Originally posted by Short Ninja:
From my personal experience I can tell you that whoever migrate to another country would naturally be treated like a second class citizen whether you like it or not.However if you have money and move to a third world country,you would be treated a lot better than when you were a citizen in your own country.
Frankly, my dad also got properties in third world country, we use to go there for long term holiday,...well, yes, if u got money, u can be treated like kings and queens, but then there is lack of true bonding, wherever people treated you nice there, you know it is becos of money, very unreal, unlike your own country, at time, colleagues, friends or relatives dun mind to serve you naturally thru love and bonding.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
I said I 'left' Singapore and Gedanken says I was 'right'Simi centre? I left Funan Centre donkeys years ago>LOL
Sori lah, I thot u kenna left right and centre by Gedanken mah.
Originally posted by donkhead333:not true, in the sense that they have absolutely bad service attitude.
like once, i was told that at crystal jade, the wanton mee soup, my friend asked for more, the waitress say its herbal soup blablabla..and when an angmo asked..she very quickly got another bowl for him..
and having different standards for serving different customers is just plain descriminatory, aren't they supposed to serve every single customer well?and you'll never know when a rich man wears shorts and slippers out...
Well, ur fren could have only ordered a bowl of wanton mee. To discourage customers from getting free soup, the waitress could have been told to do so.
But the ang moh may have ordered dishes that sum up to hundred over dollars and it does not make sense to antagonise a customer who is willing to spend so much over a bowl of soup.
If the rich man in shorts and slippers is a scrooge and not willing to spend money, then I see no reason why the waitress should not give a lousier treatment to him
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
The Thai traditional massage, I used to go everyday until my body became so well massaged all my aches and pains disappeared (about S$10 for two hours.)
One Singapore chap said that in Bangkok, he never bathes himself... different girls bathe him everyday because they have bath houses there and it cost only about S$20.
Singaporeans in Singapore are just stupid to let the government take their money with direct and indirect taxes and take their money by making everything so expensive... (Thai traditional massage in Singapore, the cheapest is also around S$25 for about 1/2 hours)
All because when the despots persecute opposition and dissidents like Dr Chee Soon Juan, they pretend they dont see. Singaporeans pay for doing that, ignoring the evil. Singaporeans deserve it.
And this is the reason why Aids and prostitution are so prevalent in Thailand. Have u read on how severe child prostitution is in Thailand? Do u ever heard of that in Singapore?
FYI, a massage in the USA is much more costlier than in S pore.
If u earn as much as what an average Thai earn, I think u will kbkp more. At least, as an average sporean, we can make use of our currency advantage to live as king in Thailand or Malaysia once in a while. But can u afford to do that if u are an average Thai or Malaysian earning a lesser pay in their respective country?
U do not argue convincingly dear PK yap...
Originally posted by angel7030:Frankly, my dad also got properties in third world country, we use to go there for long term holiday,...well, yes, if u got money, u can be treated like kings and queens, but then there is lack of true bonding, wherever people treated you nice there, you know it is becos of money, very unreal, unlike your own country, at time, colleagues, friends or relatives dun mind to serve you naturally thru love and bonding.
Wahh ur dad so rich ar??? Are u still single??? Can I.....?
haha Joking!
Originally posted by Mostwanted5125:Well, ur fren could have only ordered a bowl of wanton mee. To discourage customers from getting free soup, the waitress could have been told to do so.
But the ang moh may have ordered dishes that sum up to hundred over dollars and it does not make sense to antagonise a customer who is willing to spend so much over a bowl of soup.
If the rich man in shorts and slippers is a scrooge and not willing to spend money, then I see no reason why the waitress should not give a lousier treatment to him
Rich man does not dine crystal jade.
Originally posted by whiskers:Rich man does not dine crystal jade.
They dine pasar malam!
I cannot agree that one is treated like a second class citizen in another country. Especially not in a country like Australia, have never felt that way.
However there been instances that I have been asked to go back to my own country, what I would tell them (if they happen to be Anglo-Saxon) is that
"Go and get back to the fucking boat where your ancestors came here as a fucking convict! You Fuck Wit. I came here as a free man, not some fucking criminal with chains"
And for the record, country people are very warm people, so much more than city folks. I love the Australian people not just the Ango-Saxon but all the people who lives by the Australian way.
Originally posted by DNPAP:I cannot agree that one is treated like a second class citizen in another country. Especially not in a country like Australia, have never felt that way.
However there been instances that I have been asked to go back to my own country, what I would tell them (if they happen to be Anglo-Saxon) is that
"Go and get back to the fucking boat where your ancestors came here as a fucking convict! You Fuck Wit. I came here as a free man, not some fucking criminal with chains"
And for the record, country people are very warm people, so much more than city folks. I love the Australian people not just the Ango-Saxon but all the people who lives by the Australian way.
I only love their kangeroo, koala bear bear and wobats, as for humans in australia, i dun give a damn how they treat me cos i dun hv to live downunder them.
Originally posted by angel7030:I only love their kangeroo, koala bear bear and wobats, as for humans in australia, i dun give a damn how they treat me cos i dun hv to live downunder them.
then u got hug the kangeroo?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
then u got hug the kangeroo?
got, the soft toy lor.
Originally posted by angel7030:
got, the soft toy lor.
that time i went there
the kola bear dun let me hug so saddd
that time i went therethe kola bear dun let me hug so saddd
cos u bad breath mah. got use listerning or not??
Originally posted by angel7030:
cos u bad breath mah. got use listerning or not??
me no bad breath
leh
but then the kangroooo chased after me
because i was holding one packet of food
later i tio boxed by them
me no bad breathleh
You run away WITH the food, correct ? Y U so stupid ?
me no bad breathleh
That must be a female kangeroo.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You run away WITH the food, correct ? Y U so stupid ?
Because he stole the kangeroo food