http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/388705/1/.html
Quote ” On the plight of investors who have lost money investing in Lehman-related mini-bonds, Mr Lee had this word of caution.
“Please remember, when you get higher returns than what is the average in the markets, that means you are incurring higher risk. So on that message I leave you to ponder about your next purchase,” he said.
”
===================================================
Lady and gentermans,
does this advice apply to TC investment in Lehman’s also?
—————————————————————————————————–
another Quote ” Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said the current global recession is the most severe since the Great Depression of the 1930s. And he cautioned that it is just the beginning in Singapore.
But Mr Lee said: “Our reserves can see us through this crisis without going broke, although we have no natural resources, no oil, gas, palm oil whatever.”
”
==============================================================
Oh goodie goodie goodie! I am so impressed by his wisedom.
Although no one can Guarantee when this crisis will be over or
how long it will last and the final impact,
our great super leader can assure us there will be enough reserves to tahan.
If someone tells me he is an economist, I would believe him.
so bombastic leh.
A while back, he said Sg is in a "golden period" or something like that.
Haiz.
First to have a technical recession. ![]()
luckily LKY is not economist, otherwise, his comment will be even less credible.
but i do believe, sg is only just beginning to feel the impact of crisis.
the worse will hit us come 1Q2009 or 2Q2009. do build up your own reserve for rainy days!!
Originally posted by reyes:luckily LKY is not economist, otherwise, his comment will be even less credible.
but i do believe, sg is only just beginning to feel the impact of crisis.
the worse will hit us come 1Q2009 or 2Q2009. do build up your own reserve for rainy days!!
It looks like a very bad 2009 ahead.
This could be the mother of all recessions that sg has ever faced in the past 40 years.
You are right in saying that it is just the beginning.
Haiz. ![]()
Originally posted by likedatosocan:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/388705/1/.html
Quote ” On the plight of investors who have lost money investing in Lehman-related mini-bonds, Mr Lee had this word of caution.
“Please remember, when you get higher returns than what is the average in the markets, that means you are incurring higher risk. So on that message I leave you to ponder about your next purchase,” he said.
”
===================================================Lady and gentermans,
does this advice apply to TC investment in Lehman’s also?—————————————————————————————————–
another Quote ” Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said the current global recession is the most severe since the Great Depression of the 1930s. And he cautioned that it is just the beginning in Singapore.But Mr Lee said: “Our reserves can see us through this crisis without going broke, although we have no natural resources, no oil, gas, palm oil whatever.”
”
==============================================================Oh goodie goodie goodie! I am so impressed by his wisedom.
our great super leader can assure us there will be enough reserves to tahan.If someone tells me he is an economist, I would believe him.
so bombastic leh.
u shud believe LKY. he knows he has a lot of money, including yours and mine to ride out the crisis. that's how much he has accumulated over his lifetime. this is one thing i dun doubt him.
In July he said that Singapore will have its best 5-10 years and now he is talking about "no Singaporean will fall below the poverty line".
Every time I curse him and his relatives and grandchildren, he opens his big mouth to tell me I am right to do that.
too bad LKY is not psychic.
too bad people curse him because he is not psychic
ass-hole....
...looking more and more like an ape....
![[1.jpg]](https://4.bp.blogspot.com/_YlvEjlIelzk/R4LJJiB1DdI/AAAAAAAAH4E/ivOXM6cuYZM/s1600/1.jpg)
...still taking massive amounts of public money for himself his relatives, his cronies.... and talk cock sing song regularly....
yup, nice prove that LKY is not psychic.
funny thing is that the source of the crisis, america is the one with the problem, and they are not psychic enough too. even alan greenspan is not psychic enough to see the flaw in his system.
curse you people for not being psychic
Originally posted by likedatosocan:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/388705/1/.html
”
===================================================Lady and gentermans,
does this advice apply to TC investment in Lehman’s also?—————————————————————————————————–
another Quote ” Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said the current global recession is the most severe since the Great Depression of the 1930s. And he cautioned that it is just the beginning in Singapore.But Mr Lee said: “Our reserves can see us through this crisis without going broke, although we have no natural resources, no oil, gas, palm oil whatever.”
