Originally posted by Fantagf:speak for yourself, I don't need you to give me words about it. If you want to do it the rally way, go ahead, but I believe you talk only. If you truly wants protests, start your own, no need to depend on others.
You can go on wondering if they bother or not. I have reap what I sow. Foreigners are appreciative of the fact that there are people who bother to tell them the truth. Not all foreigners are aware of the ways of the ruling party, especially those uneducated or not well educated. Me and my friend managed to discourage one china lady from converting to citizen. She was so ignorant of the ways of the ruling party. I am doing within my capacity, something small and helpful. People have the right to know the truth and reality of the ways of the ruling party. If you want to help them know, tell them about it.
wha, u so serious, cool now lah.
u know hor, my kopitiam outside, alot of Singaporean old uncles also wanted to convert to PRC citizens after they met up with their lovely PRC gals. Some already sold off all their asset, divorce with old wifey and gone to china liao. U only manage one only, the PRC gals can manage a few per month.
Protest?? wait lor, wait till i grow mature and stronger, then i will gather you and uncles posting, make a speech of it, find few good leaders who are willing to chiong rather talk only.
Originally posted by angel7030:wha, u so serious, cool now lah.
u know hor, my kopitiam outside, alot of Singaporean old uncles also wanted to convert to PRC citizens after they met up with their lovely PRC gals. Some already sold off all their asset, divorce with old wifey and gone to china liao. U only manage one only, the PRC gals can manage a few per month.
Protest?? wait lor, wait till i grow mature and stronger, then i will gather you and uncles posting, make a speech of it, find few good leaders who are willing to chiong rather talk only.
why "slap people on the face" then say why so serious. who cares about your old uncles and so on, I am not interested to know. Just go to the playground and play, playground suits you best, xiao mei mei.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That was very kind of you Fantagf.
Singapore already overcrowded, we don't need more people come and squeeze with us.
Nice job.
Think it is for their good to be given the facts and reality for them to decide to stay or to go. She was surprised that in time to come our kind, "sinless" gahmen going to force us to buy our own "pension" - annuity when the china gahmen cares enough to give them pension. Poh, please stress this fact to foreigners from China. Think many of the china workers, or those not so educated Chinese are not aware of this. Also let foreigners from other countries know about this. Tell them our gahmen very good to use "force" to deduct our CPF without asking our permission for whatever stuff. Tell them this is "daylight robbery".
I will tell all foreigners to stay clear of Singapore.
I am opposed to PAP regime's policy of flooding Singapore with foreigners.
Ridiculous fucking policy.
All sorts of bullshit policies come out from this fucking PAP regime.
So sick and tired, so fucking fed up with them.
Want to fucking get rid of them also cannot.
This mother fucking bastard PAP.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Taiwan is a democratic country. The next protest they are going to have is against the visit of the china official next week.
Fundamentally wrong statement. Taiwan is not a country, nor is it recognized. Its an autonomous government of a piece of territory, people and institutions. Unless PRC decides to say "To hell with Taiwan!"
Something I never really properly understand is why the government is getting blamed for price increases. In my understanding as a commoner or an average person, I think Singapore government, or any other governments in any countries, are not really able, or have limited abilities to control prices. This is probably more so in the case of Singapore, since it is a heavily trading country. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Meat Pao
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Something I never really properly understand is why the government is getting blamed for price increases. In my understanding as a commoner or an average person, I think Singapore government, or any other governments in any countries, are not really able, or have limited abilities to control prices. This is probably more so in the case of Singapore, since it is a heavily trading country. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Meat Pao
In the army, shit happens. it is just the nature of life, and even though all the stuff is planned for, somehow something will screws up. and we learn to live with it.
but some people cannot accept shit happens. the economy crisis is world wide, US market crash. shit happens, can't really say who's fault it is
so people just simply blame the government.
Originally posted by youyayu:if singapore were to be like a taiwan..
we should be protesting like fudge almost every month!
how come taiwanese raise price they can protest like fudge...
Singaporeans just seem to accept every price hike?
At least sing gov got try yo help people deal with price hike....taiwan kns mah boh....
Originally posted by The man who was death:At least sing gov got try yo help people deal with price hike....taiwan kns mah boh....
really? what i see is they give u the so call help.. and then take away that help from u x2
Everything u want to know about taiwan and singapore are here :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g0TSNy3Yk50&fmt=18
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fddM2SYGwpY&fmt=18
Shows taiwan media best at bullshits
I had a good laugh
Originally posted by youyayu:really? what i see is they give u the so call help.. and then take away that help from u x2
better than act act try to help but in the end just show only give u nothing and then still take away...
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Something I never really properly understand is why the government is getting blamed for price increases. In my understanding as a commoner or an average person, I think Singapore government, or any other governments in any countries, are not really able, or have limited abilities to control prices. This is probably more so in the case of Singapore, since it is a heavily trading country. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Meat Pao
meat pao..because those who whine here thought running a country is uno des tres....for those who whine PLS look at the issue as a whole not jus pin point and whine... like that dude who say singapore is overcrowded....dun need foriegn worker? pls come sweep my voiddeck for me?... i hope those who post(whine i mean) here are teenagers.. you guys just too immatured for real democracy... politics economy and stablility is all linked.. ur inconsiderating remark is an insult to singaporean... its like a kid wanting this toy and that toy but fail to see the poor parent slog like shit jus to give him a good life.... so typical of singaporean (im ashame) i hope that group of dude who always make noise realised that..
