DO YOU HAVE A BETTER IDEA HOW TO RUN THIS COUNTRY?
Well, I can only recommand manifestos at this point.
I will always and only vote against the REBELS.
Why?
Oh i've read about him, and don't start telling me you have ideas on how to run this country better. Our dear Mr Poh always hints that he does but when he actually posts it, it turns out to be a load of bullshit. And as for Hitler, do you want to be at war with the world? How long do you think Singapore would last huh? 10, 20.................seconds? How long would it take for a world power to launch a nuclear missile and blow the crap out of us all? Times are changing, I can give you an entire list of people who took challenges head on, Vlad Dracula(Vlad the third the impaler), Julius Ceaser, Benito Mussolini, Napolean Bonaparte te list goes on. But do you know what all these people including hitler had in common? All all died well before their time was up, in the case of Napolean he was imprisoned. The roman historian Suetonius Therefore the plots which had previously been formed separately, often by groups of two or three, were united in a general conspiracy, since even the populace no longer were pleased with present conditions, but both secretly and openly rebelled at his tyranny and cried out for defenders of their liberty. Here the plots have already been formed separatelyk, but do you know why they are not united? BECAUSE THE GENERAL POPULANCE IS STILL PLEASED WITH THE PRESENT CONDITONS
Our dear Mr Poh always hints that he does but when he actually posts it, it turns out to be a load of bullshit.
What bullshit? And I hint at what?
And as for Hitler, do you want to be at war with the world? How long do you think Singapore would last huh?
???
BECAUSE THE GENERAL POPULANCE IS STILL PLEASED WITH THE PRESENT CONDITONS
Was there a poll on that?
Yes there was a poll on that my dear, its called the general elections. You really do hate PAP don't you? Well i suppose we need people like you in this world. Otherwise it'll take all the fun out of life. I've said this countless times and i'll say it again, if you have a better idea on how to run this country, be my guest. And as for Hitler, I'm sure you'll find a completer history on him in the local library
Yes there was a poll on that my dear, its called the general elections.
Opinion Poll and elections where got same?
And as for Hitler, I'm sure you'll find a completer history on him in the local library
What Hitler? When did I mention Hitler?
??? ??? ???
Well i suppose we need people like you in this world.
You are PAP follower?
who knows, mayb CSJ is a mole from Pay & Pay.. ask him to go into the opposition to tarnish their name and credibility...
anyone wonder howcome he go so much $$ to spare.. everytime kanna sued and pay for compensation... and still go on anyhow say?? And howcome he dun go jail??
Seriously i really this he is a mole.. Wu Jian Dao..
there are a few capable ones in the opposition parties coming out but then everytime sure got a few "black sheeps" ard.. like the gomez.. i think they r planted in... conspiracy theory.. who benefit more when the oppositions r in the bad lights? while they will dangle a carrot over all singaporean head... give u wat progress package etc.. and its a joke.. give u 1000+ still got to pay over a period of time.. how "rich" is our govt?
they give u a chicken wing and they take back a chicken.. i rather dun wan their so call growth dividends, progress package and jus keep our daily costs like electricity tariff, public transport fare, GST and ERP low... what they give is 1 time off but all the tax and price hikes r here to stay.. they will nv revise it lower.. these r the things that defy gravity.. only 1 way up but not down...
And howcome he dun go jail??
He was jailed.
Originally posted by SWAT_SG:who knows, mayb CSJ is a mole from Pay & Pay.. ask him to go into the opposition to tarnish their name and credibility...
anyone wonder howcome he go so much $$ to spare.. everytime kanna sued and pay for compensation... and still go on anyhow say?? And howcome he dun go jail??
Seriously i really this he is a mole.. Wu Jian Dao..
there are a few capable ones in the opposition parties coming out but then everytime sure got a few "black sheeps" ard.. like the gomez.. i think they r planted in... conspiracy theory.. who benefit more when the oppositions r in the bad lights? while they will dangle a carrot over all singaporean head... give u wat progress package etc.. and its a joke.. give u 1000+ still got to pay over a period of time.. how "rich" is our govt?
they give u a chicken wing and they take back a chicken.. i rather dun wan their so call growth dividends, progress package and jus keep our daily costs like electricity tariff, public transport fare, GST and ERP low... what they give is 1 time off but all the tax and price hikes r here to stay.. they will nv revise it lower.. these r the things that defy gravity.. only 1 way up but not down...
they need it to up their salaries and recover the losses from investment mah.
even he was jailed.. the "syndicate" can also pay him a good sum of $$ for doing so.. jus like how those bookie... if u go jail, they pay u a lump sum and take care of ur family.. when u come out.. u will stil work for them.. anyway i jus feel that CSJ is dubious la.. he is not stupid given his academic achievements.. but he constantly put the opposition in the bad lights.. especially during election period..
anyway its not impossible that he is a mole.
No, Poh i'm not a PAP supporter, but i don't really think the things you say here about PAP are true. Granted PAP is far from perfect but given the time a resources available to you in the 1960s could you have done the same or even a better job?
Oh and by the way, Lee Hsien Long is'nt stupid either, there are only 2 people who graduated with double first class honours from cambridge. One is LHL, guess whos the other?
but i don't really think the things you say here about PAP are true.
Like what?
Granted PAP is far from perfect but given the time a resources available to you in the 1960s could you have done the same or even a better job?
I talking about current situation.
One is LHL, guess whos the other?
His brother?