”
==============================================================Oh goodie goodie goodie! I am so impressed by his wisedom.
our great super leader can assure us there will be enough reserves to tahan.If someone tells me he is an economist, I would believe him.
so bombastic leh.
if the investors of 500 million in SG were earning few hundred %
than Fixed/savings deposit and low risks,then the owners of
some 700 billions in SG banks are very stupid not to invest
in Minibonds or High 5 etc.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:if the investors of 500 million in SG were earning few hundred %
than Fixed/savings deposit and low risks,then the owners of
some 700 billions in SG banks are very stupid not to invest
in Minibonds or High 5 etc.
what talking you...
obviously high returns means high risk. few hundred% is super long shot lah.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, nice prove that LKY is not psychic.
funny thing is that the source of the crisis, america is the one with the problem, and they are not psychic enough too. even alan greenspan is not psychic enough to see the flaw in his system.
ho ho ho anyhow curse people, show me where Alan Greenspan said as recently as July, in the midst of the crisis, everything is fine and then in November, make a 180% u-turn.
...defending ass-holes mindlessly... cursing people carelessly... tonight you better check your breasts and see if the curse fell on you...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
ho ho ho anyhow curse people, show me where Alan Greenspan said as recently as July, in the midst of the crisis, everything is fine and then in November, make a 180% u-turn.
...defending ass-holes mindlessly... cursing people carelessly... tonight you better check your breasts and see if the curse fell on you...
hohoho.... you fucking stupid asshole with a cunt for a face. alan greenspan did not predict the economic downturn for his own country you shit brain so he deserves to be curse because it is his fucking system you ass licking fucker.
LKY only make the prediction on the situation in July because he is not psychic enough to foresee the economic crash in another coutry you cock sucker. defend him? he can go and die for all i care but your logic is immature and stupid dickhead.
C'mon guys, get a grip, will ya?
The only time we would face a 'mother of all recession'is when earth's resources dried up. We would all starve to death.
But fortunately, earth's resources aint dried up. People still need food and infrastructure for trade and commerce. Some companies will fold, some won't. So there will still be jobs.
Next, the current financial crisis didnt make money disappear. It only went into savings. People do have money. Some lost, some made more, but the money is still there. The biggest risk anyone can have now is to keep or hoard money, for if not circulated, it will dry up in time.
Retrenchments will happen, but there's no need to panic. 6-7% unemployed only means 93% STILL HAVE JOBS. With their salaries,if they circulate it, it would help the economy.
If every nation follow this, this crisis will soon be over as money once again circulates.
Stop the panic already..its passe
Originally posted by skythewood:hohoho.... you fucking stupid asshole with a cunt for a face. alan greenspan did not predict the economic downturn for his own country you shit brain so he deserves to be curse because it is his fucking system you ass licking fucker.
LKY only make the prediction on the situation in July because he is not psychic enough to foresee the economic crash in another coutry you cock sucker. defend him? he can go and die for all i care but your logic is immature and stupid dickhead.
... when it happened, during the crisis, in JULY 2008, Alan Greenspan did not go around saying that US would have the best 5 - 10 years like some idiot and then talk about people being below the poverty line a few months later, while taking massive amounts in public funds and persecuting Dr Chee Soon Juan in court, did he?
Don't forget to check your breasts.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, nice prove that LKY is not psychic.
The problems with the derivatives market exist back in 1980 when Nick Leeson brought down the Barings Bank of UK. Alan Greenspan reduce the rate to 1% after Sep11 to stimulate the economy and Bush push for more de-regulation that made the problem worst. Greenspan's only regret was that he misjudge people's greed to supersede their capacity for goodness and ethics.
TS point is that since our government is so capable and smart as they said they are; demanding huge compensation along with their claim.. why are they not able to avoid this mistake and dug themselves deeper? To any financial managers, their recent purchase of Merrill and USB etc, if not motivated politically, would qualify for the biggest and worst blunders any money manager would make.
With the obscene amount of money we're paying the ministers, the least they could do is to predict the direction of the economy for the next 6 months or more. If they are saying they know it is bad and they know it is getting worst, so what are they doing? It has nothing to do with being psychic...
