under normal case, wear kangeroos tshirt no one will give a shit.
But , since the judge is so call defame as a kangeroo , well as usual, they will bash to mesh potatoes.
dont understand the term "Kangaroo" in this
if you call some1 "Kangaroo" what does this mean?
why the Judge is so work-up?
or becoz they are the judges and they are not to be judge?
any1 can explain?
Originally posted by seyKai:dont understand the term "Kangaroo" in this
if you call some1 "Kangaroo" what does this mean?
why the Judge is so work-up?
or becoz they are the judges and they are not to be judge?
any1 can explain?
You can always try to wiki first.
It's not they just wear shirt with kangaroos, but the kangaroos were drawn wearing the judge's robes.
Bombay court got these carvings on the walls and I cannot understand the "whoha" in this here
Sometimes people have to take the words 'Don't Play Play' more seriously.
Originally posted by seyKai:Bombay court got these carvings on the walls and I cannot understand the "whoha" in this here
no big hooha, just a clear case of contempt of court.
the defendant knows it, the prosecuter knows it, case closed
One guy with the funny T-shirt maybe the judge could look the other way but all three? Damn they are not from Kelantan for Christ sake!
aiya.. if judges particularly feel the contempt hor... means what? they know deep in their hearts they are the kangaroo lor.... if not why react until like tat....
if not guilty of it why bother wat pple say? tot the Lee doctrine teaches Do what we think is right and not mind what other people say....???
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:aiya.. if judges particularly feel the contempt hor... means what? they know deep in their hearts they are the kangaroo lor.... if not why react until like tat....
if not guilty of it why bother wat pple say? tot the Lee doctrine teaches Do what we think is right and not mind what other people say....???
agree partially with u.
Let's say if a lady is wearing a proper blouse and the man thinks that she is naked, so whose fault is that?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:aiya.. if judges particularly feel the contempt hor... means what? they know deep in their hearts they are the kangaroo lor.... if not why react until like tat....
haha, just don't go around offending people like the CSJ and the kangeroo trio. maybe you should try that in other court around the world and see if they will arrest you.
its all in the mind....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:its all in the mind....
yes, you got it.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:its all in the mind....
not sure what you trying to convey, but if you piss people off, you should expect to get screwed.
precisely... whether to take offence or not is all in the mind....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:precisely... whether to take offence or not is all in the mind....
yup, as with the law, action, together with the intention, constitute the crime.
they have both intention and the action, case closed.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, as with the law, action, together with the intention, constitute the crime.
they have both intention and the action, case closed.
read from wiki on "Kangroo court"
who sued the trio for contempt of court?
Originally posted by seyKai:
read from wiki on "Kangroo court"who sued the trio for contempt of court?
let's say someone murder another person without any relative or friends.
who will sue him for murder?
Sigh....very sad we are still stuck in the 3rd world!
Originally posted by pearlie27:Sigh....very sad we are still stuck in the 3rd world!
how come?
slowly ba. if any of them reading this, haha. change doesn't take place within a day or two, or with just a few insults. it's also quite childish. even if they had strong feelings abt the court, they ought to think of the big picture and keep it among themselves until they are sure that they can do better than the current court and government. now they're just wasting a lot of resources trying to fend off lawsuits...
even if they had strong feelings abt the court, they ought to think of the big picture and keep it among themselves until they are sure that they can do better than the current court and government.
Wait how long?
Another 50 years?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Wait how long?
Another 50 years?
even if they had strong feelings abt the court, they ought to think of the big picture and keep it among themselves until they are sure that they can do better than the current court and government
Very funny, talked as if that there should not be freedom of speech. no brain.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Err...could you be more detailed on what you don't understand?
I made the mistake of assuming too much already, don't want to make the same mistake again.
I don't understand everything. Why cannot wear kangaroo shirt?
of course not la. but what is the aim of calling the court a kangaroo court leh? sure, it has achieved publicity... and if you go by the belief tt no publicity is bad, then this is a gd thing cos now pple who read the papers know what a kangaroo court is.
however, to really have political change in singapore, there must be some kind of strategy right? unlike other countries like thailand or the philippines, the so-called "people's power" type of movement doesn't work in singapore.
pple who want to be real leaders and taken seriously dun suka suka go ard and say what's on their mind. and then get jailed or fined for it. we are not living in the 50s and 60s... they may be raging with fury at the unfair accusation, but they have to be steady and not be reactive. to me, that's what makes leaders different fr the rest of us.
can you imagine obama calling george bush or mccain "stupid" to their face. of course being fr different parties, they prob have lots of negative "comments" abt each other. but imagine if he says it out and goes ard wearing a shirt with a "i hate george bush" logo. would you respect a leader like that?
to me, singapore politics is more like the US than the other SEAsian nations... the opposition can't adopt this type of "protest" strategy that we see in our Asian neighbours. if our opposition can conduct themselves in a more respectful way, only then they can gain more support and carry out their plans for singapore. after all, politics is power play. there is no "right" or "wrong", only "agree" and "disagree".
ya, so if you planning to join the oppo, pls, be far-sighted. dun be reactive cos that's what they want.
ya, obviously there is no freedom of speech in singapore. are we living in the same country? pls be realistic ok?