Recently I heard a comment from a relative of mine takes pride in the mentality that the only the fittest survive in Singapore.
I certainly do not agree with the statment that she made. Simply because it would imply that Singaporeans who have felt no love for the country left and took up Citizenship with another country are all weak? And for those who stayed on in Singapore and not doing very well are weak too!!
As I have said before, Singaporeans are treated worse off than an animal, "Eat less than a pig, work more than a bull/cow". "You can be dead but no sick in Singapore".
Why should anyone who is able to escape this kind of treatment stay on? I do not belive that there is any value of any kind in holding a Singaporean Citizenship other than convience of the passport.
In the recent movie by Jack Neo "Money No Enough 2" it clearly demostrates how sad it is for the children to be wishing that their mum leaves the world sooner as she is a fianancial burden on them.
It is simply not good enough that the Government says that we cannot afford a decent health care system. What are they there for? With all their brilliant minds and talents? To suck more money out of us???
Most Singaporeans couples work two to three jobs between them and as such the children gets less attention, there is less family time. Whose fault is it when the children gets into trouble with the law? We were told about family values by our "Singapore God" and we are different to the Western society, are we?? We are conservative etc, this implied that Western society are not???This is ignorance on the part of the ruling party.
Unable to insult public servant?Why not?? I mean we pay them right? If I keep a dog, I could at least call it a fucking bitch right? Get this straight, why can't I call any of our so called talented leaders a fuck wit? Is it because of our so called oriental background about emperors and kings and subjects?
If you dun like your relative, F.. her, no need to give reasons here, simple as that.
Originally posted by DNPAP:Recently I heard a comment from a relative of mine takes pride in the mentality that the only the fittest survive in Singapore.
I certainly do not agree with the statment that she made. Simply because it would imply that Singaporeans who have felt no love for the country left and took up Citizenship with another country are all weak? And for those who stayed on in Singapore and not doing very well are weak too!!
As I have said before, Singaporeans are treated worse off than an animal, "Eat less than a pig, work more than a bull/cow". "You can be dead but no sick in Singapore".
Why should anyone who is able to escape this kind of treatment stay on? I do not belive that there is any value of any kind in holding a Singaporean Citizenship other than convience of the passport.
In the recent movie by Jack Neo "Money No Enough 2" it clearly demostrates how sad it is for the children to be wishing that their mum leaves the world sooner as she is a fianancial burden on them.
It is simply not good enough that the Government says that we cannot afford a decent health care system. What are they there for? With all their brilliant minds and talents? To suck more money out of us???
Most Singaporeans couples work two to three jobs between them and as such the children gets less attention, there is less family time. Whose fault is it when the children gets into trouble with the law? We were told about family values by our "Singapore God" and we are different to the Western society, are we?? We are conservative etc, this implied that Western society are not???This is ignorance on the part of the ruling party.
Unable to insult public servant?Why not?? I mean we pay them right? If I keep a dog, I could at least call it a fucking bitch right? Get this straight, why can't I call any of our so called talented leaders a fuck wit? Is it because of our so called oriental background about emperors and kings and subjects?
It is more like,
"Survival of the Anus Licking Assdogs"
You do not want to lick their ass-holes, you suffer the fate of Dr Chee Soon Juan. You lick their ass-holes, you get to squander away tens of billions of public money supporting foreign banks and get away with it... more than get away, they pay you a bonus on top of your obscene salaries with money from the public coffers.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
It is more like,
"Survival of the Anus Licking Assdogs"
You do not want to lick their ass-holes, you suffer the fate of Dr Chee Soon Juan. You lick their ass-holes, you get to squander away tens of billions of public money supporting foreign banks and get away with it... more than get away, they pay you a bonus on top of your obscene salaries with money from the public coffers.
Dr Chee also swept away public coffers, he opts to stay in Jail is a waste of our public money in supplying his needs.
Is there not anyone who can question the Government or challenge the Government without ending up like Dr Chee?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Dr Chee also swept away public coffers, he opts to stay in Jail is a waste of our public money in supplying his needs.
nvm once out
can write a book
My life being a Jail bird
Originally posted by DNPAP:Is there not anyone who can question the Government or challenge the Government without ending up like Dr Chee?
Cannot, for without the "Chee", my uncles will die.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
nvm once outcan write a book
My life being a Jail bird
No need to come out and write, all internet + laptop + research library + tables + chairs + lamps are available for him.
Kindly sponsor by the Public coffer
aiya, singaporeans are not that bad off. it is a matter of state of your mind; if u think u are happy, u will be happy. why let the environment dictate your state of happiness?
ya lor, if u like can go to jap rest eats puffer fish, or you can go to banana leaf to eat indian's fine foods, etc etc
Originally posted by fishbuff1:aiya, singaporeans are not that bad off. it is a matter of state of your mind; if u think u are happy, u will be happy. why let the environment dictate your state of happiness?