This brings us back to the Hong Kong saga. The government's excuse is that Singapore has not reached the same level of panic??!! Is that a good excuse? Do they need to wait for bank runs by both foreigner and locals before they react? This is what I call complacency and arrogance.
How many failures must be see before we agreed to those facts that points to the incompetence of the current government? How long before the people decide to hold them accountable? The lost of Singapore's wealth by Temasek and now by the Town Councils.. geeze..
If the ministers are truly as capable and paid like corporate CEO (which I sincerely doubt many of them would qualify), then they should be held accountable like corporate CEO.
First of, please get Ho Ching to resign and pay back the losses made under her command.
Btw, Nick Leeson was a clerk in UK before he was super Foreign Talent in Singapore..
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
... when it happened, during the crisis, in JULY 2008, Alan Greenspan did not go around saying that US would have the best 5 - 10 years like some idiot and then talk about people being below the poverty line a few months later, while taking massive amounts in public funds and persecuting Dr Chee Soon Juan in court, did he?
Don't forget to check your breasts.
duh, alan greenspan did not explicitly do this stuff,. but he, like LKY, can only make predictions based on current forecast, not including unforeseen circumstances.
want to bring in CSJ, the person who obviously slandered another person and complain that the law is not fair when he is convicted?
don't forget to brush your teeth and use mouth wash after sucking CSJ cock and eating his cum.
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:The problems with the derivatives market exist back in 1980 when Nick Leeson brought down the Barrings Bank of UK. Alan Greenspan reduce the rate to 1% after Sep11 to stimulate the economy and Bush push for more de-regulation that made the problem worst. Greenspan's only regret was that he misjudge people's greed to supercede their capacity for goodness and ethics.
TS point is that since our government is so capable and smart as they said they are; demanding huge compensation along with their claim.. why are they not able to avoid this mistake and dug themselves deeper? To any financial managers, their recent purchase of Meryll and USB etc, if not movitated politically, would qualify for the biggest and worst blunders any money manager would make.
Btw, Nick Leeson was a clerk in UK before he was super Foreign Talent in Singapore..
yah, it was a bad investment.
so... who hired this nick leeson?
Originally posted by skythewood:duh, alan greenspan did not explicitly do this stuff,. but he, like LKY, can only make predictions based on current forecast, not including unforeseen circumstances.
want to bring in CSJ, the person who obviously slandered another person and complain that the law is not fair when he is convicted?
don't forget to brush your teeth and use mouth wash after sucking CSJ cock and eating his cum.
What is "alan greenspan did not explicitly do this stuff"?
Are you saying that he did what the despot did? Take massive amounts of public funds and persecute dissidents and opposition while talking cock and singing songs? You mean you can curse alan greenspan for what he "did not explicitly do"?
You so need to check your breasts every night for sucking up to despots and cursing alan greenspan for what he "did not explicitly do"....
I thought you have pea brain. now i know you have no brain.
all people make different mistakes.greenspan did not explicitly do means he did not do them, not that he did, moron.
he did some other stuff, asshole, i can also hitler did not explicitly do, that does not make him less evil, butt hole. and your obsession with breast reaffirms that you are just a pervert, or has limited vocabulary, crazy baboon.
Originally posted by skythewood:I thought you have pea brain. now i know you have no brain.
all people make different mistakes.greenspan did not explicitly do means he did not do them, not that he did, moron.
he did some other stuff, asshole, i can also hitler did not explicitly do, that does not make him less evil, butt hole. and your obsession with breast reaffirms that you are just a pervert, or has limited vocabulary, crazy baboon.
So you are cursing alan greenspan for "some other stuff," and that makes you justified in cursing him? hahahahaha.... don't forget to check your breast before you go to bed... if detected early, you might at least suffer a while longer before you go...
talk to the hand, the pervert obsessed with breast and can't even tell the difference of do and do not.
remember to wipe your ass clean of the cum that CSJ blow inside you you homo sick bastard.
Originally posted by skythewood:talk to the hand, the pervert obsessed with breast and can't even tell the difference of do and do not.
remember to wipe your ass clean of the cum that CSJ blow inside you you homo sick bastard.
So what exactly did alan greenspan "do" and "do not" that deserved your curses?
You so need to check your breast every night....