I am I guess? I'm not an oppo supporter, and as of now i definately feel pap would perform better?
i support PAP
So far only Stevenson101 and Chris88110 come out openly and declare that they are supporters of PAP.
Looks like there are not a lot of PAP followers in Sgforums.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So far only Stevenson101 and Chris88110 come out openly and declare that they are supporters of PAP.
happy now?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So far only Stevenson101 and Chris88110 come out openly and declare that they are supporters of PAP.
But Uncle, there are differences between a supporter and a follower, you cannot mix them together ya. I am only a follower because i xiao mei mei cannot do much, but me not supporter cos i still cannot vote for them.
Follower means 'Just follow what garmen do and say' =Singaporeans
Supporter means 'A person who votes for PAP but KPKB a lot on every issue' =Singaporeans in SGforums
Supporters can be those carry banners and present gala flowers to PAP MP, carry their thighs (wha! those MP balls must be very painful), most supporters prefer to carry female MP thigh, shouting PAP slogans, etc etc...all get transport money $5 and one packet of nasi lemak and one Yeo's longan Drinks only.
Followers will just watch tv and sleep at their cosy home and wait for the progressive packages.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...and be cursed with the worse form of cancer for you and your descendants? No thanks...
andrew, if you read freedom4ever's posts before you will know he or she is not an ardent supporter of PAP. But what surprised me now is this post of his/hers.
Originally posted by angel7030:Supporters can be those carry banners and present gala flowers to PAP MP, carry their thighs (wha! those MP balls must be very painful), most supporters prefer to carry female MP thigh, shouting PAP slogans, etc etc...all get transport money $5 and one packet of nasi lemak and one Yeo's longan Drinks only.
Followers will just watch tv and sleep at their cosy home and wait for the progressive packages.
I no follower of who one leh
I follower of angel leh
kekek
Stop cursing evil people, no way....
Why are you so full of guilty conscience?
I bless Dr Chee Soon Juan and his descendants for his self sacrifice to fight for a just society, happy?
I admire Dr Chee's guts for standing up for democracy but somehow he needs to do more than this to strike a balance.
Originally posted by ClaT:Follower of PAP means:
1)Paying your ERP and be proud of it at the same time.
2)Really believe that LKY built Singapore almost single-handly.
3)When gahmen tell you increase birth rate,you go increase birth rate.
Not a Follower means:
1)You don't believe the bullshit you are constantly fed through the media.
2)You get slapped by someone when you say PAP sucks.
3)You vote for an Opposition Party,but somehow PAP wins.
Bingo bingo. Please feel free to add on more to the list.
only a few nia but not to worry much. sure got a lot and lot of people will vote for me de. just give them a bit of money can liao.
You must time when to give ang pao correctly; that is during the elections campaigning period.
After elections, secure victory, you can increase ERPs, GST to take back money.
I am an observer rather than a follower or supporter. Give credit when it is due, speak out when they are evil, and so on.
Give credit when it is due, speak out when they are evil, and so on.
I agree.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
I no follower of who one lehI follower of angel leh
kekek
no wonder i sense a doubt of a shadow wherever i go, sway sway sway...
Originally posted by Fantagf:I am an observer rather than a follower or supporter. Give credit when it is due, speak out when they are evil, and so on.
i yet receive any credits here, can transfer to my bank acc.??
Stop cursing evil people, no way....
Why are you so full of guilty conscience?
I bless Dr Chee Soon Juan and his descendants for his self sacrifice to fight for a just society, happy?
Ask you to stop cursing people means I am full of guilty conscience?
What a warped deduction.
Blessing is good, just stop cursing. If you genuine have the guts, go confront your so-call evil face to face.
Cursing here is not going to do anything.
Originally posted by yamizi:
Ask you to stop cursing people means I am full of guilty conscience?What a warped deduction.
Blessing is good, just stop cursing. If you genuine have the guts, go confront your so-call evil face to face.
Cursing here is not going to do anything.
Yo, Yamizi San, why u ask an IMH patient to stop doing what he likes best, it is a big mistake, let him curse as he wishes, cursing is a reflection of one own curse, so be cool ya.
And by the way, he got guts, he confronted Angel666 many times liao
Originally posted by angel7030:
Yo, Yamizi San, why u ask an IMH patient to stop doing what he likes best, it is a big mistake, let him curse as he wishes, cursing is a reflection of one own curse, so be cool ya.
And by the way, he got guts, he confronted Angel666 many times liao
You forgot popping pills to him is it?
The real Angel666 not so bor liao one lah. He has better things to do.
i m neutral
i neither support PAP or opposition
I dont really worship PAP.
But I do rebutt ppl like 0o0 or gazelle watever who blindly support PAP without solid reasoning.
I also rebutt ppl like PKYAP who blindly blame PAP for every single bad things.
It really depend on the thread I am replying to and depending on how sound the arguments are.
Suppose opinions that are valid but they differ from each other, I will still respect the opposing opinion.
Originally posted by angel7030:Supporters can be those carry banners and present gala flowers to PAP MP, carry their thighs (wha! those MP balls must be very painful), most supporters prefer to carry female MP thigh, shouting PAP slogans, etc etc...all get transport money $5 and one packet of nasi lemak and one Yeo's longan Drinks only.
but really lah, to the rest of us its like choosing between 2 hawkers, one side attitude problem and always overcharge, long queue also but taste nice.
other side cooking sucks, how cheap also no use. attitude nice no use one. end of the day you may or may not be a better person but people choose whether to buy from you based on your cooking.
if your own backyard burning you think people dare to choose you?
If your cause is just and has wide support, yes they will.

You're getting it wrong...
The people do not owe their allegiance to the party. You think it some kinda gang ah?
The Parties owes their allegiance to the people. Its not about who you support, but who works for you.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If your cause is just and has wide support, yes they will.
imo this man is definately not a saint, while he did further the cause of indians, he believes its ok for others to continue to suffer as long as indians prosper. anyway his concept of prosperity didn't even include the entire indian society. whether his cause is just depends heavily on who you are. its not something universal.
plus when i say backyard i'm refering to one's own life. mr mohandas here certainly wasn't facing as many issues as Dr Chee. and he appears to be more capable where politics are concern.
chee's issues aren't exactly issues that would gain him wide support nor are they considered "just" by the rest of us
complaining about why no one would buy your food when their taste sucks isn't "just"