Should politicians pay for their mistakes in losing our money?
Yes / No
Do you expect the people's opinion to have effect?
Originally posted by seyKai:Should politicians pay for their mistakes in losing our money?
Yes / No
i don't need them to pay. just stop working.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:Do you expect the people's opinion to have effect?
exactly.
Politics are to be responsible for their actions.
Originally posted by seyKai:Should politicians pay for their mistakes in losing our money?
Yes / No
With they Official Secrets Act, the censored/self-censored press, the persecution of opposition and dissidents, so what if they SHOULD pay? This bunch of despots certainly WOULD not and WILL not.
In cash , of course no lah, but in popularity , certainly there will be a pay back if only Singaporeans remember what they did badly so that during the election, dun be con by those instant tinny weeny cash rebates offered thru your ATM.
But sad to say, most singaporeans will forget things once they see $$ dangling in front of them.
Originally posted by angel7030:In cash , of course no lah, but in popularity , certainly there will be a pay back if only Singaporeans remember what they did badly so that during the election, dun be con by those instant tinny weeny cash rebates offered thru your ATM.
But sad to say, most singaporeans will forget things once they see $$ dangling in front of them.
later gahmen said
when u all tio toto and 4D
u must give me 50 pecent also
like that how
Why politicians not pay for their mistakes?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
With they Official Secrets Act, the censored/self-censored press, the persecution of opposition and dissidents, so what if they SHOULD pay? This bunch of despots certainly WOULD not and WILL not.
official secrets act covers essential stuff... and i believe the stuff classified under OSA is accessible by the opposition MPs...
unless, of course, the OSA is big enuff to snub out the opposition MPs.
Yes / No
should minister earn extra for if they make extra money with our money?
yes / no
Originally posted by noahnoah:later gahmen said
when u all tio toto and 4D
u must give me 50 pecent also
like that how
Aiyo Uncle, u older than me and still dun understand Singaporeans meh??? what ever the gahmen said, life still goes on, and maybe you will see longer Q...
Originally posted by skythewood:should minister earn extra for if they make extra money with our money?
yes / no
Provided they provide extra special services
Originally posted by angel7030:Provided they provide extra special services
should stock brokers pay if they lose your money in the stocks they reccomend?
Originally posted by skythewood:should stock brokers pay if they lose your money in the stocks they reccomend?
Broker only Broke the deal for you and earn the trading fees charges. They dun hv to pay you even if they recommended a bad stock you failed miserabily in it.
However Brokers can take your funds and invest for their own gain, take the profit and give back your funds. But when they get caught, they go to jail. And again nobody will pay you your losses
irrelevant to bring in stockbrokers to discuss this topic.
I'm treating this as an rhetorical question since the answer is almost too obvious.
The recent mini-bonds saga put us with a good example. Look at the effeciency of the HK government in dealing with the problem. Look at the way DBS responded quickly to the protests staged in a foreign land.
This is how Singapore responded: http://wayangparty.com/2008/10/13/complete-news-blackout-by-mainstream-media-on-dbs-hong-kongs-kind-offer-to-compensate-affected-investors/
Yup. That's what happens when you have 'world-class' TV channels that boast of their awards every now and then.
I have been saying our state media is worthless for years.
But above report really makes me feel disappointed with our media and government.
They are really truely fucking completely worthless.
All Singaporeans should start to fucking wake up.
"World class" singapore is still third world when the rights of the people and workers are concerned
Originally posted by skythewood:should stock brokers pay if they lose your money in the stocks they reccomend?
Broker can only invest your money with your approval
Nonsense.
The ordinary citizens should be made to pay for the mistakes of the people at the top in the form of higher GST, more ERPs and higher electricity bills. ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I have been saying our state media is worthless for years.
But above report really makes me feel disappointed with our media and government.
They are really truely fucking completely worthless.
All Singaporeans should start to fucking wake up.
Singaporeans to wake up? ha ha ha. Just told by a friend who heard from her friend that she does not know why so many dislike LKY when Singapore unlike Malaysia is so lucky to have LKy as he is foresighted and able to predict what happen in future. Not sure this person is sleeping all the while or just plain ignorant. LKY said a few months ago that what happen in US will not affect Singapore, look what is happening now.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Singaporeans to wake up? ha ha ha. Just told by a friend who heard from her friend that she does not know why so many dislike LKY when Singapore unlike Malaysia is so lucky to have LKy as he is foresighted and able to predict what happen in future. Not sure this person is sleeping all the while or just plain ignorant. LKY said a few months ago that what happen in US will not affect Singapore, look what is happening now.
Ask your friends to come read forum sure she will change the views of seeing LKY.
LKY did many good things for Singapore but dont expect him to do it for free. "no free lunch in this world" only problem is that he is over doing it and should have retire long ago and enjoy his remaining days and to keep his good name. A smart guy should know when to stop - OBSESSION KILLS
to ensure that the mistakes do not happen again and that they have the impetus to move on, they will give themselves a pay rise..