At least Taiwan gets to protest openly.Their style of democracy totally pwns.If Singapore had their style of democracy,PAP would be long gone.
like that dude who say singapore is overcrowded
So you approve of PAP's policy of flooding Singapore with foreigners?
Do you approve or disapprove?
You must give the reasons.
overcrowded? put erp lor
but y compare taiwan with singapore?
they r quite different ain't they?
approve of course..
economically - generally cheaper to employ, cost less to maintain (in goverment point of view in terms of subsidys tax payment and rebates...) in case you doesn't know how much money your goverment spend a year to let you sit here comfortably and whine...
foreigners generally got less needs and demand too and if theres any its usually basic needs... they had the mindset of leaving home to another place to earn a living thus will offset that when they had the feeling of being mistreated.... whereas a singapore will make a big fuss abt it and complaint to the whole world..
higher educated foreigners usually pay higher taxes and also their spending power is greater thus not very used to our culture they always spend at some destinated spot where it cost more.. spending is a economy multiplier in case you duno..
they also bring in their knowledge and thus we benefit from them..
internationally.. it increase our standing.. more ppl know us.. more ppl are linked to us as a result we got more negotiating power ended up in more deals and trade...
not to mention some jobs like cleaner, construction worker they are doing our dirty jobs...
all these enable your goverment to top up your medi save, giv you money every year, rebate your flat upgrading, giv you free class C ward, giv every singaporean basic insurance coverage, pay for our safetly and security so that we can jalan around the street during midnight.. every country is suffering from inflation some even stagflation but they dun hav the benefits we enjoy..
if you say they bring up crime rate- i bet spoilt kid are more likely and take up more % of the crime rate
if you said they took away your job- there are still rules and regulation in businesses in terms of ratio between singaporean and foreigners go MOM webby see ba.. and generally singaporean got an edge over foreigners in terms of communication and when it come to promotion and stuff you still win over them.. skillwise i dun see why we are inferior til we are scare of their presence.. unless if you are someone who whine all day and not striving for self improvement.. then u go where also the same..
if you say they marry your girls or guys- HAHHAA as a guy i find myself more spoilt with choices and as for girls i guess they are thankful someone can tahan the typical sg ger temper~~~ hot and spicy~
please treat everyone with equality... you didt pledge everyday in sch last time for fun... we are already advantaged those who doesn't make use of the edges prolly deserve it.. so look at the bigger picture ok? the world didt jus evolve around ur backyard
If approve, I think PAP government should also replace with foreigners.
Cheaper that way.
Singapore now 1/3 population foreigner.
If approve why not increase to 1/2 population foreigner or 2/3 population foreigner or even 9/10 population foreigner?
I think that will help the economy as well.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Singapore now 1/3 population foreigner.
If approve why not increase to 1/2 population foreigner or 2/3 population foreigner or even 9/10 population foreigner?
I think that will help the economy as well.
cos someone still need to do NS?
if theres no risk of becoming the minority and replaced eventually why not? please your goverment know that issue long before you started whining here.. they got nothing to gain if that happen anyway.... but they cant openly do it like wat malaysia been doing.. it affect our image... look at things properly u will know...
i really feel for those foreigner.. ppl look down at them, they work hard, and end of the day not appreciated.... change your focus and start to make your life a better one.. then you will see things from more angle everyone should be treated equally lor... issnt it like what i said? too spoilt.... not liberal enough... why take the whole cake when u cant finish it? every singapore got a headstart already(means a destinated size of the cake).. if you wan more get it with ur own ability... everything also dependant = = typical again..
Originally posted by ClaT:At least Taiwan gets to protest openly.Their style of democracy totally pwns.If Singapore had their style of democracy,PAP would be long gone.
whether PAP stays or not I don't know, I would be long gone. Stay far away and watch 全民最大党 singapore version. Hehehe...
Originally posted by reyes:the taiwanese ppl has higher political awareness compare to Sgoreans. that is without a doubt.
One of major reason is the role of the media. In taiwan, almost every TV station( maybe less MTV channel) has a timeslot for political discussion. This in turn will raise the awareness of citizens and thus exert pressure on the govt to action against potential area of corruption.
TV station has to be unbiased, actively enageg the sgoreans on sensitive issues, give a platform for opposition opinion. Only then can we have glimpse of hope for full democratic society.
do the taiwanese ppl really have higher political awareness? they supported Ah Bi and 民进党 for 8 years and now 民进党 wants a clear cut with ah bi, are the taiwanese ppl really awared of what's going on?
The taiwanese ppl were under the one party 国民党 they kbkp so they had a new government 8 years ago, and painfully, they became aware of what politics is all about so they unanimously re-elected 国民党. We really don't have to feel the pain before we know what hurts.
Exactly what "full democratic society" can do for us I don't know, but so far this half democratic, or sugu democratic society seems alright compared to the taiwanese society. Singaporeans are conservative, one bird in hand is better than two in the bush.
singaporeans will only whine when they are hurt financially, like the minibond saga.
i guess they would only go out onto the streets to protest when the unemployment rate rise to 8-10 %, which may be likely if the recession worsen.
and the minibond saga yes i pity the old and the not so educated but... which gov will actually giv u a damn? im surprise some of the victims will get compensated.. and thats the work of ur goverment... its personal choices when it come to investment if those old and uneducated is not greedy would they invest so much money? jus spend and eat less la now lose money all come out and pretend pitiful lol.. i wonder if all the cheat victims find goverment for money how would they react...its life = = even those that eat 50 years more salt than me can be so naive... we are simply not ready.. too young a nation too dependant our thinking....
if theres fault in gov its that they spoilt their citizen.... like those parent who spoilt their kid....