PAP gives me money to buy my vote leh. ![]()
So kind of them. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
PAP gives me money to buy my vote leh.
So kind of them.
the money belong to you in the 1st place. ![]()
actually pap is not bad...
i just dont like the fucking tamesek holding decision maker who sold our powerstations away... ccb... that same ammount of money could be earned in years by the very same company,... why the fuck must they sell them?
to make up for the recent investment losses?
they should consider selling our SAF too...
then our young men can join the workforce and push the economy...
isnt tat wat our govt wan? boost the economy...
just fuck the decision maker for tamesek holdings... just to look good for this quarter, they sold so many prized assets... in future how? i tink the decision maker is a mole from our oppositions lo;...
maybe one day the govt will sell temasek holdings when they run out of infrastructure...
nah... i expect to see red in temesek holdings forever... so many others can manage the company much better than the current one... just ask any sound financial planner and there u get it... 100x better
Opposition open their mouth to what? Complain only. If they open their mouth to contribue CONSTRUCTIVE and FEASIBLE ideas, i won't say anything. But all they do is complain about PAP's salaries, what the PAP is doing wrong etc, etc. Look at Sylvia Lim, Chiam See Tong, Low Tia Kang, they don't get sued, why? Beacause they know what to say, all of them have made comments about ministers salaries but did'nt get sued. And as for chee soon juan's books, go learn how to do o'level source based questions then tell me about them
what can opposition do if they are the minority.
shouldnt we judge them is they have the legislation power and majority in parliament.
the few person you mention dont get sued doesnt mean the do right. CSJ got sued doesnt mean he do any wrong, the was probably denied the right to speak and maybe from opening a canned of worms.
just fuck the decision maker for tamesek holdings... just to look good for this quarter, they sold so many prized assets... in future how? i tink the decision maker is a mole from our oppositions lo;...
that bring the question why would temasek wish to sell a profitable company like singaporean powers to foreign entity.
probably to cover the bad investment and continue to show profitable P&L to the singapore public in 2009 statement.
We youth feel so sad that Uncles today still unable to overcome the current ruling party, and in the inability to do it, they try to force us to do it, saying we are coward, influenced by media, inheritance voting and all kinds of nonsense, what are they trying to prove when they cannot even wins a single election after all these years. With these types of Uncles, PAP is for sure to take the next election into their advantage. Cos they knew that Sg Uncles are only good in talking like a cockerel, but when the master come, they keep quiet and blame the younger one.
You Uncles cannot change the govt during your time, u want to brainwash us to do it for you, must be joking. Ya, we inherited the talk cock only, nothing else. So please hor, sg uncles, show us some progress and dun talk cock, otherwise take your medicines, lie down and wait for the time to come.
SS angel,
i beg to differ that sg uncles vote for PAP. i think aunties like to vote for the PAP. many of my younger friends, especially female tend to vote for the PAP because, they are ignorant about politics or have no interest and tends to vote for the thunderstorm who has brainwash them since theywere stuying the PAP kindergarden.
SS angel, you job is to educated your auntie group to be more political active and engage before the current generation got disappointed and choose to migrate to land of more freedom.
Originally posted by Chris88110:Starseven i notice that you like to drone on and on about free speech. Now thats really being a typical sg uncle. Since you don't have a better idea on how to run this country what are you gonna talk about? Complain more? Now if you'll notice, every political party in the world does everything they can to stay in power. If te republicans could do this kind of thing, I'm very sure they would, but the american system simply does'nt allow them to. But then again, the US is a place where i can sue macdonalds because i'm fat. The solution is very simple, if the majority of people vote against the PAP, they would not be in power. But people still do. And if you know the PAP are using carrot-dangling tactics on you why can't you see through it and vote for the opposition instead? Are you claiming that the majority of Singaporeans are brainwashed? Because in the end brainwashed or not PAP still wins, and frankly they don't give a fuck how they win as long as they win and we're happy. People in Africa are worrying about their next meal and here you are complaining about our government. Now i think this is really dumb. Again i reitarate my stance, if you have a better idea how to run this country, go do it
I would strongly encourage you to read my initial post carefully, word by word, for the answers to your post can be found there. I will re-quote myself so that you understand better.
Yes I do like to drone on and one about freedom of speech, is that wrong? That's a basic right that's being taken away since birth.
You call me a typical uncle. Well, that's pretty personal and sterotyping. I'm fine with it, most of the time, people supplment a weak argument with personal attacks.
Since you don't have a better idea on how to run this country what are you gonna talk about?
From initial post:
"No I don't. Simply because I'm not paid peanuts like our dear
and beloved ministers. However, without a better idea on running
this country, do I lose the right to voice my view and opinion or
criticise on their policies?
How many people who can't play soccer for nuts but yet shout at the TV set at the players saying that they should do this, they should do that, etc.
Besides, this is just me, I've seen articles suggesting solutions/ideas on running this country more efficiently."
But people still do. And if you know the PAP are using carrot-dangling tactics on you why can't you see through it and vote for the opposition instead? Are you claiming that the majority of Singaporeans are brainwashed?
From initial post:
"Secondly, Carrot dangling is another factor, although it did not
work to the extent that the PAP would want it to during the last
election."
Because in the end brainwashed or not PAP still wins, and frankly they don't give a fuck how they win as long as they win and we're happy.
From initial post:
"Using the general election as a gauge of how happy/satisfied
Singaporeans are is an ineffective measure."
People in Africa are worrying about their next meal and here you are complaining about our government.
One thing about Singapore is the tendency to compare ourselves with poorer countries.
Its like a student justifying that he's better than the last student even though he's second last.
The only way to improve is to compare with better students.
