Originally posted by rainee:Not all foreigners behave in that way...so stop overgeneralising.
but the alternative will be undergeneralizing
Originally posted by skythewood:but the alternative will be undergeneralizing
Nope, not necessarily. The two Chinese students in the cab were clearly in the wrong. But doesn't mean that every foreigner who get into a taxi will do the same thing as them. I know if it were me, I wouldn't. In fact I will feel really bad that I will even offer to buy the driver a new directory without him asking.
Originally posted by sunnytv:That mean they can revenge but singaporean cannot revenge lor.
Its really sad that Singapore has such people like you.
taxi drivers are also weak lah.
they drove like king on the road, often road hog or driving super fast.
when face with villians like FW, they got bash and trash.
Originally posted by gLc:Its really sad that Singapore has such people like you.
You r too sensitive. What I trying to say is why maid is always the victim & not the other way round. It seem people always thought maid r always the victim. I remember a case that a maid always put something into the drink/soup and give it to the owner drink etc. When the owner discover it, he always felt unsafe and led to a bit of mental probelm and eventually he torture her to death. Most of Singaporeans don't know how to manage Anger .
It is the same like you. When I type out these sentence, you already said I am that type of person. Go and see all my post, do I always say "revenge" here and there? I don't take revenge bcos I know it is a vicious cycle.
Originally posted by reyes:taxi drivers are also weak lah.
they drove like king on the road, often road hog or driving super fast.
when face with villians like FW, they got bash and trash.
Hike Fuhrer,
Our taxi drivers are all stubborn egostic old uncles, usually, while taking their taxis, these uncles would talks to me about their past heroic and macho stories, then i asked them why they end up driving taxis leh??? Then they become very annoyed.
I think it is time to change all taxis and remove all the drivers, we shall implement our Nazi's three wheeled motorcade with one side seater.
Hike Hilter Jr
Originally posted by dotaro:Reyes and angel7030 can start a thread dedicated to themselves...perhaps:
Hitler & Eva?
Or....
Hitler & Rohm?
Should be Hilter and PRC gals.
Big handsome Hunks usually got no brain
Originally posted by sunnytv:You r too sensitive. What I trying to say is why maid is always the victim & not the other way round. It seem people always thought maid r always the victim. I remember a case that a maid always put something into the drink/soup and give it to the owner drink etc. When the owner discover it, he always felt unsafe and led to a bit of mental probelm and eventually he torture her to death. Most of Singaporeans don't know how to manage Anger .
It is the same like you. When I type out these sentence, you already said I am that type of person. Go and see all my post, do I always say "revenge" here and there? I don't take revenge bcos I know it is a vicious cycle.
Whats the point of explaning yourself to make yourself seem like an angel? Dont you find it paradoxical that here you mention you know revenge is a vicious cycle, but in your previous post you mention " so singaporean cannot take revenge lor? " .
Hmm. Food for thought huh?
Originally posted by gLc:Whats the point of explaning yourself to make yourself seem like an angel? Dont you find it paradoxical that here you mention you know revenge is a vicious cycle, but in your previous post you mention " so singaporean cannot take revenge lor? " .
Hmm. Food for thought huh?
Oh, explain like that I can make myself seem an angel?? I didn't know leh. Can you xplain to me what I shld do to make myself don't seem like angel or devil?
Originally posted by sunnytv:Oh, explain like that I can make myself seem an angel?? I didn't know leh. Can you xplain to me what I shld do to make myself don't seem like angel or devil?
Perhaps, not saying anything might do your image some good.
Hike Fuhrer,
Our taxi drivers are all stubborn egostic old uncles, usually, while taking their taxis, these uncles would talks to me about their past heroic and macho stories, then i asked them why they end up driving taxis leh??? Then they become very annoyed.
I think it is time to change all taxis and remove all the drivers, we shall implement our Nazi's three wheeled motorcade with one side seater.
Hike Hilter Jr
u should listen to FM 938 talkback show. even bariti also say, she could end up picking up dishes at food court one day.
you should not dispise ppl who fail in their latter part of career.
not everyone as lucky as u to open a bar in joochiat.
