Originally posted by limpper:icic, but in some places, i do know that parties like SDP, WP are fighting for, you guys don have that?
my area ever had once battle only, PAP won, by trashing.
PAP won by trashing, ha ha you know their way still wanna be unhappy to oppose people who disagree with them. Hopeless ass.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You think everyone is rich and capable to migrate, use your brain, kid. If I am given the opportunity I will go, no need to worry for me. If you are genuinely in knowing the PAP's ways then there is no need to tell people to start packing and go. Why act a wolf in sheep's clothing to tell people who don't agree with PAP off in such a coward way? Stop pretending you are below 21 and go on with your nuisance to oppose people who disagree with PAP. Troll you are!
HOLY FCUK MAN!
im still taking o level this year leh.
and im not asking you to pack and go, but just asking why not.
so you're not rich enough to migrate but just enough for the government to suck on?
and the amount that the government had suck on is being complained by you again?
kk, i catch no ball.
and pls don conclue that im unhappy with ppl who oppose pap. pap die, not my prob, as long as another person who can do the job as well or better is there.
anw, chill dude, i mean no harm or insults. just to know more. sorry if i offended.
We have lost 2% of $150 million dollar that was supposed to be sinking fund.
Wait ?
That is $3 million of your hard-earned money.
In order to recover the sunken fund, we have to increase the fees as we have not increased it for the past few years.
So that we can sink more of your money into minnie-bonds, mickey-bonds and james-bonds.
It is a global issues in which we cannot prevent and the rest of the world are also affected.
Just my 1 cent on the the concept of opposing :
The Proposition is the Opposition of the Opposition.
In short, Opposing is just a Relative term.
you people won't understand so it is no use explaining to you
EXACTLY how much is sunk in or exposed, I do not think the majority is interested to them as they feel that it does not affect or relate to them.
TC collects HDB conservancy charges or not? i no no leh. advise leh.
So, I think like the halimah mp said no need worry wanz. Lets see if any MP voice up this concern. If none, I think it certifies that we really no need to worrys whatever amount of TC funds has sunk in.
Singaporeans are smart and well educated. Their parents sometimes weep tears of pride when they see them study so many years mugging the books and come out a GRADUate of the ultimate kind. Full of bright future working in the midst of FTs who has skills graduates have not ? ermm... seems like I oxymoron liao.
sian ah. Gonna eat mee siam without hum liao. hum ji beng not bad oso.
Originally posted by limpper:icic, but in some places, i do know that parties like SDP, WP are fighting for, you guys don have that?
my area ever had once battle only, PAP won, by trashing.
hahaha ever heard of walkover? are you here to troll or just plain ignorant? only guy attractive enough to vote for would be chiam and there isn't enough to go around.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Don;t think he will understand. For people stayin in the GRC, they need not vote. I am not sure if you are staying in a GRC.
jurong west, never bothered to find out more about GRCs, probably going to be another walkover by someone undeserving and uncontested.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:hahaha ever heard of walkover? are you here to troll or just plain ignorant? only guy attractive enough to vote for would be chiam and there isn't enough to go around.
then he die you also die?
-.-
Originally posted by limpper:then he die you also die?
-.-
why should i die because he die? are you answering my first question?

Agree with some of posts here. TC trying to do investments? They should concentrate on core task of improving the towns and reducing costs if they have so much surplus.
My only query is the surplus from the sinking fund goes to where ?
If the surplus is not used to offset the rising cost, instead the elite have to cook up some cheating saving electricity tax to cover their loss, why is the surplus being allowed to save up to $150 million ?
It is a obvious case similar to the peanut organisation.
If we are still being charged on the maintenance and upgrading, where is the 65% of the surplus being used ? Bonus for never responsed TC staff ?
Too many questions, and no transparency.
What else do we dunno ???
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:My only query is the surplus from the sinking fund goes to where ?
If the surplus is not used to offset the rising cost, instead the elite have to cook up some cheating saving electricity tax to cover their loss, why is the surplus being allowed to save up to $150 million ?
It is a obvious case similar to the peanut organisation.
If we are still being charged on the maintenance and upgrading, where is the 65% of the surplus being used ? Bonus for never responsed TC staff ?
Too many questions, and no transparency.
What else do we dunno ???
It's ok.
There is no corruption in Singapore. ![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:hahaha ever heard of walkover? are you here to troll or just plain ignorant? only guy attractive enough to vote for would be chiam and there isn't enough to go around.
From his response, he is not 100% ignorant. Probably he can't stand those who disagree with Pay and Pay still want to survive here. Strange logic, for people who don't agree with the ways of Pay and Pay must get lost and those who support Pay and Pay stay on. Then all oppositions must also get lost and migrate. Let this island be filled with people who support and agree with PAP. Ha ha ha ha.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:jurong west, never bothered to find out more about GRCs, probably going to be another walkover by someone undeserving and uncontested.
I have not updated myself about the jurong west, what is the latest news about it??? Is any opposition doing anything about it?
Yes,
As some wise man claimed two months ago,
THERE IS NO RECESSION.
That is the kind of fools and idiots that we are paying surplus to so that they can go for holiday trip in the name of business trip during recession.
What have they achieved so far ?
I am curious about one trip that was paid to one states of USA by GY.
What have he done ?????
Originally posted by charlize:It's ok.
There is no corruption in Singapore.
Ha ha ha, my ex boss told me the ruling party overpaying themselves by millions and millions is a new form of corruption. ha ha.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Yes,
As some wise man claimed two months ago,
THERE IS NO RECESSION.
That is the kind of fools and idiots that we are paying surplus to so that they can go for holiday trip in the name of business trip during recession.
What have they achieved so far ?
I am curious about one trip that was paid to one states of USA by GY.
What have he done ?????
These idiots are overpaid to paint false picture. Too expensive to pay for lousy painters, get world class salary but paint lousy pics.
These idiots are overpaid to paint false picture.
Use state media spread fucking propaganda lor.
What else can they do?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Use state media spread fucking propaganda lor.
What else can they do?
They can do anything everything to make money out of the citizens but try their best not to do more or anything to help during this difficult times.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I have not updated myself about the jurong west, what is the latest news about it??? Is any opposition doing anything about it?
if they are, i've not noticed anything.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:if they are, i've not noticed anything.
Sigh. What happen to our oppositions, all run out of steam??
who knows, its always been walkovers. funny thing was i woke up one weekend morning answered the door halfnaked soul somewhere in timbutu and found lots of people outside with one old guy shaking my hand. then he moved on and i asked another old guy and found out guy A was supposed to by my MP.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:who knows, its always been walkovers. funny thing was i woke up one weekend morning answered the door halfnaked soul somewhere in timbutu and found lots of people outside with one old guy shaking my hand. then he moved on and i asked another old guy and found out guy A was supposed to by my MP.
Who was that???