"Land transport will make up the largest increase in the Budget"
ERP will then be rising again to cover :(
They have forund a way to increase taxes without increasing taxes.
Like the 21% increase in electricity bills.
Like the increase in ERP and more ERP gantries
Like increases in bus and mrt fares...
... and increases in their salaries...
Originally posted by eagle:"Land transport will make up the largest increase in the Budget"
ERP will then be rising again to cover :(
wow you are fast :)
"Land transport will make up the largest increase in the
Budget"
When increase the population so rapidly and by so much, of course you will have to build a better infrastructure for them... It is your policy to import foreigners in great numbers, so it is also your responsibility to provide them and us singaporeans with a decent land transport system...
So dun bother again rasing our fares or ERP, because it is your doing. I ask you, foreigners should benifit singaporeans right, now roads are so congested, and we are made to pay more ERP, you tell me where is the help? Is help you or help Singaporeans?
Well, announced yesterday in news, 2 gantry up by 50 cent and new one in operation... What kind of reccession is SG in when gahmen keep increase everything while ask us to multitask and take less pay...
because our govt cares more about themselves than the average man on the streets...
u die is ur business...
Hurray!!!
The PAP MPs are doing such a good job of increasing the GDP of Singapore, we should reward them by giving them more million dollar salary increases. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Hurray!!!
The PAP MPs are doing such a good job of increasing the GDP of Singapore, we should reward them by giving them more million dollar salary increases.
They should get more salary increase; see them so busy that they don't even have the time to look after the DBS High Notes 5 case earlier, me also heartache
oh how i "love" them ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:They should get more salary increase; see them so busy that they don't even have the time to look after the DBS High Notes 5 case earlier, me also heartache
They too busy thinking about increases to help the poor Singaporeans. ![]()
Don't hate them, hate the majority of Singaporeans who get to vote and voted for them.
Increasing ERP charges helps Singaporeans own cars.
Yes, and increasing GST helps the poor. ![]()
GST is tax...
Goods and service tax.
so the rich getting richer yet again.... Congrats
yup, rich getting richer is a singapore phenomenon. unlike bizarro world, where the rich getting poorer.
Sometimes I wonder where do all these elite PAP Ministers and MPs get their degrees from.
Every year they tell us they giving us more tax breaks to lessen the burden of Singaporeans, but every year their budget revenue (from taxes and fines) is increased by 20% to 60%.
They must have learnt some Voodoo Mathematics in University to be such good magicians, their hands are definitely quicker than most Singaporeans' eyes.
They budgeted Tax Revenue of $30 billion in 2007, but magically in year 2008 budget, the figure was revised to $36 billion, an increase of 20%.
They budgeted Fees and Charges of $2.20 billion 2007, but magically in year 2008 budget, the figure was revised to $3.49 billion, an increase of 59%.
David Copperfield, eat your heart out, you still need to walk through the Great Wall of China to earn your millions, whereas our Ministers only need do Voodoo Mathematics. ![]()

creative accounting. haha ....
Originally posted by maxtor:creative accounting. haha ....
Listed companies do creative accounting, auditor will check on them.
Government do creative accounting, opposition check on them? Wait a minute there are only 2 opposition members, checking on them, if we have more our PM is going to fix them good. ![]()
Nobody check on Singapore government??? ![]()
Maybe Lau Lee check on Xiao Lian Lee. ![]()
Father check on son. ![]()
Blind check Blind. Double Blind system.
Originally posted by whiskers:Blind check Blind. Double Blind system.
It's a 100% system, there won't be any errors. ![]()
Can you think of any other 100% system? ![]()
what talented ministers we have, oh how i love them. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:GST is tax...
Goods and service tax.
More like Government Sucking Tax.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Listed companies do creative accounting, auditor will check on them.
Government do creative accounting, opposition check on them? Wait a minute there are only 2 opposition members, checking on them, if we have more our PM is going to fix them good.
Nobody check on Singapore government???
No need lah, they are all good people. Even international agencies rate them so high without seeing their books.
$50 from Ang moh kio to town? why not?
Driving in singapore is like a crime