Only businesses with an annual turnover exceeding SG1mil need collect GST.
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page03.aspx?id=1780
So do all the small shops that are collecting GST have such a high annual turnover? If so then what's so gloomy about the economy?
turnover not profit leh, what if your cost of goods higher than 60%, small shop cannot sell in bulk, must pay staff and rental not cheap also.
even listed companies post turnover like 600million but end of the day profit less than 10 million
Those SME shops dun need to chrage you Gst, its already built in, just hike hike hike n hike...just like fish balls mee, just give you less fish ball and mee also counted as Gst liao. Or, increase another 50 cents will be more than Gst liao. Then the resason they give it that i buy my my goods from company who charged me Gst.
In the end got Gst or no Gst, as consumers, u pay for everything.
Originally posted by angel7030:Those SME shops dun need to chrage you Gst, its already built in, just hike hike hike n hike...just like fish balls mee, just give you less fish ball and mee also counted as Gst liao. Or, increase another 50 cents will be more than Gst liao. Then the resason they give it that i buy my my goods from company who charged me Gst.
Clever girl.....
Originally posted by angel7030:Those SME shops dun need to chrage you Gst, its already built in, just hike hike hike n hike...just like fish balls mee, just give you less fish ball and mee also counted as Gst liao. Or, increase another 50 cents will be more than Gst liao. Then the resason they give it that i buy my my goods from company who charged me Gst.
Finally you are making some sense. ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:Finally you are making some sense.
Huh?, u mean all the while, i dun make sense...??? Cham liao. I thot in all my postings, hide a hidden sense of humor.
Originally posted by 4sg:Clever girl.....
becos got a clever Sir mah
Only businesses with an annual turnover exceeding SG1mil need collect GST.
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page03.aspx?id=1780
So do all the small shops that are collecting GST have such a high annual turnover? If so then what's so gloomy about the economy?
You do realise the small shops got to buy supplies from the business with the 1mil annual turnover right?
You expect them to just absorb the GST, then they eat what?
yeah yeah yesterday nite go eat hor fun.....
one big plate of beehoon but only two smelly roting pawns...
have to force the pawns down my mouth with copi-o....
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah yeah yesterday nite go eat hor fun.....
one big plate of beehoon but only two smelly roting pawns...
have to force the pawns down my mouth with copi-o....
Fatty Weng hor fun very nice...
Originally posted by angel7030:
Fatty Weng hor fun very nice...
I dunt fatty fat, I like flat chester......