What about after Lee Kuan Yew is dead?
Will there be more people who dare to voice out against PAP repressive rule?
I was thinking that Lee Kuan Yew alive, people will be afraid of sue, so after Lee Kuan Yew is dead, more people less afraid, so voice out.
That is why everytime I see Lee Kuan Yew's face on TV, I have urge to see his fucking head chop off.
Only in TV u said like this, go and see him in real person lah, bet you quiet quiet like a mouse
Originally posted by angel7030:Only in TV u said like this, go and see him in real person lah, bet you quiet quiet like a mouse
We must get used to the Singapore culture!
In front of Lee Kuan Yew of course I won't go and criticise him.
Must show respect also.
We should be gracious.
We must get used to the Singapore culture!
Who caused it?
Originally posted by jojobeach:You all hor.... stop comparing ... stop asking why other countries like this ... why our country cannot like that ....
It's very very simple...
Other countries where workers are well paid and their welfare protected... they have strong WORKER UNIONS.
When they not happy with the welfare and benefits.. they go on STRIKE to negotiate better benefits from the employer.
The people in other countries.. they FIGHT/DEMAND for their own rights.
Singaporeans will bitch and moan.. HOPING it can change anything. DUH ~..
Wake up loh.......
Bitch and moan is one thing but they are kiasu kiasi still go on vote the same party over and over again. I am waiting for opportunity to vote the leeching autocrats out.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you trying to bluff who? we got union also! in fact i brought insurance from them when i was in ns!
All unions in Singapore is controlled by NTUC and NTUC is under the control of Pay and Pay. So u see the pic now? PAP is controlling the unions.
Bitch and moan is one thing but they are kiasu kiasi
I think Lee Kuan Yew's lawsuits influenced Singapore society to be kiasu kiasee.
This is very bad development.
Killed off the so-called chinese business entrepreneurship spirit.
Really despise him.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why they always against public opinion?
Like to lecture to Singaporeans?
Without mass media propaganda, depoliticising of people, threats and repression, I don't think PAP can win any elections.
Who will really with passion go and support them?
Who?
No one.
PAP, no one in Singapore will really sincerely go and support you.
You don't really have any popular support whatsoever.
That is why you must oppress us, depoliticise us to stay in power.
I feel sad for you also PAP.
Want to call yourself talented, want to call yourself elite, want to have highest pay in the world.
You know you have no support, that is why must try to act big.
PAP, you are even more worthless than dog shit to me.
In my eye, you are worse than a dog in the street.
Your policies makes me sick.
Your state propaganda is worthless.
Your politicians I despise.
You may rule me PAP.
But I will never submit myself to you.
Without controlling the media, propaganda, they cannot survive until now. Remove all these from them, they are nothing.
Remove all these from them, they are nothing.
Argee.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think Lee Kuan Yew's lawsuits influenced Singapore society to be kiasu kiasee.
Really despise him.
This old evil kiasi kiasu dictator since becoming PM has been instilling fear in the people. He can be who he is till today because he knows his ways to control and manipulate the nation.
This old evil kiasi kiasu dictator
Last time WWII, Chin Peng and others formed guerrilla groups to fight Japanese but Lee Kuan Yew go and work for Japanese as propagandist.
From this we can tell already.
But we cannot deny that Lee Kuan Yew has a more cunning and shrewd political mind.
That is how he can survive for so long without being overthrown.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Last time WWII, Chin Peng and others formed guerrilla groups to fight Japanese but Lee Kuan Yew go and work for Japanese as propagandist.
From this we can tell already.
But we cannot deny that Lee Kuan Yew has a more cunning and shrewd political mind.
He will go for whatever that fancy him, that he can gain benefits from. He uses his intelligence for self serving more than public service though we don't deny the fact that he did contribute in the past.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:In front of Lee Kuan Yew of course I won't go and criticise him.
Must show respect also.
We should be gracious.
huh! hahahahaha!!! dun make me laugh lah, unker!!! hehehe...cannot swim say cannot swim lah, dun blame swimming trunk to big lah...wha lau, what gracious u toking when u want his f head...hehehe
Originally posted by jojobeach:OoOooooo. ... somebody here is gettin mean....
