So Lee Kuan Yew fit to be leader or not?
opt for the short term benefit of slandering LKY to make himself feel good, is not fit to become a leader.
ya ya, LKY should die...
why should i defend him? let someone else do it...
but LKY's action have the effect of making the justice system look legit, since it acquit one of his mortal enemies....
Don't have to die, step down can already.
But is that possible with Lee Kuan Yew?
Step down?
This leads us to the next logical step...
Why this young man is brave?
He knew the odds is against him, he know he will be persecuted if he continue the protest.
Yet, he stand up for what he believed in, and he might end up in DB for what he did.
And remember, he did no crime, all he did was voice out his views, there is nothing criminal in that.
I tell u, the government will garner respect from us if they drop charges against him, this will show gahmen is magnanimous and since he is still a young man, being persecuted for this is not worth it.
He is brave, no doubts about that.
Originally posted by whiskers:Why this young man is brave?
He knew the odds is against him, he know he will be persecuted if he continue the protest.
Yet, he stand up for what he believed in, and he might end up in DB for what he did.
And remember, he did no crime, all he did was voice out his views, there is nothing criminal in that.
I tell u, the government will garner respect from us if they drop charges against him, this will show gahmen is magnanimous and since he is still a young man, being persecuted for this is not worth it.
if he did no crime, on what basis can the police charge him?
only if what he did is illegal will he be charged by the police.
Originally posted by skythewood:if he did no crime, on what basis can the police charge him?
only if what he did is illegal will he be charged by the police.
Hai.... u touch ur heart ask urself, wat he did YOU consider crime?
Drop the lawyer thinking people... ask urself, do u think he deserve to go DB for what he did? If i am gahmen i will drop charges against him.
So what if that kid is a pawn? He stands firm on his feet making trips to the sub court from Tekong after booking out..I am sure he knows he will be "scorned" and "marked" throughout his NSF tenure but at least, he knows what is wrong and right and don't hide behind his computer screens creating "anti govt propaganda" with a thread life of at most a month.
And it's kind of redundant to say that everything leads to LKY..sure he may or may not be a befitting and just leader but sure he has his merits.. but really la, no use la..crying out loud here saying "he" should die la, step down la, evil la, tyrant la, despot la..it's like broadcasting news to a class of kindergarten students...audience reached lest a different sort of audience..
if i touch my heart, than the police will not arrest juvenile and old people for crimes.
being fair means treating everyone the same. being more fair to this guy is being unfair to the rest of the population.
Originally posted by skythewood:if i touch my heart, than the police will not arrest juvenile and old people for crimes.
being fair means treating everyone the same. being more fair to this guy is being unfair to the rest of the population.
Yes... If old people steal, or harm people they should be arrested.
But shouldnt it be logical that non-violence protest should not be a crime, like we have in singapore?
But ofcos we know the LAW is not logical. Too bad we cant do anything abt it.
Originally posted by whiskers:
Yes... If old people steal, or harm people they should be arrested.
But shouldnt it be logical that non-violence protest should not be a crime, like we have in singapore?
But ofcos we know the LAW is not logical. Too bad we cant do anything abt it.
protest the law, because it is not good, not protest the law, because the offender is young army recruit
Peaceful protest should be legal, not illegal.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Peaceful protest should be legal, not illegal.
Peaceful Protest itself is beautiful oxymoron...
i wish marijuana is legal here just like it is in amsterdam...
I don't agree.
Protest can be peaceful.
i never ask u to agree or not..
i just say its an oxymoron...
Why oxymoron?
because that moron has pimples ![]()
well the thing now is not many are willing to go through this trouble even though they're unhappy. simply not worth it.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't agree.
Protest can be peaceful.
protest itself means you're taking active action to reject something, like that how to be peaceful? small crowd still can control but 2-3 hundred people then how? one wrong word die liao, people start to think they're still young one man can take on everyone.
even andrewpkyap, got people laugh say he no guts go out, one day if have protest hor, once he go out there and confront someone with hundreds of people behind him, he'll also start saying things like "LKY! I JIO YOU ONE ON ONE!!!![]()
"
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lose money lose time, lose reputation.
Anyway tell lies is wrong, don't have to care whether got gain or loss.
who don't lie? politics if want to climb have to lie. and if your opponents start slandering you are you going to say things like"real men don't do this!".
like that playing field start off not even liao.