Hi everyone,
Few months back, when Fuel price shoot up, our public transport SBS and SMRT fair oso increase.. but now fuel price goes down... but our transport fair still remains the same...
Taxi reduce by not taking $0.30 charges but SBS and SMRT never say anyting.
Personally, I feel that they should reduce our fees for SBS and SMRT.
how are u going to go about letting ur personal feel heard and heeded?
hmm.
you think they care?
Originally posted by johnny1:Hi everyone,
Few months back, when Fuel price shoot up, our public transport SBS and SMRT fair oso increase.. but now fuel price goes down... but our transport fair still remains the same...
write to ST & stomp...
You are not nearly as intelligent as your rulers and the FTs in one sector - making the money flow into your pockets. Suck it up.
we only heard of them increasing the fares, but not decreasing... maybe they will come out with some crap that the increase in fare is needed to improve their facilities/services...
Originally posted by FireIce:how are u going to go about letting ur personal feel heard and heeded?
I rode bicycle from boon lay to orchard road. Or from boon lay to bugis.. then rode back..
I take 45mins for orchard road. 51 mins for bugis..
i dun remember seeing any bus fare going down b4 leh.. anyone ??
This is Singapore... you can only curse the despots for taking public money and encourage as many as you can to curse them... not much you can do about it.
Originally posted by zenden9:
I rode bicycle from boon lay to orchard road. Or from boon lay to bugis.. then rode back..
u must have a real taut butt now ![]()
Originally posted by zenden9:
I think its not worth the risk to cycle in singapore.. Singapore roads are not cycle friendly at all. nt worth to save a few dollars and get urself hurt
The usual choice you have is:
An increase in prices, or a big increase in prices.
A compound fine, or the statutory fine.
A bad government, or a worse government.
Small stick, or big stick.
Life imprisonment (ie till death, no parole), or death by hanging.
Only one thing is in descending order
Handouts , paltry or nothing. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:how are u going to go about letting ur personal feel heard and heeded?
go apply for outdoor demo :)