Wah then if 6.5 Billion distribute to Singaporeans and PRs of let us say 5 Million people lah, each of us would recieve $1.3K. Hmmm...not bad. ![]()
Curse the despots that persecute dissidents, opposition, lose billions of the people's hard earned money, take massive amounts of public funds for their own pockets and the pockets of their relatives and cronies, build casino (and now looking like they might take over the casinos)... curse the worse form of cancer on them and the casino operators ....
More people curse them and it will come true!
Stop cursing only when they stop.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Enough people curse and the curses will come true!
huh! Curse of the Devil...wow! me go pray first
Curse despots that persecute dissidents, opposition, lose billions of the people's hard earned money. take massive amounts of public funds for their own pockets and the pockets of their relatives and cronies, build casino and now looking like they might take over the failed casinos... curse the worse curses on them and the casino operators with the worse form of cancer....
Even people curse them and it will come true!
Stop cursing only when they stop.
This is a case of too big to fail. No matter what Singapore will also pump in money and let LVS run it. I think they have enough capital lah, our GDP revenue dig nose also have 200 Billion leh.
Hmmm..too big to fail, think of US economy....Lehman Brothers ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:This is a case of too big to fail. No matter what Singapore will also pump in money and let LVS run it. I think they have enough capital lah, our GDP revenue dig nose also have 200 Billion leh.
Hmmm..too big to fail, think of US economy....Lehman Brothers
That's right, when massive numbers of Singaporeans protested the idea, they said, "Noted" and went ahead anyway... now the people pay for their stupidity... since we cannot protest on the streets, we curse them with the worse form of cancer...
Amitofu, ah jesus, ah kongs kongs, ah ma ma, ah lord krishna ar...Oh my Lord, on my kneel thee Angel Pray,... forgive thee unker, for he dunno what thee is doing and cursing. Amen
...remember this one?... he died!!!!
"Casino tycoon dies in helicopter crash - Times Online
...he was son of the owner...
"Mr Kerzner, 42, was chief executive of Kerzner International, the casino group founded and built up by his father, Sol Kerzner,"
So don't forget to curse the old despot, his relatives, children and grandchildren... for taking massive amounts of public money and persecuting dissidents and opposition...
if you like, there is no need to, you can bless Dr Chee Soon Juan for his self sacrifice as Singapore's martyr...
Sand Macua is cutting 11,000 jobs but they insisted that a new casino resort in Singapore would go ahead and declared Singapore's integrated resort project the company's No. 1 priority.
This analysist say might be the tip of the iceberg of the crisis...it is anyone's guess where it is heading and to what level....tourism will go down....so who is going to gambling?....ah pek with CPFs?
Singapore fired all cylinders and kana attacked on all fronts.
Temasek's investments went offshore with overweight in financials.
Singapore mirrored Dubai's success by believing in the concept of "once you build it, people will come"
Unexpectedly,
Temasek is hit badly.
IR in troubles.
First to crash is property prices bumped up by bullish expectations of the IR.
Second to crash is availability of jobs.
Singapore would use the traditional way to overcome job loss and boost economy. Build infrastructure for transportation, education and training etc.
No matter what, the investment dollars lost to offshore investments would nevertheless set Singapore back by a few years.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Singapore fired all cylinders and kana attacked on all fronts.
Singapore mirrored Dubai's success by believing in the concept of "once you build it, people will come"
Unexpectedly,
Temasek is hit badly.
IR in troubles.
Singapore would use the traditional way to overcome job loss and boost economy. Build infrastructure for transportation, education and training etc.
No matter what, the investment dollars lost to offshore investments would nevertheless set Singapore back by a few years.
No lost, no gain, ...no pain, no fun, no F##k, no son..it time for our high paid top scholars to start working and put their years of studying into practice..
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Singapore fired all cylinders and kana attacked on all fronts.
Unexpectedly,
Temasek is hit badly.
IR in troubles.
But something never change....
The number of farking foreigners remains high. I think ther are easily 3 foreigners to 1 Sg ratio.
Originally posted by 4sg:But something never change....
The number of farking foreigners remains high. I think ther are easily 3 foreigners to 1 Sg ratio.
in construction, marine and other heavy industrial, it is 7 Fw to 1 sg liao.
The whole basis of such thinking arose from the Old Man himself.
The Old Man thinks that democracy can be twisted to suit Singapore (but actually to suit himself and the cronies). The Old Man thinks that democracy can be, at best, dispensed with or, at worst, twisted or tempered with.