Again i reitarate my stance, if you have a better idea how to run this country, go do it
The lack of freedom of expression/speech/assembly severly reduce the boundaries of what an average citizen can do in Singapore.
I can only say its the worst for the oppositions, fighting for a cause that is unappreciated and unnoticed by the majority of Singaporeans.
Cause of both situations? PAP's own definition of democracy.
I hope you will take time to read my posts, just as I've taken time to read yours. Thank you.
Firstly, i would really like to thank you for reading my posts throughly. But, if you don't mind, I'd like to see those articlesx in which people have a better idea on how to run singapore.
Alright, since you don't want me to compare to poorer country's i'll compare with the US. I can safely walk through the streets at night in Singapore without the fear of being robbed, shot or raped. Can i do that in the US? Again all the useful ideas i can see you giving have just got to do with freedom of speech.
Originally posted by Chris88110:Firstly, i would really like to thank you for reading my posts throughly. But, if you don't mind, I'd like to see those articlesx in which people have a better idea on how to run singapore.
Alright, since you don't want me to compare to poorer country's i'll compare with the US. I can safely walk through the streets at night in Singapore without the fear of being robbed, shot or raped. Can i do that in the US? Again all the useful ideas i can see you giving have just got to do with freedom of speech.
dude.... that pok ah pok can tok so much cock in sg forums is enough proof that we have freedom of speech
Originally posted by Chris88110:Firstly, i would really like to thank you for reading my posts throughly. But, if you don't mind, I'd like to see those articlesx in which people have a better idea on how to run singapore.
You can buy guns for self defense in the US.![]()
mr. chris88110, if u havent read the news in the past few years, becoz of the foreigners, crime rates are sky rocketing, even juz a day ago, one china woman got jailed for assaulting a cabbie, and on top of that there are so many rape cases in singapore also. for example would be the huang nah case, and the woman who got raped in macritchie reservoir by 9 foreign workers, so what are you gonna say about that??? and one more thing, if ur feeling safe still, im sad to say ur another brainwashed drone. oh yea, sorry to say, u forgot about mat alamak? hmm?? he could escape using toilet paper, out of a high security centre. WOW, our country is soooo safe.
oh yea mr. chris one more thing. LHY didnt come from cambridge, he came from princeton.
and yea mr elemental, the one who makes the decision at tamasek is LKY daughter-in-law. isn't that abit toooooo close to the pap???? so as u can see, all the businesses and affairs going on in sg is owned by the lees. MRT, TIBS, Singtel, Tamasek holdings, F&N, all owned by the family.
Originally posted by reyes:SS angel,
i beg to differ that sg uncles vote for PAP. i think aunties like to vote for the PAP. many of my younger friends, especially female tend to vote for the PAP because, they are ignorant about politics or have no interest and tends to vote for the thunderstorm who has brainwash them since theywere stuying the PAP kindergarden.
SS angel, you job is to educated your auntie group to be more political active and engage before the current generation got disappointed and choose to migrate to land of more freedom.
Hike Fuhrer,
SS aunties are our nation babies generating machine, we must really take care of them to produce future hunks and beauti, yet auntie also need to follow our PAP nazism policy of Back to Work. This is to help our lame male who are getting lazier and worthless due to frequent patronise of geyland gals, pros sex and touches. And in such situation, a typical aunty still hv to take care of household, childrens and keep in shape just to compete with pros gals.
Therefore, in term of nation building and progress Singapore aunties have given more than sg Uncles whose only pride is they served NS, conqueror geyland and joo chiat.
SS angel, attention!
Today someone just threatento report me to ISD because my avatar host a " hitler" picture and i sometimes end my posting with" heil Hitler".
it seem ppl here such as moderators often abuse the threats such as ISD to shut off the freedom of speech. by the way, i never post any racist comment. some ppl just need to get a life and study history before issueing threats.
Heil SpiderMan!!!
reyes, why don't you change avatar pic to Lee Kuan Yew, no one will dare to threaten you to report to ISD already.
You can threaten them.
and yea mr elemental, the one who makes the decision at tamasek is LKY daughter-in-law. isn't that abit toooooo close to the pap???? so as u can see, all the businesses and affairs going on in sg is owned by the lees. MRT, TIBS, Singtel, Tamasek holdings, F&N, all owned by the family.
I remember coming across a relationship diagram regarding the Lees & our Gov MPs....hm...on seeing that, one can see how influential our leaders are and how much we are controlled.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
They are number 1!They are Good Good!
They are majority's choice since day 1 non-stop, everyday for 43 years!
I support all HIKES!
More hikes should come our way!
Should remain salary competitive!
Must welcome FTs and their family tree!
Must position ourselves nice nice to warmly welcome them and say "Please Enter!".
Huat Ah!
All these HIKES I assume are contributing to progress? You think so right!!! yeah!!
Then the more the merrier leh!!!
Sporeanos have the most Unique behavior in this world. This we must admit.
very true....how interesting...
Originally posted by reyes:SS angel, attention!
Today someone just threatento report me to ISD because my avatar host a " hitler" picture and i sometimes end my posting with" heil Hitler".
it seem ppl here such as moderators often abuse the threats such as ISD to shut off the freedom of speech. by the way, i never post any racist comment. some ppl just need to get a life and study history before issueing threats.
Heil SpiderMan!!!
Hike Fuhrer!!!,
Pardon my lateness! I was washing the gas chamber toilet. Huh? someone threatened you, how can??? it only Roosevelt, Churchill or Stalin can threaten you. What moderators??? Our secret service will get the moderator for you, the SS Waffen are much much powerful than ISD, once they are caught inside, no more escape like ISD, because the SS waffen bunker have no toilet for them to escape.
I hv prepared the gas chamber
Hike!! Hitler Adolf Reyes Jr the reindeer