Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you trying to bluff who? we got union also! in fact i brought insurance from them when i was in ns!
The union here will tell you to accept lower wages as directed from the people at the top. ![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you trying to bluff who? we got union also! in fact i brought insurance from them when i was in ns!
alamak, you mean you kena conned by the union of your money to buy insurance?
I trying to con you lor....LOL...
You donno the difference between a real union and a lame union ?
SG union is controlled by the gahmen you no no ? That is why our "unique" SG union is call tri-partite mah....in layman term.. it's call " Boh Loh Eng".
Other country union.. is accountable to the workers.
Originally posted by redDUST:
alamak, you mean you kena conned by the union of your money to buy insurance?
what con! my sir say is safer we buy from NTUC UNION!
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:what con! my sir say is safer we buy from NTUC UNION!
why safer har ?
Your sir ask you to go eat shit.. you will har ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:why safer har ?
Your sir ask you to go eat shit.. you will har ?
are you really that dense? can't you tell it was meant to be sarcastic?![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:are you really that dense? can't you tell it was meant to be sarcastic?
sarcastic ?..LOL.. more like DUMB.![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:sarcastic ?..LOL.. more like DUMB.
dumb because you couldn't get it?
almost 3-4 out every 5 posts i see from you are attacking people or posted with a rude tone.
are you just plain ill mannered? or your menses cover 3 weeks out of a month?![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:dumb because you couldn't get it?
almost 3-4 out every 5 posts i see from you are attacking people or posted with a rude tone.
are you just plain ill mannered? or your menses cover 3 weeks out of a month?
OoOooooo. ... somebody here is gettin mean....
Dude.. if you can't take a joke.. have a beer ya ?
BTW.. that menses thing... it's old.. stale... BORING.. come up with something more eloquent and CREATIVE if you wanna score a point , OK ? Good.
jojo is just a bit drunk from having two shots of vodka and 3 giant mugs of beer a while ago ![]()
Rule #1 : The top level want even higher salaries for themselves & expect bottom level to accept even lower salaries. Why? The less you receive, the more they get lor....
Originally posted by eagle:jojo is just a bit drunk from having two shots of vodka and 3 giant mugs of beer a while ago
i beg pardon, my madame jo can never get drunk, the most is getting high.
Originally posted by jojobeach:OoOooooo. ... somebody here is gettin mean....
Dude.. if you can't take a joke.. have a beer ya ?
BTW.. that menses thing... it's old.. stale... BORING.. come up with something more eloquent and CREATIVE if you wanna score a point , OK ? Good.
owLLLL!!! that stinks
Originally posted by sunnytv:Rule #1 : The top level want even higher salaries for themselves & expect bottom level to accept even lower salaries. Why? The less you receive, the more they get lor....
Rule #2: If you complain about getting lower salary and high cost of living, see rule nos #1
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:what con! my sir say is safer we buy from NTUC UNION!
you mean NTUC Income....
if you paid something for NTUC UNION, i think 100% you kena conned.
Your sir sideline as an insurance agent issit?
Law minister says Singaporeans should welcome foreign worker
Why they always against public opinion?
Like to lecture to Singaporeans?
Without mass media propaganda, depoliticising of people, threats and repression, I don't think PAP can win any elections.
Who will really with passion go and support them?
Who?
No one.
PAP, no one in Singapore will really sincerely go and support you.
You don't really have any popular support whatsoever.
That is why you must oppress us, depoliticise us to stay in power.
I feel sad for you also PAP.
Want to call yourself talented, want to call yourself elite, want to have highest pay in the world.
You know you have no support, that is why must try to act big.
PAP, you are even more worthless than dog shit to me.
In my eye, you are worse than a dog in the street.
Your policies makes me sick.
Your state propaganda is worthless.
Your politicians I despise.
You may rule me PAP.
But I will never submit myself to you.
To reply to the TS,
I know of many singaporeans who are not against FTs in general.