Humans interact with his/her environment, how is it possible that external factors would not have an effect on an individual state of happiness at all?
Being able to do that meant that we are not interacting with the environement, it is impossible! This implies a closed system which can never exist in real life.
The statement about being happy??I cannot comprehend, does it mean that if someone slaps you in the face, you can be choose to be happy or unhappy?
Take it further, it slaps you in the face and spits on you, do you seriously won't be unhappy? and still be happy?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Yeah right, it cost billions to feed Dr Chee Soon Juan in jail, stupid ass-kid.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Yeah right, it cost billions to feed Dr Chee Soon Juan in jail, stupid ass-kid.
also never use your money to feed
him
Originally posted by noahnoah:
also never use your money to feedhim
Woei! my Uncle Andrew paid tariff for the electrical bill ok, so he does contribute money for CHee's prison funds.
sadly to say, at present... at this moment, place and time;
we have no one that dares to step up against the government.
there is no one who has the ability to check the policies of the government.
there is no one who can survive the wrath of the government if he or she decides to challenge them head on.
so what can you do? squat one corner and suck thumb... we can moan, we can grumble, we can even try to "incite" mass protest, we can try to ask for the whole of singapore to sign petition but who is so "free" to come up and lead us?
we are all so busy with our lives, our family and our career that toppling a government that provide social stability, food on our table, education for our kids, safety to jalan jalan in the middle of the night, technology for our leisure and most important, roof over our head is not in our top 10 to do list.
what am i saying? simple; the PAP government is still here to stay for at least the next 2 decades. whether you like it or not, there is seriously no point for you to pursue the idea of toppling the government when it is not possible. instead, why not focus on other more important stuffs like family, career and religion... come on, the poor are starving... use your time and energy on something more fruitful than calling for the fall of PAP.
what am i saying? simple; the PAP government is still here to stay for at least the next 2 decades. whether you like it or not, there is seriously no point for you to pursue the idea of toppling the government when it is not possible.
Don't agree.
instead, why not focus on other more important stuffs like family, career and religion... come on, the poor are starving... use your time and energy on something more fruitful than calling for the fall of PAP.
I oppose .
so what can you do? squat one corner and suck thumb... we can moan, we can grumble, we can even try to "incite" mass protest, we can try to ask for the whole of singapore to sign petition but who is so "free" to come up and lead us?
Chee.
so when is the earliest date for a takeover?
Is it because of our so called oriental background about emperors and kings and subjects?
What sorting of fucking logic is that?
You only have to look at Taiwan to see the bullshit.
so when is the earliest date for a takeover?
Step by step.
Don't you think PAP's power will weaken after Lee Kuan Yew is dead?
I don't see any capable politicians in PAP.
i foresee it will take 2 decades... step by step
2 decades or 2 centuries, the opposition against PAP rule must continue.
of course, of course... 2 centuries? of course, of course, will do, will do.
capable politicians in the PAP? not many? true... but the same applies with the oppositions. not many capable ones either. maybe we should revert back to imperial rule. one emperor, end of story but all governance has its own sets of pros and cons so i'd rather not choose. as long as my immediate needs are met, i'm quite satisfied in this present chaotic, messed up financially, economically and mentally world. so if you think Chee can lead us, ask him to hurry up, unite the opposition and "free" us from the "devil's" grasp (so as you perceived).
please don't ask me to donate money to him, i'm quite cash strapped currently after losing some money in the stock market.
at the mean time, i'll just continue my job, earn my money to feed my family, remember when is my next doctor's appointment, donate some money to the poor, attend Novena and church regularly, remember to buy some tonic and medicine for my dad. his cough has been quite bad recently... hmm, what else? topple the government? nah, another day perhaps... once i've rest enough
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Step by step.
Don't you think PAP's power will weaken after Lee Kuan Yew is dead?
I don't see any capable politicians in PAP.
their power weakened? ya, perhaps perhaps, might be, might be... who knows? i don't know. don't ask me... i'm only a mere singaporean working hard to feed my family. if company and country want to send me to school for upgrading of skills, why not? free somemore. i go, confirm go... free leh.
if Senior Lee passed away, will i be more financially secured? will i get promoted to Senior Management level? will my kids be going to a better school? can i drive a BMW instead? hmm... if the answer is no, then why i bother if he live or die early? not very keen to know. i think singapore will still remain the same; competitive and stressful even if all our present politicians died somehow or another. we are not immune to external influences like oil price and food price or commodities' prices.
so even if opposition want to take over, they must first guarantee that i will receive more goodies and benefits, better health care, better pay, better this and that to make me "vote" for them what. if they no guarantee, why i bother? if they can vow to make my life easier without to slog so hard i confirm, with 30 days money back guarantee "vote" for them.