Heil Jurong!!
Should be Hilter and PRC gals.
Big handsome Hunks usually got no brain
not true la, maybe your bf or male friends not belong to our " bands of hunk brothers" lah.
As long as the PRC who abuse the taxi driver get punishment, i think that is fair enough.
moreover, china never complain or protect their resident should any of them get convicted of crime oversea. unlike USA, Aust, philipine.
Heil SS.( singaporeans)
Originally posted by gLc:Perhaps, not saying anything might do your image some good.
Oh, like this hurt my image. Should I need your approval or stamp before I comment on anything. Why don't you apply for comment censorship job in here. You mean you are pure as angel, you never say anything inappropriate in this forum.
u should listen to FM 938 talkback show. even bariti also say, she could end up picking up dishes at food court one day.
That may not happen as FoodCourts may gear towards:
1.Young FLs to pick the dishes.
2.Asking patrons to pick & clear the dishes themselves.
Most likely to happen could be old folks loitering around the IRs.
Originally posted by sunnytv:Oh, like this hurt my image. Should I need your approval or stamp before I comment on anything. Why don't you apply for comment censorship job in here. You mean you are pure as angel, you never say anything inappropriate in this forum.
Did I say that?
Or are you just admitting you said something inappropriate?
Originally posted by gLc:Did I say that?
Or are you just admitting you said something inappropriate?
No lah, I just want to pacify you oni bcos you say "It is sad.......". Such a words oredi let you felt sad oredi. I don't want you to get into depression state & later do something silly. Wait later, I watch news or reads news that someone committed something silly bcos of the comment I post. Anyway, u r the oni one who don't understand what I say lor. So have to xplain oni to u.
Originally posted by reyes:u should listen to FM 938 talkback show. even bariti also say, she could end up picking up dishes at food court one day.
you should not dispise ppl who fail in their latter part of career.
not everyone as lucky as u to open a bar in joochiat.
Heil Jurong!!
Hike Fuhrer,
I am not dispising others, everyone earn an honest living if they work to earn it. I just dispise those boosting themselves when they are actually a failure in the society, i pity they failed, it not the end of the world, but why boost to me about their great days as though that without him, nothing can work. I dun mind to be a taxi driver if my business here goes bust, or pass my time after profited, but then i will be quiet and serve my customer well instead of telling them my boobs stories
Originally posted by reyes:not true la, maybe your bf or male friends not belong to our " bands of hunk brothers" lah.
As long as the PRC who abuse the taxi driver get punishment, i think that is fair enough.
moreover, china never complain or protect their resident should any of them get convicted of crime oversea. unlike USA, Aust, philipine.
Heil SS.( singaporeans)
China knew that they dun hv to complain, any countries mistreat their citizens in majority will be ban from doing business + relationship cut off with china. That is enought to keep our police men and govt quiet about PRC gals.
Originally posted by sunnytv:No lah, I just want to pacify you oni bcos you say "It is sad.......". Such a words oredi let you felt sad oredi. I don't want you to get into depression state & later do something silly. Wait later, I watch news or reads news that someone committed something silly bcos of the comment I post. Anyway, u r the oni one who don't understand what I say lor. So have to xplain oni to u.
ha ha ha.
If you call that sense of humour, then its really amusing.
Originally posted by gLc:ha ha ha.
If you call that sense of humour, then its really amusing.
Great, finally you laugh. Must always keep up cheerful way of life esp in Singapore bcos we are Singaporean unless u r not.
your bar is boobs bar?
haha tell me where? i bring my " band of hunk bros".
PRC , indons, pinos pros will contribute the economy growth of singapore and especially impt to compliment the IR.
everywhere where there is casinos, there are lotsa pros, KTV,sauna..
haizz... this is what we should be expecting.
Originally posted by sunnytv:That mean they can revenge but singaporean cannot revenge lor.
Walau your Engrand suka suki kebelakang pusing one!