to spend more money of our rich.
![]() |
PHOTO: LIANHE WANBAO
|
THREE months after her no-show at a citizenship ceremony here kicked up a storm, Chinese actress Gong Li showed up at one on Saturday to collect her Singapore identity card.
The 43-year-old got her citizenship certificate from Member of Parliament Lee Bee Wah at a ceremony held at the Teck Ghee Community Club along with 149 other new citizens. She stood, with her right fist on her chest, and recited the pledge.
The actress, who was born in east China's Shandong province, had applied for Singapore citizenship earlier this year and was supposed to collect her pink IC in August.
However, she was not in Singapore at the time as she was filming a movie overseas, said her close Singaporean friend and celebrity hairstylist David Gan.
She raised the ire of some Singaporeans over her no-show at the ceremony in August, with some questioning whether she was showing disrespect to her new country.
In 1996, she married Singaporean tobacco businessman Ooi Hoe Seong, 57.
Originally posted by skythewood:to spend more money of our rich.
Gong Li is now a S'porean
PHOTO: LIANHE WANBAOTHREE months after her no-show at a citizenship ceremony here kicked up a storm, Chinese actress Gong Li showed up at one on Saturday to collect her Singapore identity card.
The 43-year-old got her citizenship certificate from Member of Parliament Lee Bee Wah at a ceremony held at the Teck Ghee Community Club along with 149 other new citizens. She stood, with her right fist on her chest, and recited the pledge.
The actress, who was born in east China's Shandong province, had applied for Singapore citizenship earlier this year and was supposed to collect her pink IC in August.
However, she was not in Singapore at the time as she was filming a movie overseas, said her close Singaporean friend and celebrity hairstylist David Gan.
She raised the ire of some Singaporeans over her no-show at the ceremony in August, with some questioning whether she was showing disrespect to her new country.
In 1996, she married Singaporean tobacco businessman Ooi Hoe Seong, 57.
the influx started even before Singapore was independent. The largest happened in 1949.
the ah peh in Peoples' Park are spending money on the women from China, the not so old unker are likely to spend money on them after they take part of their CPF money at 55.
who else are the rich one spending money on chinese immigrants?
My hotel and around my place in Joo Chiat got many PRC gals booked for a month at special discount of $70 per day. Per month will be 31 x $70 = $2170, all registered person are Singaporean Unkers, damn all unkers still very rich hor...why they dun give their childrens, wife or grandchildren leh??? $2170+meals+gift+paid this and that may come up to $4k to 5k per month. All just becos of a hole and two mountains. Damn wasted.
But usually Unkers will also give me some tips like $10 or buy ice cream and hor fun or rojak for me. When i kpoh asked them why they keep PRC mistress here??? they told me got LOVE between them, WTH!!!, when uncle not around, PRC gals also bring men to her room. Singapore unkers damn stupid one, pay money for other men to enjoy.
this one definitely is high maintainance, much more than 4-5k per month
I think it has happening for more than 150 years.
Why your forefathers or u can seek a better life,
but other people cannot?
Pl dunt burn the bridge after u have crossed it!!

Originally posted by lionnoisy:Influx of people from China
I think it has happening for more than 150 years.
Why your forefathers or u can seek a better life,
but other people cannot?
Pl dunt burn the bridge after u have crossed it!!
what talking you? spend the money of the rich not good meh? help economy. who burn bridge?
To be fair, i think Aunty Gong Li is a good woman, she just quietly come and go, she dun mess up thing here and there too. It is her private life, she has her choice. She dun bother us and make silly remarks or unpopular news. I welcome her to be a Singaporean. At 40+, she still hv a good complexation and nice figure that me xiao mei mei also envy, not to mention many singapore werewolve's unkers, most will be dripping saliva.