Dude.. if you can't take a joke.. have a beer ya ?
BTW.. that menses thing... it's old.. stale... BORING.. come up with something more eloquent and CREATIVE if you wanna score a point , OK ? Good.
thats a joke? so if i call you a bitch it means i'm joking too right? does that apply to everyone else around here or is it a personal rule you pull out whenever your get a reply you don't like?
and i do believe i'm serious about the menses question, its not meant as an insult its not meant to be creative or eloquent. i'm really interested in knowing whether you're just plain ill mannered or you happened to enjoy surfing sgforums whenever they come about.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why they always against public opinion?
Like to lecture to Singaporeans?
Without mass media propaganda, depoliticising of people, threats and repression, I don't think PAP can win any elections.
Who will really with passion go and support them?
Who?
No one.
PAP, no one in Singapore will really sincerely go and support you.
You don't really have any popular support whatsoever.
That is why you must oppress us, depoliticise us to stay in power.
I feel sad for you also PAP.
Want to call yourself talented, want to call yourself elite, want to have highest pay in the world.
You know you have no support, that is why must try to act big.
in one of my previous jobs, a lady customer told me she'll go out to vote every election just to ensure PAP stays in and she feels singapore would go down if opposition comes into power(she actually said "over my dead body" when opposition was mentioned) and she's not your depoliticised type of person. actually most of my singaporean customers tend to support PAP strongly, and express that they feel s'pore would do better under PAP.
the rest of the people i know personally like my friends either don't care, or they want PAP to do better. its very rare for people to actually want an opposition party in the parliament.(though one of my parents is actually strongly against PAP)
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:But we cannot deny that Lee Kuan Yew has a more cunning and shrewd political mind.
i don't see how you can agree on this point and yet think CSJ is suitable for leading the SDP or any movements against the PAP.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think Lee Kuan Yew's lawsuits influenced Singapore society to be kiasu kiasee.
Really despise him.
the spirit isn't killed off, if you checked around you can still see a lot of people starting their own businesses and at much younger ages. its just that rising costs have made it much harder to succeed. one guy i know in his twenties "gamble" his savings on his business but he didn't do well cos he couldn't get a halal licence
Agree. I've seen mostly "Ang moh" general workers in Australia. Also their building construction site is quite neat and have much less workers than those in Singapore. I believe the workers are well trained so they can do more and have more initiative vs our FW. For this they are paid more so they can support a family. Sometimes I see a lot of FW at our construction site looking "lost" due to poor training, supervision, etc. I think they should look into how to improve construction industry efficiency so they don't need so many FW that will create social problems here. Maybe we should have a "Ministry of foreign worker/talent" to solve these problems
Good suggestions frustoporean.
That is the way.
Everybody must contribute.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:thats a joke? so if i call you a bitch it means i'm joking too right? does that apply to everyone else around here or is it a personal rule you pull out whenever your get a reply you don't like?
and i do believe i'm serious about the menses question, its not meant as an insult its not meant to be creative or eloquent. i'm really interested in knowing whether you're just plain ill mannered or you happened to enjoy surfing sgforums whenever they come about.
tsk tsk tsk... boy .. stop clenching your butts.. don't look good on ya.
I'll have ta take away 5 points from you.
If ya curious about that menses thing... just go ask your mama.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:I’ve ever been staying in Australia for 3 years. I wonder how come their road sweepers, construction workers, rubbish collectors, cleaners, cashiers are majority locals and mainly white men?
Because the Australians are preparred to pay higher taxes. In Singapore, 60% of Singaporeans do not even have to pay income tax. Are you prepared to pay higher taxes?
Aussies pay higher taxes, their govt provide welfare, they will be taken care of when they grow old. In sinkapore, the ruling party is forcing people to pay for their own when they grow old, no welfare. IN sg, we have bunch of greedy pigs taking money non stop from the people and have no shame to over pay themselves millions and millions.