Originally posted by ArtBoon:Maybe because we are busy working to pay for various expenses, mortgage, car loan. Also, unlike Taiwanese, we keep our month shut.
No, not true, we did not keep our mouth shut, in fact, we talks alot n alot on politics among ourselves at kopitiam, clubs, pubs, shopping centres, workplace, etc etc but infront of the govt, we dunno why become silent like a lamb
infront of the govt, we dunno why become silent like a lamb
Kill chicken scare monkey.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Eberi country got law enforcement my friend.
You sure? You been to Afghanistan or Somalia?
Eberi country got law enforcement my friend.
Corruption my friend.
as long as the govt continue to give stability and growth, no one will make noise ba~ its called " give and take" if our govt messed up like how the taiwanese did you see we behave like them anot lo~ cos they "giv and nothing to take"
as long as the govt continue to give stability and growth
Singapore first in asia to fall into recession.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:its a dilemma really. While I want to have to right to have a protest, its gets frightening when you look at other nations and sometimes it gets out of hand. I actually believe protests should be contained in certain areas to avoid disturbing the peace.
Look at the latest protest in Taiwan, it was orderly with police around. Protest need not be chaotic or violent.
technically we hav yet to fall into any recession..
ask those econs major ma i think sg is still handling it well as compared to other asia country
Originally posted by youyayu:rather then the citizen paying with every penny we earn
The govt in Taiwan unlike the Pay and Pay does not and will not use the money of the nation for investment.
Originally posted by Eiizumi:Well. Think about it. Singapore has law enforcement. Taiwan, I am not so sure.
Singapore government tax its people. So does Taiwan government.
The different is, Taiwanese people's money end up in corruption.
Singaporean tax money does not end up with corruption (if you're going to fight against this, I guess you want to fight against law. Singapore has law, and has no corruption. Yeh, if you get wat I mean :p).
How sure are you our tax money will not end up in corruption? Some govt can possibly be very smart and brilliant in corruption without leaving any trace.
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:At least in Taiwan govt take people's money they call it corruption
In SG leaders take people's money is called pay raise or to 'prevent corruption'
So which is worse morally? Taking People's money illegally or making it legal to take people's money? At least the taiwanese are legally armed to deal with injustices, in SG no one questions the government's actions as long as its made legal. The genius of our ministers is that they made it legal to take more money from us
In effect both sides are doing the same thing but one is called corruption and the other is to 'prevent corruption'
Such is the corruption of language when the government has unlimited power and has monopoly over the legal use of force
Our gahmen is all for earning the money of the people in every possible way. On top of this, they overpay themselves undeserved super high salary (new way of corruption???).
Originally posted by reyes:the taiwanese ppl has higher political awareness compare to Sgoreans. that is without a doubt.
One of major reason is the role of the media. In taiwan, almost every TV station( maybe less MTV channel) has a timeslot for political discussion. This in turn will raise the awareness of citizens and thus exert pressure on the govt to action against potential area of corruption.
TV station has to be unbiased, actively enageg the sgoreans on sensitive issues, give a platform for opposition opinion. Only then can we have glimpse of hope for full democratic society.
I absolutely agree with you. Taiwanese are more mature and aware politically. At least they bother to put in effort to know what is happening in the political scene and think analytically.
It is impossible to have media in sg check on the ruling party as long as the father and son and Pay and Pay exist. They are very kiasu and no confidence so must control the media.
Taiwanese are more mature and aware politically.
I have been saying this since last year.
It seems that my propaganda efforts is having some influence.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I have been saying this since last year.
aCtually I notice this long ago just that no where to bring it up. Thank goodness now we can do it in forums.
