Originally posted by loki_chaos:actually come to think of it...
it's kinda a good idea...since in army they say that non chinese cannot handle security stuff because of the similarity of the neighbouring counties...
if the PM was a muslim, who knows it might bring peace around south east asia...
erm..peace as in no need worry about the water contract and whatsoever shit...and NEWater would never have existed...etc.
Bringing peace around SEA? yes it might.
But, please think of the consequences before voting a non-secular PM.
Lee Myung Bak, president of Korea, is one good example of a non-secular leader of a country. look at him. read up about his beliefs, his policies, his evil deeds
I sincerely hope he gets assassinated after I know of what he did
A muslim person, will never be able to leave his faith out of his policies.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i dun really care...
either way, as long as the PM can care for the country can liao.
do you think he care?more like his pocket.in order to save himself he has not choice but to dig into the natural resever fund.To save people rich bowl meaning save his pocket from going empty.
moreover there are some hidden agenda that we do not know when they give us this freebies(or when there is election coming) .which mean more price increasing such as public transport or GST.But due to the recession and slow growth.All this is begin holding back to the latest date(don't when).
Our ex-president mr Ong(need a president like him in sg) has ask the tranparency of the resever ....sigh...
(remind me of the apartments that begin bought by their family under specail discount price.but no news...)
ok firstly, this thread is abit stereotyping and sad to say racist.
ok before u guys take out your guns, i would like to ask can the thread be change to will Singapore have a Christian or Buddhist or Catholic or Jewish or Hindu PM?
If we do have any of the above religion, will Singapore have an increase number of Churches or Temples? Or that All Singaporeans will have to go to Sunday morning prayers or having to go temples
to pray? LOL. Having a particular person who practises a religion will not affect Singapore where our culture, standard of living, and knowledge is different from our neighbours or foreign countries.
I wouldnt mind having ANY race who practises ANY religion as a PM as long as he knows his duty to protect and serve the country to the very best of his ability and cater to everyone.
And why do u have to put such a stereotyping pic? =}
if i became the prime minister,
i will never mix religion with law...and will rather base it on ethics
i will definitely turn Spore into the top three most advance country in the world, encouraging more homegrown products...
but i will also implement EZlink fused ICs which will evolve into Cellphone with build in IC and EZlink feature also with built in chips that will detect the location of the phone if lost so that no one dares to steal handphones ever...
If a black like Obama could represent America notwithstanding the fact that he hails from a minority, then I believe even an Eurasian could represent China - given he or she is able to represent the people.
Originally posted by otaku_432:ok firstly, this thread is abit stereotyping and sad to say racist.
ok before u guys take out your guns, i would like to ask can the thread be change to will Singapore have a Christian or Buddhist or Catholic or Jewish or Hindu PM?
If we do have any of the above religion, will Singapore have an increase number of Churches or Temples? Or that All Singaporeans will have to go to Sunday morning prayers or having to go temples
to pray? LOL. Having a particular person who practises a religion will not affect Singapore where our culture, standard of living, and knowledge is different from our neighbours or foreign countries.
I wouldnt mind having ANY race who practises ANY religion as a PM as long as he knows his duty to protect and serve the country to the very best of his ability and cater to everyone.And why do u have to put such a stereotyping pic? =}
Even if I have to concur with you, I would like to add that a person's religion actually shapes how a person thinks. Believe it or not, (even if we're atheists or agnostics), we are always somehow affected by our religion. This includes the decisions we make.
i do not want a muslim PM dude...later set sku end at 11am for malay 2pm for chinese...not fair....wads more i outside see ALL the malay wear skinnies and nice clothes go out have fun ...where got malay interested in PM post sia...rather they go back M'sia slack thn stay in S'pore..almost 70% of the citizens in S'pore is chinese -.-
Originally posted by A.T.R:i do not want a muslim PM dude...later set sku end at 11am for malay 2pm for chinese...not fair....wads more i outside see ALL the malay wear skinnies and nice clothes go out have fun ...where got malay interested in PM post sia...rather they go back M'sia slack thn stay in S'pore..almost 70% of the citizens in S'pore is chinese -.-
expect the unexpected buddy...
its ok to generalise...but at wot level?
