if theres fault in gov its that they spoilt their citizen.... like those parent who spoilt their kid....
It is political repression, not what parent spoil child.
Don't mix and confuse.
Don't push PAP propaganda.
Parent spoil fucking child. lol
Might as say husband spoil wife.
Or master spoil dog.
It is political repression.
Repression is repression, we should be clear, not push fucking propaganda.
we are simply not ready.. too young a nation too dependant our thinking....
Under PAP rule, thousand years later also no improvement in political affairs lah. lol
Young nation my fucking cock lah.
You think Lee Kuan Yew wants you to be politicised?
Might as well tell pig to fly.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
Don't mix and confuse.
Or master spoil dog.
Repression is repression, we should be clear, not push fucking propaganda.
whatever i said is jus an example how dependant sgrean can be..(same may think the gov made us this way but i believe its up to individual) so i wanna advice those whinner not to whine.. becos i dun think they are in any better state to talk abt "political repression" wait til the "whinner" remove the "h" before they talk abt political repression yea... you guys are not ready yet...dun stuckup on an ideal without looking at the whole pictures..
You are not political person then.
Are you a follower of PAP?
I always ask this question to those who oppose, but so far none want to associate themselves with PAP.
Strange.
i graduated from PAP kindergarden leh, consider follower or not??
im the follower of reality ^^ i choose to focus on myself first before i whine.. cos words without action or even a goal with plan is like farting.. you really think political liberation is more important than your bread? or even worst.. blood? at least when u post support.. it with views and facts at least u can convince a few ppl.. not just bark and bark.. back to the foreign issue. give your views then cos i only see !@$!@$% from you so far..(anyway no offense im not trying to pick a fight) we jus see things differently but im with a open mind so i wanan see your views...
ps: i didt even grad from PAP pre sch lor LOL
I graduated from PAP Kindergarden.Fuck.
Originally posted by actualization~:and the minibond saga yes i pity the old and the not so educated but... which gov will actually giv u a damn? im surprise some of the victims will get compensated.. and thats the work of ur goverment... its personal choices when it come to investment if those old and uneducated is not greedy would they invest so much money? jus spend and eat less la now lose money all come out and pretend pitiful lol.. i wonder if all the cheat victims find goverment for money how would they react...its life = = even those that eat 50 years more salt than me can be so naive... we are simply not ready.. too young a nation too dependant our thinking....
if theres fault in gov its that they spoilt their citizen.... like those parent who spoilt their kid....
educated people get misled all the time too. even PhD holders. Anyone can be misled.
If there is misselling, all should be compensated but I do not think it will be 100% of course. maybe 30%-50% is reasonable.
So, the issue is actually WAS THERE MISSELLING. PERIOD. its past the caveat emptor thingie now.
Don't mix and confuse.
Or master spoil dog.
Repression is repression, we should be clear, not push fucking propaganda
I'm really tired of see this repression and propaganda line being thrown around.
When i was growing up, there was no Young or Kid PAP that i had to join. I don't have to go through any indoctrination classes or said Hail Lee Kuan Yew to his picture every morning.
I initially thought PAP was a repressive organisation, until i started reading books (Actual paper made books, not the internet or the ones with many pictures in them)
Then i started reading China articles and works from Chinese authors. ( They have a very different way of looking at the world compared to the West)
Then i started understanding why that the PAP is a great deal better than the other choices out there. Because it's able to plan in strategic terms, not react in a knee jerk manner in most democracies. We're not weighted down with external debts like our neighbours. (Malaysia has done a good job of this too, despite my prejudices)
I don't worship the PAP, it's still inefficient and have its problems. But i find the idea that multiple parties will automatically promise a better government laughable because keeping the population satisified and happy is a pipe dream, human greed can never be satisifed. We will always want more and better stuff.
Do i think that the PAP always make good decisions? No.
But what defines a good decision? The one that makes people happy? Or the one that demands sacrifices to create a more sustainable future?
Do i open the storehouses so that people can have full meals for the forseeable future? Or do i ration it out just in case of a major natural disaster?
We pick and poke on the mistakes that the PAP made and always ignored the things they've done well. Looks at our commodities, there's inflation yes but did it go out of control during the high oil and grain prices? Did our food prices skyrocket?
In the work place, what we hate the most of is politics. Yet somehow we expect it to work in the massive workplace of Singapore.
Stevenson, i absolutely agree with u. Look at SKorea, brilliant democracy, look at the economy. Same goes with many western countries with coalition govs. No consenses... Very inefficient. Many sporeans take pap leadership for granted. Always wondered why because they REALLy care for the people, unlike countries which have leaders who are absolutely selfish and take posts for their own gain. SO PLEASE be grateful we have a good government which cares for the People(Though not like Western socialism, i think that is the first way to economic bankruptcy btw).
I am not a pap posterchild by the way, i m 0.5 korean, so this is just my honest viewpoint on spore politics
Originally posted by Stevenson101:I'm really tired of see this repression and propaganda line being thrown around.
When i was growing up, there was no Young or Kid PAP that i had to join. I don't have to go through any indoctrination classes or said Hail Lee Kuan Yew to his picture every morning.
I initially thought PAP was a repressive organisation, until i started reading books (Actual paper made books, not the internet or the ones with many pictures in them)
Then i started reading China articles and works from Chinese authors. ( They have a very different way of looking at the world compared to the West)
Then i started understanding why that the PAP is a great deal better than the other choices out there. Because it's able to plan in strategic terms, not react in a knee jerk manner in most democracies. We're not weighted down with external debts like our neighbours. (Malaysia has done a good job of this too, despite my prejudices)
I don't worship the PAP, it's still inefficient and have its problems. But i find the idea that multiple parties will automatically promise a better government laughable because keeping the population satisified and happy is a pipe dream, human greed can never be satisifed. We will always want more and better stuff.