People who are narrow minded and kiasi kiasu will not like it when others voice out their concerns, unhappiness, facts and reality about the ruling party. pardon me for saying that many people in Singapore simply choose not to be understanding and bothered.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
aCtually I notice this long ago just that no where to bring it up. Thank goodness now we can do it in forums.People who are narrow minded and kiasi kiasu will not like it when others voice out their concerns, unhappiness, facts and reality about the ruling party. pardon me for saying that many people in Singapore simply choose not to be understanding and bothered.
it is not singaporean simply choose not to bother, but all talks no action, we young ones see already also sian.
if only influence one or two, that is not call propaganda, it call kopitiam talks
Originally posted by angel7030:
it is not singaporean simply choose not to bother, but all talks no action, we young ones see already also sian.
What kind of action you want to see? Fight, protest, killing??? YOu mean each individual cannot do it on their own? I am doing my part by exposing the current gahmen to the foreigners and locals.
At least show some leadership lah, rally a protest and canvas us young one to join in...if reasonable, we sure take part, i can call my Joo chiat gals and boys to join in too.
And of course your cause must be reasonable, dun knock yr head on the wall hor
At least show some leadership lah, rally a protest and canvas us young one to join in...if reasonable, we sure take part, i can call my Joo chiat gals and boys to join in too.
And of course your cause must be reasonable, dun knock yr head on the wall hor
I said in the other thread that rally a protest is not my style. Different people have different ways of doing things. I am very individual in my way of doing so. If you do your part by exposing the ways of the ruling party, you are already doing your part. I am good at making foreigners see how the ruling party works and let them decide to stay on or leave. Believe foreigners have the right to know about it.
you have been spreading propaganda?
isn't propaganda a bad thing?
so if any change take place, it is your credit?
you all have to accept that corruption happen everywhere whoever said their country got no corruption is living in lala land~ the problem is how gd we flare ultimately... seriously our *ahem gov now is not all that perfect but..... somehow i dun see anyone or any group of ppl gd enough to replace them... i dun wan some human right fanatic poser to become my pm = =| or some hokkien teochew speaking dude who cant communicate to the rest of the world kinda tribal leader... haha wow i sound so pro goverment yea but trust me i jus dun see any suitable man for the job~ so no need protest cos its = digging own grave..
I said in the other thread that rally a protest is not my style. Different people have different ways of doing things. I am very individual in my way of doing so. If you do your part by exposing the ways of the ruling party, you are already doing your part. I am good at making foreigners see how the ruling party works and let them decide to stay on or leave. Believe foreigners have the right to know about it.
Well you got your style, i respect that, but you also hv to respect our style mah, everyone got each kind of style, just respect one another and you will find yourself very likeable by others.
So, i respect yr style of wanting the foreigners to know how our ruling party works ( i wonder if they bother or not). Do you respect we young ones style of staging protest and rally thru a good leader who is yet to arrive??
isn't propaganda a bad thing?
Depends on the propaganda.
For example if someone spread below propaganda, we must disapprove, not approve:
Above is complete horseshit, complete rubbish.
Nonsense plucked out of thin air.
So if someone spreads above propaganda, we must oppose, not support.
Well you got your style, i respect that, but you also hv to respect our style mah, everyone got each kind of style, just respect one another and you will find yourself very likeable by others.
So, i respect yr style of wanting the foreigners to know how our ruling party works ( i wonder if they bother or not). Do you respect we young ones style of staging protest and rally thru a good leader who is yet to arrive??
speak for yourself, I don't need you to give me words about it. If you want to do it the rally way, go ahead, but I believe you talk only. If you truly wants protests, start your own, no need to depend on others.
You can go on wondering if they bother or not. I have reap what I sow. Foreigners are appreciative of the fact that there are people who bother to tell them the truth. Not all foreigners are aware of the ways of the ruling party, especially those uneducated or not well educated. Me and my friend managed to discourage one china lady from converting to citizen. She was so ignorant of the ways of the ruling party. I am doing within my capacity, something small and helpful. People have the right to know the truth and reality of the ways of the ruling party. If you want to help them know, tell them about it.
Me and my friend managed to discourage one china lady from converting to citizen. She was so ignorant of the ways of the ruling party.
That was very kind of you Fantagf.
Singapore already overcrowded, we don't need more people come and squeeze with us.
Nice job.