That is why we have such laughable thing as Singapore brand of democracy. That was why the Old Man and his cronies stood up again and again to say that the people cannot stand up and question the govt as equal.
When we have a compliant press, non functioning opposition and now a suppressed collective voice of the ordinary people, are we now living in a system of democracy?
If the collective voice of the people cannot question the government, what kind of system of governance do we have left? democracy? dynastic rule? autocracy?
If we belief in democracy than the collective voice of the people MUST be respected, and not the voice of one single dying OLD man.
(The ordinary people is known as Rakyat by the Malaysians and they use it with such affection and respect to its people.)
Originally posted by angel7030:
in construction, marine and other heavy industrial, it is 7 Fw to 1 sg liao.
In the name of economy diversification, we have all sundry of industries.
This period of time before the economic giants of China and India rise to their full glories, it is VERY crucial for our govt to do the right thing.
Among other things, the MOST important thing is for our govt to align ourselves (especially the young ones) to the eventual reality of mighty China and mighty India.
For PAP govt to keep these non tenable long term industries such as the marine on the lifeline, would be what Warren Buffett said ‘prolonging the pain’. All heavy industry WILL eventually go to India and China - not by me but by all economic forecast gurus.
The PAP govt is playing a dangerous game and nobody can question them.
Despite some people's hope that the casino will fall, just out of spite with the govt, and not for rational reasons that it may succeed to help our economy and help curb underground gambling addiction, - just look at how much Singapore Pools is making.
From only a regular $500,000 payout just a year ago, its now capable of giving out $3,000,000! And on top of record breaking $10,000,000 payouts to coincide with mass events festivals.
It wouldn't be paying such sums if gambling as an enterprise is not profitable, even in this financial crisis. I certainly don't see OCBC paying such money.
Use another reason if you want to hurt the govt, Gambling is a lost cause to use for toppling any govt in the world. IT's too ingrained in the human psyche.
Rakyat or People or the Masses, it still means the same. We owe no identity to a lingo spoken only by one nation.
It's the thought that counts, experienced by our ancestors when Civilisation began, which spoke in many different tongues, but mean one thing - freedom:- freedom from hunger, freedom from diseases, freedom from illiteracy, freedom from poverty. The longings, passed down from generation to generation.
currently in macau right now. everyday, LVS hoads the papers headlines. many local and HKers will lose their jobs. another 2 of LVS project in macau has halted indefinitely too.
LVS is just playing the diversification games by concentrating in singapore.
LVS already has 2 casino in Macau.
LVS already feeling the pinch of reduce tourist from china due to visa restriction to macau.
LVS feel singapore will fully support the project and do whatever it can to ensure it succeed, even it means allowing singaporean to gamble by reducing entry tariffs.
I rather it stop the singapore project, that would give the ruling party a big tight slap in the face!!
Originally posted by xtreyier:Despite some people's hope that the casino will fall, just out of spite with the govt, and not for rational reasons that it may succeed to help our economy and help curb underground gambling addiction, - just look at how much Singapore Pools is making.
From only a regular $500,000 payout just a year ago, its now capable of giving out $3,000,000! And on top of record breaking $10,000,000 payouts to coincide with mass events festivals.
It wouldn't be paying such sums if gambling as an enterprise is not profitable, even in this financial crisis. I certainly don't see OCBC paying such money.
Use another reason if you want to hurt the govt, Gambling is a lost cause to use for toppling any govt in the world. IT's too ingrained in the human psyche.
Rakyat or People or the Masses, it still means the same. We owe no identity to a lingo spoken only by one nation.
It's the thought that counts, experienced by our ancestors when Civilisation began, which spoke in many different tongues, but mean one thing - freedom:- freedom from hunger, freedom from diseases, freedom from illiteracy, freedom from poverty. The longings, passed down from generation to generation.
I believe in Newton's 3rd law -
For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.
so what social problems will we be facing when the casinos started
Many people are pining their hopes on 4D n Toto and is already bad enough.
why encourage the population to gamble further? do you think by setting up casinos, there will be no more underground gamblings or by raiding geylang streets, there will no more illegal prostitutions?
its not a matter of freedom but a desperate move which could back fire and we will be the one to pay for their mistakes
Originally posted by reyes:currently in macau right now. everyday, LVS hoads the papers headlines. many local and HKers will lose their jobs. another 2 of LVS project in macau has halted indefinitely too.
LVS is just playing the diversification games by concentrating in singapore.
LVS already has 2 casino in Macau.
