hmm, stay in singapore or leave singapore and stay in other countries better?
well, staying in singapore, you are always 1st-class citizens, because you are singaporean. staying in other countries, you become 2nd-class citizens.
western countries, how should I say, dont like asians. well, you may be despised, who knows?
stay or leave?
i sg-rean but i don't feel that i'm treated 1st class leh.
you should make decision yourself, expect other to tell you?
Originally posted by noob321:hmm, stay in singapore or leave singapore and stay in other countries better?
well, staying in singapore, you are always 1st-class citizens, because you are singaporean. staying in other countries, you become 2nd-class citizens.
western countries, how should I say, dont like asians. well, you may be despised, who knows?
stay or leave?
since this is the case, i suggest u better stay ![]()
At least, you should stay to vote for another term mah
How about leave and then come back as a foreign talent?
You have advantage over other FTs because you already adapted to the place.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:How about leave and then come back as a foreign talent?
You have advantage over other FTs because you already adapted to the place.
But FT earn less than locals, i don't know what's the advantage of FT
Originally posted by noob321:hmm, stay in singapore or leave singapore and stay in other countries better?
stay or leave?
sporeans 1st class in sg? u sure about that?
i worked in the IT line and i didnt feel 1st class in SG; my colleagues, bosses, GMs, customers are all foreigners then. feel like im a foreigner in my own country.
depends, what do you define as 1st class?
don't say work place.. in my class i feel so foreginer
If u worry about going to other countries become 2nd class and also dun like asian countries, i suggest you go to Congo or Zimbabwae and be Chief Minister in their villages. Free foods, free lounging, good services, many wives and dun worry about class differentiation.
But u must first learn how to dance barefoot and get use to wearing banana leaf
sinkapolean treat angmo better ...
obvious when you go to those hotels/restaurants, they will treat angmos like god, own sinkapolean treat like dirt
really feel like foreigner in our own country sometimes...
when you see a potential rich customer, you will serve better. and they are more generous in their orders and tips.
if you feel people treat you like dirt, you must have unpractical high standards and a high dose of paranoia
stay or leave?
Looks like you've already answered your own question, so why ask? Just enjoy your time in Singapore.
Originally posted by skythewood:when you see a potential rich customer, you will serve better. and they are more generous in their orders and tips.
if you feel people treat you like dirt, you must have unpractical high standards and a high dose of paranoia
not true, in the sense that they have absolutely bad service attitude.
like once, i was told that at crystal jade, the wanton mee soup, my friend asked for more, the waitress say its herbal soup blablabla..and when an angmo asked..she very quickly got another bowl for him..
and having different standards for serving different customers is just plain descriminatory, aren't they supposed to serve every single customer well?and you'll never know when a rich man wears shorts and slippers out...
rich man wear shorts and slippers and never leave tip, never order big portion, why would they care?
than ask you lah, if you are waiter, you see a bangalah construction worker, a local, and a tourist. which one do you think you can squeeze more money from?
Go China lor...
Left!
stay or leave?
leave better. i am leaving too.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Left!
Right!
Originally posted by Gedanken:Right!
centre!
Originally posted by maurizio13:
No shit.
You know The Clash? ![]()
stay or leave?
it's not as easy as you think moving to another country. one doesn't just back his bags and go !
and where do you get this notion that westerners don't like asians ? from a friend's friend's who studied in some western land and got made fun of ? or some uncle's friend's cousin ?
i'm very happy at where i am and nope, i don't get despised at all. i think singaporeans are worst at being a racist anyways. just my thought.
Originally posted by charlize:No shit.
You know The Clash?
london calling ? Hasta Siempre Joe Strummer !