i think i better never wear that t shirt ever again.. later kena caught by police
hehe, no freedom of speech, go arrest all the dudes in speaker's corner...
Originally posted by skythewood:how come?
Because if we have progressed to the 1st world as we are so often told, then the govt shouldn't be so sensitive. It should have the maturity and grace to dismiss such trivial action.
States Times can criticise Lee Kuan Yew?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:States Times can criticise Lee Kuan Yew?
you buy the company and yoiu can criticise who ever you want, just make sure it's not defamatory in nature.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:States Times can criticise Lee Kuan Yew?
Ha ha ha, you must be joking. Criticise then the next moment the top man will be forced to step down lah. Ha ha ha. Not sure if I have told you something like that happened in .... Let me PM you.
Originally posted by pearlie27:Because if we have progressed to the 1st world as we are so often told, then the govt shouldn't be so sensitive. It should have the maturity and grace to dismiss such trivial action.
yah, just like america , they relax their democracy so much that all the shitty stuff is happening, and everybody abuse the law. just like the theif who climb onto the roof of some dude, fall off, and hurt himself, and he successfully sued the owner for millions.
the line has to be drawn, or no one will respect the judges.
just like a referee in a soccer game, if you don't respect the referee in the game, than no way the game can go on.
Originally posted by skythewood:yah, just like america , they relax their democracy so much that all the shitty stuff is happening, and everybody abuse the law. just like the theif who climb onto the roof of some dude, fall off, and hurt himself, and he successfully sued the owner for millions.
just like a referee in a soccer game, if you don't respect the referee in the game, than no way the game can go on.
so communism is the best, ha ha ha ha.
you buy the company and yoiu can criticise who ever you want, just make sure it's not defamatory in nature.
You are refusing to accept reality in Singapore politics.
This, I do not understand.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You are refusing to accept reality in Singapore politics.
Politics is politics and business is business. Oh, I forgot, our beloved ruling party is running sg like a business, ha ha ha ha.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You are refusing to accept reality in Singapore politics.
things can change. and for things to change, you must understand how things works now. understand the good policies and retain it, or improve it. revamp the bad policies and introduce new ones.
if you don't understand the policies and the reason stuff is done this way, than things won't change, because claiming everything is evil is not true.
the judicary system, the executive system and the legislative system, know which one is the problem, than you will be able to change.
things can change. and for things to change, you must understand how things works now.
That is true.
That is why I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is true.
That is why I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
The old man is a very huge obstacle.
If he does not die, there will be no change in Singapore.
Originally posted by skythewood:yah, just like america , they relax their democracy so much that all the shitty stuff is happening, and everybody abuse the law. just like the theif who climb onto the roof of some dude, fall off, and hurt himself, and he successfully sued the owner for millions.
got good referee, also got kayu referee 1 mah
some football match also not fair also got match fixing so ppl kpkb
so where to draw the line and what line to draw? its still up to the ppl having that power on how, where, when .... to draw that line
its a matter whether that drawn line is just or not
Originally posted by seyKai:got good referee, also got kayu referee 1 mah
some football match also not fair also got match fixing so ppl kpkb
so where to draw the line and what line to draw? its still up to the ppl having that power on how, where, when .... to draw that line
its a matter whether that drawn line is just or not
Originally posted by skythewood:
referee kayu got so many ways to see. the referee decision is based on the trial that is presented, and the public and press is free to attend all the hearing. only the people of the highest integrity can become judge.
in our neighbours, ppl with the highest connection can be become judge
in Japan and some other country now, yakusa and piak kia in parliment
somehow "intergrity" is very subjective
Originally posted by youyayu:i think i better never wear that t shirt ever again.. later kena caught by police
The was a story about a drug trafficker who was spotted too easily at an airport cuz he was wearing a T-shirt that says, 'I love Marijuana' All these dumb people deserve it.
i dare say that the justice system in singapore is impartial to all singaporeans.
but when it concerns with a particular group of people.....ahem.... i shall not comment further.
can see the statue of Lady Justice.... Blind woman still want to act judge... balance also cannot balance properly and carry sword somemore.. Any poke and chop......
which case did the court mis-judge?
if you are saying that LKY always win cases, that is because LKY only sue people when he is sure he can win. if he is not sure he can win, he don't sue people and hope that you get lucky. instead, he do the research...
this is not a soccer game where the under dog might have a chance to win... this is a court of justice where the evidence, especially if they are printed in magazines, are discussed and a verdict is passed.
LKY is good at that because he is a lawyer.
maybe Lady Justice is his concubine?
Comon.... rogue lawyer screwing lady Justice? Can make movie liao....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:maybe Lady Justice is his concubine?
Comon.... rogue lawyer screwing lady Justice? Can make movie liao....
what you mean?
do you dare say that the court is unfair in all it's judgement?
ohhh.. court is fair when on non political case... but for political case can see lah......
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:ohhh.. court is fair when on non political case... but for political case can see lah......
communist usually lose very fast.
are you saying the court never judge in favour of opposition before?