Depends,
What if coma parent opposes me, make me dulan, should I Euthanasia them?
Originally posted by angel7030:
how can a vegetable tell her/his children what to do?? Xiao liao
exactly, so how do you want your children to do?
If u vegetable then too bad... anyway u jus have to lie there, dun have to do anyting...
IF you have consciousness, and you know you are going to die soon, you might choose to end it right there...
The choice should be yours and yours alone. If u are incapable of making that decision, then no one should be able to make it for you.
Why do Singaporeans bother to give feedback to the despots? Look at the casino, massive number of people opposed but they went ahead anyway. They want to put to death the old despot's cannot die wife and so they bring up this issue.
They only way to get any change is to show massive support for Dr Chee Soon Juan and his methods. Without massive support Dr Chee Soon Juan, even him, the Singapore martyr, cannot change the system.
Originally posted by seyKai:
exactly, so how do you want your children to do?
send me to heaven. I hv seen with my own eyes, when i visited my old folks frens who are suffering from coma for months in a vege state, the family members will gather with a religious leader and pray for him to accend to heaven in peace, the idea is to make him die peacefully, and after the prayer and wishes, the next morning, he stopped breathing.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Why do Singaporeans bother to give feedback to the despots? They want to put to death the old despot's cannot die wife and so they bring up this iss
No lah... want to die very easy one... dun have to have a lore... Jus ignore her can already... U tink those 90+++ old people admitted to hospital how the doctors treat them? Treating them will be a waste of resources... mostly they will jus let nature take her course.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What if coma parent opposes me, make me dulan, should I Euthanasia them?
coma parent will only oppose you when you are also in coma. In Coma state, you use telepathetic signal to communicate.
Originally posted by whiskers:If u vegetable then too bad... anyway u jus have to lie there, dun have to do anyting...
IF you have consciousness, and you know you are going to die soon, you might choose to end it right there...
The choice should be yours and yours alone. If u are incapable of making that decision, then no one should be able to make it for you.
how are you capable of making that decision and executing it when you r a veg?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Why do Singaporeans bother to give feedback to the despots? Look at the casino, massive number of people opposed but they went ahead anyway. They want to put to death the old despot's cannot die wife and so they bring up this issue.
They only way to get any change is to show massive support for Dr Chee Soon Juan and his methods. Without massive support Dr Chee Soon Juan, even him, the Singapore martyr, cannot change the system.
Unker, i thot u said u want a black PM here, Dr Chee is a chinese, same same one lah, maybe he painted himself black, i vote for him
how are you capable of making that decision and executing it when you r a veg?
If you are veg, u dunno whats happening also.. so you can only wait die.
Then call himself Chee Mama
Originally posted by whiskers:If you are veg, u dunno whats happening also.. so you can only wait die.
so now the question. how or what do you want your children to do?
to kill you or not to kill u?
Why should they make that decision?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why should they make that decision?
isnt this the topic?
Originally posted by seyKai:so now the question. how or what do you want your children to do?
to kill you or not to kill u?
Haix... u no understand what i said previously.... Euthanasia should only be allowed if you are fully aware of the consequences...
If in the case you have coma, then it will not be appropriate for your children to make that decision for you. So yes to answer you, No they shld nt be given the right to kill me.
isnt this the topic?
Yes, so why should they make that decision?
Why?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Yes, so why should they make that decision?
Why?
no decision = letting you suffer till you die
How you know suffer?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:How you know suffer?
have you been to the old folk home?
Yes. Many years ago.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Yes. Many years ago.
Ah Pak, you will be there soon to see for yourself
Go there, don't go there, I am firmly against Euthanasia.
Totally and completely opposed to Euthanasia.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Go there, don't go there, I am firmly against Euthanasia.
Totally and completely opposed to Euthanasia.
Dun decide so fast ya, once you are suffering and in pain, then me angel will fly over you and ask you again.
Spreading my wings to dry
Ah Pak, you will be there soon to see for yourself
then before election, LHL will visit you and give you ang bao and apples
i think they should just allow it and let the people decide for themselves, just add in a bit of something like they usually do to prevent abuses.