LVS already feeling the pinch of reduce tourist from china due to visa restriction to macau.
LVS feel singapore will fully support the project and do whatever it can to ensure it succeed, even it means allowing singaporean to gamble by reducing entry tariffs.
I rather it stop the singapore project, that would give the ruling party a big tight slap in the face!!
in macau now?? their Grand Prix is on this weekend... remember to go catch it ok... especially the pretty car mei mei...
Originally posted by 4sg:In the name of economy diversification, we have all sundry of industries.
This period of time before the economic giants of China and India rise to their full glories, it is VERY crucial for our govt to do the right thing.
Among other things, the MOST important thing is for our govt to align ourselves (especially the young ones) to the eventual reality of mighty China and mighty India.
For PAP govt to keep these non tenable long term industries such as the marine on the lifeline, would be what Warren Buffett said ‘prolonging the pain’. All heavy industry WILL eventually go to India and China - not by me but by all economic forecast gurus.
The PAP govt is playing a dangerous game and nobody can question them.
I have to agree, see so many foreign workers here with so much problems, most working in heavy industrial. And as an aging population here goes on, which singaporean guys can take such jobs, in time to come, companies of such industrial will move out, even the GLC will do the same.
As a student, I had visited India and China and even America for for school exchange programmes, today i see my niece going to more places in China and India, and their student visited our home in Singapore too, I think there is already an understanding btw Singapore, China and India. Today, it certainly helped me when i deal with my Indian and Chinese staffs, clients and suppliers. Such cross cultural mix give me an upper hand against our surrounding neighbours.
Therefore, at times, i hv to salute to our govt good foresight, you may find is hard to accept the seed in the first place, but when it sow and ripe, you can feel what they implemented was for a good cause.
Originally posted by angel7030:I have to agree, see so many foreign workers here with so much problems, most working in heavy industrial. And as an aging population here goes on, which singaporean guys can take such jobs, in time to come, companies of such industrial will move out, even the GLC will do the same.
As a student, I had visited India and China and even America for for school exchange programmes, today i see my niece going to more places in China and India, and their student visited our home in Singapore too, I think there is already an understanding btw Singapore, China and India. Today, it certainly helped me when i deal with my Indian and Chinese staffs, clients and suppliers. Such cross cultural mix give me an upper hand against our surrounding neighbours.
Therefore, at times, i hv to salute to our govt good foresight, you may find is hard to accept the seed in the first place, but when it sow and ripe, you can feel what they implemented was for a good cause.
you are too naive - by understanding cultural mix, you will have the upper hand?
The world dont work on "what you know" its work on "who you know"
go learn the system or just be a frog in the well
Originally posted by seyKai:you are too naive - by understanding cultural mix, you will have the upper hand?
The world dont work on "what you know" its work on "who you know"
go learn the system or just be a frog in the well
At least i know they come from places that i hv been there, so it is easy to do networking with them, share the same topics and they are delighted to know someone visit their town too..knew their culture and understand abit of their languages.
When you want to know "who you know" you need to do homework hor, cos you may know many people, but most dun click up with you. Understand.
Originally posted by angel7030:I have to agree, see so many foreign workers here with so much problems, most working in heavy industrial. And as an aging population here goes on, which singaporean guys can take such jobs, in time to come, companies of such industrial will move out, even the GLC will do the same.
Politics is not, first and foremost, not about foresight. It is about consolidating and exercising power. I have no problem with this.
But many times, an political entity (any) has to exercises power such that it advantages its sole, selfish agenda. PAP is no exception. Time for our people to understand this, time for the PAP to acknowledge this.
My point about the sunset industries that are still within us, is a reflection of status quo that need to be chance - urgently.
Originally posted by 4sg:Politics is not, first and foremost, not about foresight. It is about consolidating and exercising power. I have no problem with this.
But many times, an political entity (any) has to exercises power such that it advantages its sole, selfish agenda. PAP is no exception. Time for our people to understand this, time for the PAP to acknowledge this.
My point about the sunset industries that are still within us, is a reflection of status quo that need to be chance - urgently.
As long as those third or developing countries are not capable of doing what we are doing, the sunset will prolong.
Man are born to be greedy, it is only in certain issue that i saluted the PAP govt, not all, humans are born with mistakes, most are just trying to systemise and align it to near perfection.
Self interest is a norm in everyone mindset. But if a govt can harbour a self interest attitude for the betterment of the citizens, why not? Govt also understand that happy citizens reflect a good and happy govt, but certainly, they also know that they cannot make everybody happy.