Seems like even with the introduction of 21% of increase in the electricity bill, there is now talk of introducing electricity tax for usage of electricity beyond a certain limit.
read the article here. It also appeared in the newspapers today.
The sin city must be the "uniquely" place where pple pay high price to employ fools that cannot solve simple issue.
These fools ended up thinking of more excuse to leech from the people to pay for their bonus and salaries.
I laughed when I heard it on the radio.
These fools are better than swindlers and cheat.
Tax for people to save electricity.
What a grand loads of crap !
bobians lor.
have to save electricity.
my colleagues say, u all si gina, dunno how 2 save electricity, now the garmen teach u how 2 save. use more pay more. use too much, garmen orh gong u.
lol. but i wan my aircon!! =X
welcome to sg...
where you just Pay And Pay...
er wtf?
it just seem like singaporean are just going to let price rise again... we should be like taiwan protest if we don't like
I learn during my economics class last time that during recession one of the ways to curb recession...maybe that's why they thinking of this? ![]()
how much does an average singaporean earn a month?
i feel like leading a riot ![]()
NATO
You ready pay for the electricity you use.
And then they tax you because you use that electricity.
Soon, they will tax you for having electrical appliances in your homes. ![]()
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i feel like leading a riot
X2
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i feel like leading a riot
Got apply for permit or not?
Wait get fined, then how? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Got apply for permit or not?
Wait get fined, then how?
i'm going to do the burn and loot ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:how much does an average singaporean earn a month?
err around 2 to 3k?
Originally posted by charlize:You ready pay for the electricity you use.
And then they tax you because you use that electricity.
Soon, they will tax you for having electrical appliances in your homes.
Already paying GST for those appliances .. jus that 10% GST are not out yet ..
Simple .. not gonna vote for Lxx's pay and pay foundation in the next election anymore
It's quite dumb right?
They tax you to use less electricity.
When you use less electricity, your electricity bill naturally becomes cheaper.
But when you add the tax to your electricity bill, you might end up maybe paying the same amount as per your previous usage.
So in a sense, you are actually paying the same amount but you are using less electricity. ![]()
then every night must sleep with aircon on at 16degrees liao..
Originally posted by rainee:err around 2 to 3k?
Monthly for those ppl jsut get married
with 2500k if only 1 is working
-500 house
-400 trasport(bus/mrt) 2 person
-200 Power supply
-200 wedding debt
-600 food
Now u tell me why ppl are NOT getting married?
not to say have kids...
how much liao?
Originally posted by charlize:It's quite dumb right?
They tax you to use less electricity.
When you use less electricity, your electricity bill naturally becomes cheaper.
But when you add the tax to your electricity bill, you might end up maybe paying the same amount as per your previous usage.
So in a sense, you are actually paying the same amount but you are using less electricity.
ok now who's dumb? ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:Monthly for those ppl jsut get married
with 2500k if only 1 is working-500 house
-200 Power supply
-200 wedding debt
-600 food
not to say have kids...
how much liao?
Wtf is wedding debt? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Wtf is wedding debt?
the dinner lor
Originally posted by youyayu:Monthly for those ppl jsut get married
with 2500k if only 1 is working-500 house
-200 Power supply
-200 wedding debt
-600 food
not to say have kids...
how much liao?
Nowadays it is impossible if just one person in the family is working, unless he is earning like 10k a month. Then the wife can be a tai tai. But if not, have to go and work.
and havent even - CPF...
Originally posted by rainee:Nowadays it is impossible if just one person in the family is working, unless he is earning like 10k a month. Then the wife can be a tai tai. But if not, have to go and work.
even if its 2 person earning same pay lets say 6k..
really enough?
and i heard that HDB selling NEW flats like condo.. expensive like hell
Originally posted by youyayu:even if its 2 person earning same pay lets say 6k..
really enough?
and i heard that HDB selling NEW flats like condo.. expensive like hell
enough if you know how to save...not enough if both also spend money like water...
that's why i dun wan to have kids until i m really settled down...maybe by that time i will already be 30 years old liaoz ![]()