Do i think that the PAP always make good decisions? No.
But what defines a good decision? The one that makes people happy? Or the one that demands sacrifices to create a more sustainable future?
Do i open the storehouses so that people can have full meals for the forseeable future? Or do i ration it out just in case of a major natural disaster?
We pick and poke on the mistakes that the PAP made and always ignored the things they've done well. Looks at our commodities, there's inflation yes but did it go out of control during the high oil and grain prices? Did our food prices skyrocket?
In the work place, what we hate the most of is politics. Yet somehow we expect it to work in the massive workplace of Singapore.
some ppl simply anti PAP for the sake of anti PAP....(pin point on some fault and attack without looking at the bigger picture)
i wonder if its a kind of defiance brought out of them because lifes too bored, peaceful, or the human non contentment nature?... or maybe its more of they failed in their lives so they need something to put their blames on as to reach a balance in their own head?....as those anti paps simply cant look at the bigger picture...
maybe the gov here did not give much room for the opposition to flourish but judging from what i read and see during the last election their plans is simply not sustainable enough.. short sighted..
so i can said we are not pro goverment..... its simply becos theres no one else better around...
Originally posted by youyayu:if singapore were to be like a taiwan..
we should be protesting like fudge almost every month!
how come taiwanese raise price they can protest like fudge...
Singaporeans just seem to accept every price hike?
freaking simple question. You want Singapore to be like Taiwan? in the aspect of its unrest. If you do, then continue to insist more democracy for SIngapore.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Under PAP rule, thousand years later also no improvement in political affairs lah. lol
Young nation my fucking cock lah.
You think Lee Kuan Yew wants you to be politicised?
Might as well tell pig to fly.
ya, in Taiwan there was no political affairs for decades then came the 民进党, then what happened? for 8 years fists flew around in their parliament, money from investors, their own investors went to China, money from their country coffer went to ah bian's personal accounts overseas, they burnt ROC flags when fighting with KMT, now they raise ROC high high when Chen Yun Lin from PRC visit Taiwan...
They got flying elephant, not flying pig, ask 许åŸå“² of 5566 to sing for you, very nice to hear.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:ya, in Taiwan there was no political affairs for decades then came the 民进党, then what happened? for 8 years fists flew around in their parliament, money from investors, their own investors went to China, money from their country coffer went to ah bian's personal accounts overseas, they burnt ROC flags when fighting with KMT, now they raise ROC high high when Chen Yun Lin from PRC visit Taiwan...
They got flying elephant, not flying pig, ask 许åŸå“² of 5566 to sing for you, very nice to hear.
eh i dunno abt taiwanese politics(fist fights) but i just did a search and it says its been around since 1980s
Originally posted by Hippoyoung:Let’s see how the leaders react in current financial crisis. Their capabilities will be tested in such crucial moments.
simple....they form a band and rock their way out of the gloom. \m/
btw, teo ser luck's way of being hipper than obama is putting up 2 `peace' sign with his hands behind that woman malay mp's head during a photo ops session(sorry, couldn't bother to find out her name). very hip indeed....
Originally posted by actualization~:
pin point on some fault and attack without looking at the bigger picture
You paid talen to work or you paid an idiot to work??
You paid someone who is hardworking or you paid the one which is lazy?
Dun tell mi how gd you are in the past......... you are paid
If i score 49 point, when someone shout at mi... just point out other which score less then tat, will make mi look better?? After all tat is still F
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:eh i dunno abt taiwanese politics(fist fights) but i just did a search and it says its been around since 1980s
if you are talking about fist fights, it started in the 80s when the 民进党 MP with the surname Gao (can remember the full name), since then Taiwan took over Japan and Korea with the most fist fights in parliament.
Originally posted by Hippoyoung:Every government has its strengths and weaknesses. Every political system has its pros and cons. Democracy if not handle with caution will go out of control and the nation will in chaos. Freedom of speech is necessary too, we must be given the freedom to speak out our mind (in a civilised way). Please do not oppose for the sake of opposing.
same goes to opposing, every countries also got peoples opposing the ruling party, but in term of singapore, it is very less already. Here only we hv my Uncle Andrew, Poh A P, fanagf, and ++..
Originally posted by ClaT:I graduated from PAP Kindergarden.Fuck.
Owlll!!
human non contentment nature
You'd be surprised at how insidious this aspect of the human brain can be. Humans, especially male brains have never evolved to understand content. Though admittedly, human society only reached this stage because we never understood content.
That's why after each high, the drive for us(males) to experience the next high (Gambling winnings, sex with a beautiful woman, lottery, winning a computer game, equipment in an online game) becomes almost overwhelming for us. And our brain will try its best to force us to seek out the next high.
Is my theory far fetching? Perhaps, but pay attention the next time you are convincing yourself to buy that nice electronic gadget, that sexy car or the epeen apartment. Then imagine IF you get it, how long are you going to stay satisfied?
This is a reason why depression often inflicts lottery winners, because they just can't satisfied a high like winning a lottery.
The same reason why men are especially vulnerable to alcoholism, drug addiction, adultery..etc. The instinct will drive us to think we logically need to satisfy that urge.
I'm not a woman, so i can't really comment too much on woman psyche. But considering we descend from the same womb, i don't think women are free from such instincts too.
hmmm..no wonder many botak men opts of Beijing 101 and stevenson, die die also want to hv hair.
Taiwan is democracy gone wild. See how their MPs fight each other in parliment. Also their media has gone bonkers, every thing also can.
The taiwanese are mad about politics and so-called democracy. Their constant bickering has paralyzed the Parliament and their economy.