She herself is a multi- millionaire, so i dun think money is an issue to her, but of course the more the merrier, unlike those pennyless who are here on social pass conning away our Unkers' CPF money until unkers really need CPR to survive. Last month alone, near my place, got 1 uncle died and 3 seriously stroked for overdose of sex drugs.
i was at work this sunday...
there were a lot of people at the event..
lots of PRC people too..
lots of old Singaporean people were complaining that the PRC people were noisy and obnoxious, rude and crude, pushy and irritating..
but when the goody bags were given out, both PRC and the same Singaporean people were pushing and shoving, shouting and swearing at each other to get at a non-woven shopping bag which contained 2 coconut buns, 2 bottles of mineral water, a plastic raincoat, 2 packs of tissue paper and one cheapo umbrella..
the most stupid thing is that all had redemption coupons.. and there was more than enough to go around because not all coupons were bought.. the people knew it, yet it was like a mad rush not unlike those surges you see at disaster areas when NGOs try to distribute food to desperate victims...
and the same people almost rioted when a booth wanted to give out little face towels...
so.. are the Singapore people any different from the PRC people whom lots of Singaporeans rant and rage about?
welcome ![]()
Looking at the papers yesterday .. about foreign workers murdering each other. And out of the 11 recent cases, about 5-6 are due to PRC. And even among the PRC, they cannot stand each other for those own gross habits.The other aspect is that the Peidu Mothers are coming here with the "excuse" to give their children "better" education but actually is here to con stupid local. Its absurd to think that a country as big as china have an education system that is not 1000times better than Singapore? Only a stupid local will think Singapore is better than China.
So the PRC should learn to reflect more and stop blaming other people. They can jolly well stay in their own country.
Originally posted by the Bear:i was at work this sunday...
lots of PRC people too..
lots of old Singaporean people were complaining that the PRC people were noisy and obnoxious, rude and crude, pushy and irritating..
but when the goody bags were given out, both PRC and the same Singaporean people were pushing and shoving, shouting and swearing at each other to get at a non-woven shopping bag which contained 2 coconut buns, 2 bottles of mineral water, a plastic raincoat, 2 packs of tissue paper and one cheapo umbrella..
the most stupid thing is that all had redemption coupons.. and there was more than enough to go around because not all coupons were bought.. the people knew it, yet it was like a mad rush not unlike those surges you see at disaster areas when NGOs try to distribute food to desperate victims...
and the same people almost rioted when a booth wanted to give out little face towels...
so.. are the Singapore people any different from the PRC people whom lots of Singaporeans rant and rage about?
Was getting on the bus at parkway, there was this very fat, and kinda rich looking Singaporean Auntie with make up. She shoved everyone out of the way just to get on the bus first.Then she stood at the doorway and refused to budge. And she act like she own the bus and lean against the pole blocked the whole path. I had to tell her excuses me 3 times, and she pretended she did not understand and stood there blocking all the passengers. Finally someone else moved to let me through otherwise no one else can board the bus. And the bus was empty behind. Lately there are a lot of Singaporean wo behave worse than the Indian bangala working here. PRC and local Chinese are equally bad and low class in behaviour. And Locals have that entitlement attitude and that's really low class
idea works like this...
labour cost in SG is high.so people would want to export the labour to china.
so instead, we import FW to work here, so we can enjoy their cheap labour. the companies will be able to function better, than we export the stuff and sell, resulting in net gain (if no net gain than no point running the company). than the FW and rich company will spend, resulting in more money for singapore economy
Originally posted by the Bear:i was at work this sunday...
lots of PRC people too..
Poor bear, hv to work on sunday, please leave sunday jobs to bangalas ya.
But usually Unkers will also give me some tips like $10 or buy ice cream and hor fun or rojak for me. When i kpoh asked them why they keep PRC mistress here??? they told me got LOVE between them, WTH!!!, when uncle not around, PRC gals also bring men to her room. Singapore unkers damn stupid one, pay money for other men to enjoy.
uncle eat salt more than you eat rice leh.
china MM like mature men like singapore uncle ma. hmm maybe too mature liao i guess.![]()
Was getting on the bus at parkway, there was this very fat, and kinda rich looking Singaporean Auntie with make up. She shoved everyone out of the way just to get on the bus first.Then she stood at the doorway and refused to budge. And she act like she own the bus and lean against the pole blocked the whole path. I had to tell her excuses me 3 times, and she pretended she did not understand and stood there blocking all the passengers. Finally someone else moved to let me through otherwise no one else can board the bus. And the bus was empty behind. Lately there are a lot of Singaporean wo behave worse than the Indian bangala working here. PRC and local Chinese are equally bad and low class in behaviour. And Locals have that entitlement attitude and that's really low class
if she singaporean, i will say to her " shove your big ass out of my way". anyway, she singaporean there nothing much u can do to chase her away.
