But aren't you studying in aussie land? ![]()
Concentrate on studies, don't waste time on internet bullshit like NWO/Illuminati.
Go and look up a history professor and discuss with him NWO/Illuminati, he will explain to you clearly why it is rubbish.
But you risk looking like a fool in front of him.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Concentrate on studies, don't waste time on internet bullshit like NWO/Illuminati.
i am already working in Aus u idiot, i have been granted residency under defacto partner.
i have been granted residency under defacto partner.
Good for you.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:i am already working in Aus u idiot, i have been granted residency under defacto partner.
If aussieland is so bad, then why are you working there then?
You like to suffer? ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:cycling leh
yah lah, on 2 wheels.
assuming at turtle pace of 20km/hr, 5 mrt stops in singapore standard cannot be more than 5-7km apart.
my maths tells me that you can cover that distance in about 15-20mins. and i mean relax pace.
Originally posted by redDUST:
yah lah, on 2 wheels.assuming at turtle pace of 20km/hr, 5 mrt stops in singapore standard cannot be more than 5-7km apart.
my maths tells me that you can cover that distance in about 15-20mins. and i mean relax pace.
interesting
i shall try one day... but mrt ride already take 15 minutes... Seems quite hard to match it plus 5 minutes :(
Originally posted by charlize:If aussieland is so bad, then why are you working there then?
You like to suffer?
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Statistics Singapore - Theme on Population
While 2 migrate to AUSTRALIA,one leave
Again,it is about perception,reality and figures.
I am not saying Oz is no good.
But is it fair when u say it is damn good in Oz,
why dunt u tell the reality?
But i suspect how many people know
While 2 migrate to AUSTRALIA,one leave.
Among those leave,half were born in Australia!!
below--while 2 join Oz.But another one leave.
5.1 PERMANENT ARRIVALS AND PERMANENT DEPARTURES, Australia
below---among those leave,half born in Oz!!
5.3 PERMANENT DEPARTURES, Australia - Country of birth
http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/[email protected]/Latestproducts/3412.0Feature%20Article22006-07?opendocument&tabname=Summary&prodno=3412.0&issue=2006-07&num=&view=
My point----
if oz is so damn good,why 60,000 leave in a year?
you need to know why they are leaving, their age, profile, etc. then you can give a qualitative viewpoint that makes sense and support your point.
just giving a topline number doesn''t say anything.
that has been your thrust in this thread; vague numbers, generalizations, insubstantive claims.
http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/[email protected]/Latestproducts/3412.0Feature%20Article22006-07?opendocument&tabname=Summary&prodno=3412.0&issue=2006-07&num=&view=
My point----
delete - dble post
My point----
dble post.sorry
Originally posted by charlize:If aussieland is so bad, then why are you working there then?
You like to suffer?
its because my wife is an aussie, she was a former s'porean too...
we are in the process of returning to s'pore as PR..
yah lah, on 2 wheels.assuming at turtle pace of 20km/hr, 5 mrt stops in singapore standard cannot be more than 5-7km apart.
dude, you should try cycling from one mrt station to another, and try timing yourself. unless you are going at a not so relax pace, will normally take 8-10 minutes.
i cycle to tuition sometimes, and i am speaking from experience.
Originally posted by skythewood:dude, you should try cycling from one mrt station to another, and try timing yourself. unless you are going at a not so relax pace, will normally take 8-10 minutes.
was thinking of getting a bike to cycle to tuition as well :D
It depends on the route, the number or stops u make at traffic lights , turns or straight roads to avoid pedestrians.
get a good GPS with up to date maps, put it into "pedestrian" mode, avoid major roads, junctions, freeways ect.
Some of them have a "cycling" mode, and i think there are ones specifically designed for cycling.
Many years ago, i had cycling hobby. But one problem u always encounterare long upward slopes. They can tire u easily. so try to avoid slopes if u can do a detour.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:It depends on the route, the number or stops u make at traffic lights , turns or straight roads to avoid pedestrians.
get a good GPS with up to date maps, put it into "pedestrian" mode, avoid major roads, junctions, freeways ect.
Some of them have a "cycling" mode, and i think there are ones specifically designed for cycling.
if you need GPS, you are probably cycling too far.
The max i go is like 2 mrt stops away, further than that is really tedious.
my personal rule of thumb, you guys can have fun cycling super long distance.
Originally posted by skythewood:if you need GPS, you are probably cycling too far.
The max i go is like 2 mrt stops away, further than that is really tedious.
my personal rule of thumb, you guys can have fun cycling super long distance.
aiyoh, GPS may possible tell u hidden shortcuts u never knew
tedious depends on the quality of your bicycle lah.
crappy cheap bikes with inferior suspension and chain mechanism will tire u with the jerks and bumps...
oil your chains before setting out as they can provide a smoother ride....
Newbikes today feature full suspensions. This means that both the front and rear wheels are cushioned with some sort of system which will give you added comfort and control.Advisable to get this kind of bike
What about those handphone GPS like N95?
recce route by looking at map before hand. gps can tell me more than that meh?
i don't know how much money you spend on your bike, but long route will be tedious is duh.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Concentrate on studies, don't waste time on internet bullshit like NWO/Illuminati.
Go and look up a history professor and discuss with him NWO/Illuminati, he will explain to you clearly why it is rubbish.
But you risk looking like a fool in front of him.
A professor discussed with me in deatail about it before indeed u big fool .
He does agree that it is very possible and humans always have hidden agendas in everything they do especially when it comes to capitalism, mind u this guy is a PHD is finance and economics.
Originally posted by skythewood:recce route by looking at map before hand. gps can tell me more than that meh?
i don't know how much money you spend on your bike, but long route will be tedious is duh.
depends on how good yr map is. Again there may be possible errors or things like construction sites and road closures may not show up. In that case use the detour function
Originally posted by skythewood:dude, you should try cycling from one mrt station to another, and try timing yourself. unless you are going at a not so relax pace, will normally take 8-10 minutes.
if you cycle on pavement, i rest my case.
btw, cylists shld be on the road.
20km/hr in cycling terms is really slow.
if you cycle on pavement, i rest my case.btw, cylists shld be on the road.
20km/hr in cycling terms is really slow.
i have seen people cycling in expressway. is it allowed according to traffic rules?