Originally posted by Vendettus:Singaporeans should know more of these human freedom. If Singaporeans read/watch enough of Obama and McCain, they'll know what is liberation.
Look at how Obama is pushing for tax cuts, how Obama is making sure American jobs go to American people, how he protects the interests of his people...
Now look at how our ministers raise electricity tariffs, raise transport fares, raise GST, raise their salaries... even when we're in a sh*thole of economic crisis.
very well said. but Singaporeans dont care as long as they have their job. other people dont have jobs is their business.
Originally posted by zenden9:
Go and play yr char bo la.. U not fit to talk politics.U lick chee bye better la.. LOL!!!
u mean u a virgin never fuck a char bor b4 ar?? oic...and sorry i dun like to lick chee bye like the guy above hor....
Is I-like-flings(m) another of the government dogs? The way he phases things, sounds like he is licking the boots of somebody.
Wait Long Long...
DBS to Review All Cases of Lehman Notes by End-2008 (Update1)
Bloomberg - 11 hours ago
By Andrea Tan Oct. 30 (Bloomberg) -- DBS Group Holdings Ltd. said it will review by the end of the year all 1400 cases of investors in Singapore who have ...OTC:DBSDY
|
Wait until "end of the year" in Singapore
Wait until "end of the week " In Hong Kong
"The chief executive yesterday issued banks a stark ultimatum - respond to our proposal on a Lehman Brothers minibonds buyback by the end of the week or face possible court action."
Thursday, October 16, 2008
Bonnie Chen and Alfred Liu
Chief talks tough on banks
The Standard - Hong Kong's First FREE English Newspaper
i told u fellas liao.
if u dont like the situation in sg, then change it or migrate. what can u achieve if u keep on kbkp on forums.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:i told u fellas liao.
if u dont like the situation in sg, then change it or migrate. what can u achieve if u keep on kbkp on forums.
agreed....worst is when some of them actually claimed to be only a photographer when kena sued for illegal gathering.......
and dun agree to those jokers mean u are a pap dog... wah.... if they is the case.. i rather be a pap dog and a joker dog....
First, do not trust charities in Singapore. Now, do not trust banks in Singapore.
Originally posted by googoomuck:First, do not trust charities in Singapore. Now, do not trust banks in Singapore.
In the beginning, it was and is,
Never Trust Dishonorable Money Grabbing Despots
The minibond prospectus for Singapore's suckers - >80 pages
It's registered with MAS and the prospectus tells you to seek legal advice before plonking your money.
The chapter on risk factors is interesting. Basically, the bank can wash hands and come clean.
1) the prospectus cannot disclose or foresee all risk factors of the Notes
2) the prospectus and relevant Pricing Statement are not and do not purport to be investment advice
Did MAS actually allowed these terms and conditions to be in the prospectus?
The real questions are:
1. who REGULATES the publishing of these Prospectus? Did the FI do that?
2. who REGULATES the sales practice of the RMs?
3. who REGULATES the FI? Were there early warning signs? Even up till july 2008 miniboons were being sold .