Originally posted by skythewood:idea works like this...
labour cost in SG is high.so people would want to export the labour to china.
so instead, we import FW to work here, so we can enjoy their cheap labour. the companies will be able to function better, than we export the stuff and sell, resulting in net gain (if no net gain than no point running the company). than the FW and rich company will spend, resulting in more money for singapore economy
The idea is good, but FW will spend on their own country rather than in Singapore, the idea must also ensure that singaporeans hv jobs first b4 importing FW. Every Countries protect their own citizens, ours seem to be neglecting. I dun mind FW here if only our Singaporeans are employed and able to cope with the standard of living here..which is Paid And Paid
anyway mistyblue,
did anyone mention singaporean has right of way to be snobbish?
Originally posted by angel7030:
The idea is good, but FW will spend on their own country rather than in Singapore, the idea must also ensure that singaporeans hv jobs first b4 importing FW. Every Countries protect their own citizens, ours seem to be neglecting. I dun mind FW here if only our Singaporeans are employed and able to cope with the standard of living here..which is Paid And Paid
yup, they will not spend all their money. they will however still need to spend some. and we convert the cheap labour they provide and produce expensive products and services, which we can export to make more money....
Originally posted by reyes:uncle eat salt more than you eat rice leh.
china MM like mature men like singapore uncle ma. hmm maybe too mature liao i guess.
I know Uncles eat more salt then me, cos most sg Uncles are bald headed and fat fat liao, salt are Uncles favourties, soya sauce, salt eggs, fish, bak kut, ti ka (pork legs) with dark soya sauce, salt + all causes bald head n pui pui.
China MM like Singapore Mature men $$$...before taking the money, AI ren!!, I LOVE YOU,
after taking the $$$$ is Tio ni ma wang pa ton, lau bu sze...(shit your mom bad egg, old still dun die).
Cheap labour comes with social costs.
What kind of society, county do we want to build? The way forward based on the ideas of our "leaders" is anything but attractive.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, they will not spend all their money. they will however still need to spend some. and we convert the cheap labour they provide and produce expensive products and services, which we can export to make more money....
they knew what to buy here and what not to buy, electronics goods are cheap in Sg, so they bought Digital cameras, handphones, laptops, etc etc, for others like foods, fashion, movies, etc etc they will rather not spend here.
With foreigner services and products, i hv no doubt feel the qualites hv dropped. Things dun last nor taste good than last time. Sooner or later, Companies will still move out as Running a company will not base entirely on labour cost, the cost of operating in term of utilities and taxes will burden the companies, and in their calculation, it is still worthwhile to shift to a third world countries. Then as a dependent of Foreign investment, without natural resources, we got nothing left except maybe open up the red light districts with array of international gals and gays. Then maybe I will be richer.
singapore uncle are smart la. they also get what they need. although temperary one.
i am more concern of recent killing among china national at singapore. hm.. just a recent case happen near my area. 20yr old kill a 18yr old boi. but the good side is there are more chio MM at my area recently. good for the eye!!
Originally posted by the Bear: lots of old Singaporean people were complaining that the PRC people were noisy and obnoxious, rude and crude, pushy and irritating..but when the goody bags were given out, both PRC and the same Singaporean people were pushing and shoving, shouting and swearing at each other to get at a non-woven shopping bag which contained 2 coconut buns, 2 bottles of mineral water, a plastic raincoat, 2 packs of tissue paper and one cheapo umbrella..
Originally posted by reyes:singapore uncle are smart la. they also get what they need. although temperary one.
i am more concern of recent killing among china national at singapore. hm.. just a recent case happen near my area. 20yr old kill a 18yr old boi. but the good side is there are more chio MM at my area recently. good for the eye!!
recently, along joo chiat and geyland 3 uncles died standing and 4 get into stroke becos of PRC XMM. ya, they get what they needed. Also recently, 1 uncle 71yo, lost 200,000 to a prc gal of only 26yo, sold his 3 rooms flat, separate from his wife and children just to be with her, but she had long gone after taking the money. And along the way, some lost 20k, 50k, 80k, etc etc...if u lost in share is understandable, cos you may gain too, but this is one way of no return just because of one hole. Why not just spend and forget on many holes to pick from!!!
PRC men are laughing at our Sg Unkers stupidity, they knew their own countries women very well, they only cheat them, not the other way round.