Its silly how many moutanin tortoise in singapore want to migrate and such.
let me tell u once u u are down there, u will start to miss your frens, relatives and family, unless u have the resources to move them all over to yr new destination.
Well, it is quite true that u cannot be rich in s'pore easily, but s'pore provides more value for the bucks than what overseas can provide. Safety, lively clean surroundings, ease of life and an efficient transport system.
The most important aspect is the culture and food and festivals that u have grown up with.
Are u willing to let all these go for some secluded lonely life in a foreign destination?
How many of u agree with me?
yawn
China ppl can do it... why cannot us singaporeans? are we less superior than them?
I dun agree with you. Initially you will feel lonely, but it takes time to get use to living... some faster, some needs more time...
China people have no choice as to support their family.
s;porean is a diff matter altogether.
...ask TS if he has ever lived elsewhere, where and for how long and you will begin to understand how he can come up with such a propaganda laced topic filled with such crapz you wonder if he is retarded or something...
you can get used toit, but wasting yr life away in some kind of lonely den is not the way.
You can earn lots of $$ overseas, thats true, but lifestyle benefits s'pore wins hands down.
one of my white lecturers had live in s'pore for 6 years and he agrees
Well i am not exactly a chinese, but i do miss Chinese New Year and especially Hungry Ghosts Festival, deepavali ect...
My frens life can be simple but the most u can make out of it is not through money. its friends, family and a culture.
My second uncle sold his pte property and escaped to Canada a long time ago with his family... ...as for myself, I prefer Thailand.... my wife likes Australia..
Can't Singaporeans see that the despots are taking so much public money so that they too can escape, but in comfort?
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:China people have no choice as to support their family.
s;porean is a diff matter altogether.
yeah yeah Singapore people don't have to support our family.
Singapore, how diff altogether, may I ask?
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Its silly how many moutanin tortoise in singapore want to migrate and such.
let me tell u once u u are down there, u will start to miss your frens, relatives and family, unless u have the resources to move them all over to yr new destination.
Well, it is quite true that u cannot be rich in s'pore easily, but s'pore provides more value for the bucks than what overseas can provide. Safety, lively clean surroundings, ease of life and an efficient transport system.
The most important aspect is the culture and food and festivals that u have grown up with.
Are u willing to let all these go for some secluded lonely life in a foreign destination?
so may i know which country u have migrate to and have u started missing sg?
i agree with TS, i grew up here, so i shall stay here. Singapore is not bad except it can b rather sian with not much places to go.
sooo myopic and lack of ambitions.
Never see the world, type very much here.
Just like yesterday when a older 40 year old single female was trying to change me on my views on abortion.
She keeps wanting to say Abortion is wrong. But she never been married, never had sex enough to worry about pregnancy and never had a deformed baby in her.
And she wants to suggest Abortion is Wrong, based on some internet video she watched. Please lor, abortion is not as general as you think.
This topic is highly leading, but not much effect.
Its ignorance suggesting that you cannot celebrate sg cultural holidays in foreign countries.
is kinship that important that you feel that they have to be around you all the time?
in big western countries, e.g. aus and US, it is quite common for children and parents to live thousands of miles apart in different states, and somehow, they still manage to get on with life.
it is not that far either from singapore to the new country you have settled down in, with air travel being so common nowadays.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Its silly how many moutanin tortoise in singapore want to migrate and such.
it's interesting your choice of words, people who wanted to move, especially after making informed choices are `mountain tortoise' as you put it?
if you stayed in singapore all your life, what does that make you to be?
getting connected with friends, relatives, etc. are easy enuf thru' technology. and how often you visit your relatives & friends here since you live here anyway?
when you have a family, sometimes how you view things with different perspective take precedence. you don't do things for yourself anymore. the same if you are single, or just have a small family, your prerogatives are diffirent. parents know that they have to let their children `go' when they reach a mature age of wanting to live their own lives. it would be selfish to hold their children back.
if singapore works for you, well and good. singapore is not without its merits, but for the rest who are better off elsewhere, let them be. let them experience what is it outside and decide if it is for them or that they need to come back to singapore.
and you have not offered any points on why the other side is bleaker?
so, how can you draw your conclusion?
I think during this ecoonic slow, more local asl will try to migrate to ther countries.
Originally posted by will4:I think during this ecoonic slow, more local asl will try to migrate to ther countries.
...as usual... it is the poor, that they have been relentlessly taking as much money as possible from, that because they cannot migrate, unlike you, that suffers....
Originally posted by will4:I think during this ecoonic slow, more local asl will try to migrate to ther countries.
so.... other countries is doing well during the economic slow? what kind of reason is that?
Why dun u go drink some hot chinese tea... They make u more sober when u are drunk.
those who liked overseas, majority i know moved with their families, do u know that? And they dont feel the pain.
Likewise also many students who went from singapore to overseas to study have returned because of one thing - family...
when u state people who liked and people who disliked, please also state the demographics rather than generalising as one single group.
the single individuals who went overseas alone are most likely to return. But again i know some families have also returned.
Originally posted by skythewood:so.... other countries is doing well during the economic slow? what kind of reason is that?
Here in OZ, prices have have been rising through the roof and many people are also struggling to put up with mortgage payments.
If u think singapore is th eonly place with rising cost of living, u are wrong. all over the world , there are rising costs due to the bankrupt Bush administration US dollar.
I always see silly people in singapore complaining how expensive medical is but here in OZ , dou know how much a doctor costs?
It costs About AUD $100- $300 and u have to buy yr own medicines.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Here in OZ, prices have have been rising through the roof and many people are also struggling to put up with mortgage payments.
If u think singapore is th eonly place with rising cost of living, u are wrong. all over the world , there are rising costs due to the bankrupt Bush administration US dollar.
I always see silly people in singapore complaining how expensive medical is but here in OZ , dou know how much a doctor costs?
It costs About AUD $100- $300 and u have to buy yr own medicines.
maybe they make more money, so the prices is ok for them?
http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/[email protected]/mf/6302.0/