Racism
some people are really shallow minded.
When a tribe is dying, it inevitably turns to racism. Everywhere where racism becomes institutionalized, we see corruption, decadence and decay seep into the system, weakening it until providence decides to deliver the coup de grace. Sick things inevitably die. I take great solace in that thought and in the mercy of God. Happy Chinese New Year.
Originally posted by frakfrakfrak:When a tribe is dying, it inevitably turns to racism. Everywhere where racism becomes institutionalized, we see corruption, decadence and decay seep into the system, weakening it until providence decides to deliver the coup de grace. Sick things inevitably die. I take great solace in that thought and in the mercy of God. Happy Chinese New Year.
nanda kora?
Originally posted by TTT203:Even if I have to concur with you, I would like to add that a person's religion actually shapes how a person thinks. Believe it or not, (even if we're atheists or agnostics), we are always somehow affected by our religion. This includes the decisions we make.
You are right, it does affect a person's actions and decisions, but its only minor. Most of the decisions that we make are up here (pointing to head.) And that i mean our logic, intelligence, and not our "spiritual enigma".
But i believe the time when we do have someone from a minority to take charge, will be the time when no one dares to save Singapore from destruction. Just like Obama is with the US.
But wait long long.
Originally posted by dAiyAm0nd0:
A muslim person, will never be able to leave his faith out of his policies.
how could such a person even be a minister in the first place...
this is singapore we're talking about...lol...
we're not talking about imams or clerics filling up the post of PM...but rather prolly just another muslim parliament member
besides, according to wiki "The Prime Minister of the Republic of Singapore is the head of government of the Republic of Singapore (and prior to 9 August 1965, the State of Singapore). As outlined in the recent constitutional amendment in 1991, the prime minister is appointed by the President from sitting members of Parliament, who, in the opinion of the president, is most likely to command the confidence of a majority of MPs"
So basically, not commoner is able to become the PM...ruling these up i'd say it is definitely possible for a minority to become a PM...Besides, there have been two indian Deputy PM so far ne...
That is if there are any minorities out there who is striving to do so...
Originally posted by A.T.R:i do not want a muslim PM dude...later set sku end at 11am for malay 2pm for chinese...not fair....wads more i outside see ALL the malay wear skinnies and nice clothes go out have fun ...where got malay interested in PM post sia...rather they go back M'sia slack thn stay in S'pore..almost 70% of the citizens in S'pore is chinese -.-
do not mix race with religion.
since when do we get to vote who to b our PM?
i dun remember voting for LHL.. heck.. i dun even recall there was an election!
i tink i'll make a good PM![]()
Originally posted by A.T.R:i tink i'll make a good PM
then what, you're gonna deport all the malays to malaysia? ![]()
Originally posted by JJxJJ:then what, you're gonna deport all the malays to malaysia?
nvr thought of tat but good idea !![]()
Originally posted by A.T.R:
nvr thought of tat but good idea !
yea sure. do that. and experience your very first "live action" sequel to the "1964 event". You may participate the "event" for free!
sheesh.. kids.
nvr thought of tat but good idea !
your posts suggests to me that you are a product of inbreeding and lack of the thought making process. Unless you have any productive ideas or posts, piss off and dont post inflammatory words.
wat the fcuk is wrong with kids these days!
Originally posted by Man!x:your posts suggests to me that you are a product of inbreeding and lack of the thought making process. Unless you have any productive ideas or posts, piss off and dont post inflammatory words.
wat the fcuk is wrong with kids these days!
hehes...this is a free forum..i can say wadever i want "old man"........whta the fuck are the elderly thinking nowadays! =)
what you said you would do would bring about this scenario....
just imagine you're alone at a void deck, staring into the eyes of a group of mats, and then theres more of you and them... voila!