I also know that many singaporeans are more concerned about having enough for themselves. Like money and job.
thus, I see that singaporeans are not against FTs personally but they are concerned about keeping a job and having enough to stay alive in a high cost living country.
Solution is needed to address this. Quoting Globalization is not gonna fix anything. That is not a solution.
Europe is 1st world and they earn 1st world salary. PERIOD.
Originally posted by redDUST:
you mean NTUC Income....
if you paid something for NTUC UNION, i think 100% you kena conned.
Your sir sideline as an insurance agent issit?
ya lor, last time, my cars insurance also under NTUC Income, then one day, i got into an accident becos of looking at a handsome hunk, they said wait, wait n wait. Then my dad asked me to change HSBC, he said, NTUC stand for "No Trouble Until u Claim" income.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:To reply to the TS,
I know of many singaporeans who are not against FTs in general.
I also know that many singaporeans are more concerned about having enough for themselves. Like money and job.
thus, I see that singaporeans are not against FTs personally but they are concerned about keeping a job and having enough to stay alive in a high cost living country.
Solution is needed to address this. Quoting Globalization is not gonna fix anything. That is not a solution.
Europe is 1st world and they earn 1st world salary. PERIOD.
yalor, in heavy industries today, there are 80% FT against 20% Singaporeans, last time was 50-50%.
Singapore workers are consider the best for many years under the renowned BERI (Business and Economic Indicator) statistic, we have good racial tolerance and we are willing to teach FT to promote better living standard for them, in the end we not lose our job, our skill are drained out to them. The most scary situation is that Singaporeans are getting old, how can u match a physical young FT worker, and worst, for most of them, their past contribution in teaching FT and supporting the country economy result in them ending in poorer state instead of enjoying the fruit of success.
We certainly not against the FT or FW, in fact, we treated them much much better than other countries, and they know it, that is why die die they also want to come here. Free transport to and from work, good environment, insurance coverage, care and share program, geyland, share of concern if get mistreated, safety, healthy, good food, polite local peoples, wide range of lastest electronic and goods to buy, equal opportunity for upgrade of skill and a salary that can match some of their top govt peoples back home. What we are appealing here is to tell the govt, do not forget the foresaken older singaporean who help build the foundation of singapore till what it is today, the govt must come out with a comprehensive plan to provide jobs for singaporeans redesigned for the old, encourage employment of older age workers or talents and provide a good framework in caring of its citizens.
Thank you
Angel
CNN
Taipei
We should not welcome foreign worker because I hardly understand what my indian colleuege from india is saying! ![]()
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:We should not welcome foreign worker because I hardly understand what my indian colleuege from india is saying!
oh, i also get confuse with them, when i ask them if they want gals, they just shake their head, dunno want or dunwan
We also say the gahmen should welcome new blood to flush out the old ones... Did they listen??? ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why they always against public opinion?
Like to lecture to Singaporeans?
Without mass media propaganda, depoliticising of people, threats and repression, I don't think PAP can win any elections.
Who will really with passion go and support them?
Who?
No one.
PAP, no one in Singapore will really sincerely go and support you.
You don't really have any popular support whatsoever.
That is why you must oppress us, depoliticise us to stay in power.
I feel sad for you also PAP.
Want to call yourself talented, want to call yourself elite, want to have highest pay in the world.
You know you have no support, that is why must try to act big.
PAP, you are even more worthless than dog shit to me.
In my eye, you are worse than a dog in the street.
Your policies makes me sick.
Your state propaganda is worthless.
Your politicians I despise.
You may rule me PAP.
But I will never submit myself to you.
Ok Ok I get u......u hate PAP.
Why go in a round about way to say u hate PAP?
U are not giving much reasons for ur hate, but only rantings.
So why not make our job easier if u can just say the main point.....i.e U hate PAP.
I hate the repressive nature of PAP rule.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hate the repressive nature of PAP rule.
Great Job! U finally state ur main point.
On a note for that, I think there is nothing much that can be done in the next few years unless sporeans are willing to voice out bravely. But heck, that is nearly impossible as for now.