Last 3 days, i was in India with a friend. To my amazement, its much more cosmopolitan and develeoped than 10 years ago.the women especially have progressed nicely and evenly with their western counterparts. More fashionable, tech savy and mordernistic dressing.To me a society can be judged by the progress of their women. This hold true especially in India, ironically a country known for its discriminatory treatment of females.
During our conversation ( my friend who is indian too) says that these days there are lot of graduate women in india who are crossing country boundaries to marry indian men overseas in countries like US, Australia, Europe and Singapore.
He says they are much more willing to marry a sg indian males, take care of a family but yet still remain modern and cosmopolitan in outlook.
Compare this with our own local women, though not only in India but in other asian countries, ours have degenerated to sour grapes and left on the shelves to their expiry date. Imo, it reflects on our society as well, our progress and everything else tied in. Women in a country which was supposedly backwards 10 years ago, has far surpassed singapore in terms of aethestics in the same time period.
Although singapore is a comparatively richer nation, my friend agrees that it not conducive to start a family nor have a love life due to the social mechanisms in place by the government. Is there a need to review this issue of social outlook in singapore?
Actually the reason's pretty simple, Singapore's a service industry.
In a service industry, women would find it much easier to land jobs as they are deemed less threatening than man and they are more empathic(more thoughful in other words) compared to males.
It includes
Such jobs also have a much better pay scale, compared to production and R&D type of jobs which tend to be male dominated.
Thus local women on the average have access to a better salary as compared to local men. This in turn makes them much more picky, especially when they want a man who has a comparable or better pay than them.
It doesn't help that that local women wants a man that can treat them both as a woman and as an equal. Plus he needs to look good, dress nice and have access to car and private property.
Men, well. All we want is a nice body and a submissive character. Heh.
wow, nice work opening a can of worms.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Men, well. All we want is a nice body and a submissive character. Heh.
Are you trying to promote the sale of viagra and Tongkat Ali?
If this is going to get you guys anywhere when you're old and cannot perform anymore, continue believing. Best of luck!
oh ya... bigger neh neh for sure..
Actually hor....the SG Guys are CMI.
Don't flame me, it will only further affirm to the truth. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Actually hor....the SG Guys are CMI.
threadstarter not representative enough for whole SG male population loh.......
Originally posted by FireIce:threadstarter not representative enough for whole SG male population loh.......
can u explain why sg men are popular with foreign women?
why?
local woman doesnt want us des not mean foreign women dont want us too. btw they in foreign countries are have more nice figure, body and face.
girls like money. ==> foreign girls like money
local guys has "comparitively" more money.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:can u explain why sg men are popular with foreign women?
why?
local woman doesnt want us des not mean foreign women dont want us too. btw they in foreign countries are have more nice figure, body and face.
You meant to say tat those foreign women want local guys because of love?
To me, be it local women & foreign men or local men with foreign women, it has nothing more than just a trade.
Originally posted by parn:Actually hor....the SG Guys are CMI.
Don't flame me, it will only further affirm to the truth.
LOL..parn's replies always amuse me..direct & straight to the point...
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:can u explain why sg men are popular with foreign women?
tts oni wat u choose to think
and who cares abt wat u think
aiyoh, not the sg guy and sg girls issue again... can't you both learn to see the good things in each other? why must pin point at all the small negatives in either genders, or use the black sheep of the population as the averages, why? i mean, can someone show me just 10 person who is perfect and have no bad points? just 10 people out of the planet population of 6 billion is enough lah, no need so much.
by the way, i am an sg guy myself... so not speaking from outside the circle.
why?
What the fuck?. You're the same bastard that slandered me for having a white girlfriend. What a fucking hypocrite.
India-born Indians are the most egoistic, judgemental, snobbish and selfish people you'll ever meet.
India women marry sg Indian men? Are you kidding me? That's only caste-crazy families that want brides of the same caste. These people will hire brokers aka pimps to fix an arranged marriage. Connect the dots...
Last time the gahmen promote the indian male expats to marry the sg indian women due to lack of grooms. Since many indian guys were marrying outside.
And their accent is a bloody turn off.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Last 3 days, i was in India with a friend. To my amazement, its much more cosmopolitan and develeoped than 10 years ago.the women especially have progressed nicely and evenly with their western counterparts. More fashionable, tech savy and mordernistic dressing.To me a society can be judged by the progress of their women. This hold true especially in India, ironically a country known for its discriminatory treatment of females.
Of course if you're going to a metropolitan city like Delhi, Bombay, Calcutta in the Northern area then obviously you're going to witness a pulpable difference in terms of modernity. Since these places are the epitome of India's development. But that does'nt reflect on the entire population. You're just seeing one side of it. Its a mask, all the tight jeans wearing and well carried women are mostly from well to do families who have relatives that live abroad and help them keep up with the times.
Theres more to India then that. And the other side is very ugly...
You obviously expected people with oil dripping off their heads and wearing very ethnic clothing. But got a shock when you landed and saw how contradicting the reality was to your imagination.
Its misleading to judge an entire nation thats a billion strong, based on urbanised cities that houses the cream of the crop who hail from aristrocratic families.
Very Odd indeed, local guys here like to talk among themselves about local gals, eventually, they start to talk about Foreign gals in comparing with local gals, but they failed to know that the local gals they are talking about are their mothers, aunties, sisters and even gal friends/colleagues.
In my Opinon, if local guys feel that foreign gals are better in term of shape, submissive, sexy etc etc, by all means, please go ahead and marry foreign gals. But please stop critising us, it's unfair to give critics about your Mom, sisters, aunties and friends when we as gals also dun bother if you married a foreign gals or gays.
Yes, we are much highly paid and educated, is that wrong??? And if you guys feel that you cannot match us, so be it, you guys like to look down on yourself, we can't do much. But please dun use this failure in your of looking yourself down as a tool to blame us.
Go ahead, go marry Foreign gals, give babies..We wish u all the best.
foreign women have much better face , body shape and are good in sex, really
SPLIT SECOND, you seem to be knowledgeable in such affairs.
Pimp for foreign gals?
oh come off it la, just face it. we singaporeans are all DISTRACTED. whether we be men or women, girl or boy. we just have so many distractions in life. too many. and we are all so discontented with a lot of things. we just want MORE of everything. just can't take a chill pill and pause for a moment.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Pimp for foreign gals?
Originally posted by killtheink:oh come off it la, just face it. we singaporeans are all DISTRACTED. whether we be men or women, girl or boy. we just have so many distractions in life. too many. and we are all so discontented with a lot of things. we just want MORE of everything. just can't take a chill pill and pause for a moment.
Not everyone lah, me sitting here shaking legs and collect money, where got discontend and distraction.
we singaporeans are all DISTRACTED.
Yes, I think that is true.
Distracted and divided until cannot form a movement to oppose PAP.
Cannot go against Lee Kuan Yew and his dictates.
We see in other countries like Thailand, they can form a movement to oppose the government, but such movements are not possible in Singapore.
Lee Kuan Yew won't allow.