it is sad.... when the many foreign undergrad i met during my uni life cant speak even proper english.... many i believe are not even as good as our local poly diploma holders... but then i am not in a position to question the university's practice.. which is also under the purview of someone higher up...Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i grad frm poly, although my results not bad (As / Bs)but still canot enter a local university...![]()
I graduate from poly years decade back. Re-enrolled for A-diploma and graduate. By now, I'm in working class. I tried to enrolled into NUS for part-time degree, it was tough when I saw their schedule.Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i grad frm poly, although my results not bad (As / Bs)but still canot enter a local university...![]()
hmmm.. shld not be a problem. think they look at O lvl result oso. some of my frns with this result manage to get in. wat course and where u applying for?Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i grad frm poly, although my results not bad (As / Bs)but still canot enter a local university...![]()
it's true. sometime univ treat poly grad veri different. but ur case seems veri bad.Originally posted by gasband:Share with you all my experience with NTU and NUS.
I was from Ngee Ann last time. Weeks before I ORD, i called NUS and asked, i want to apply for NUS Arts to specialise in Psychology... they ask me many questions, then say ok will send me a package because Poly Grad diff from JC. I say ok.
So i waited, after ORD came the package. I happy fill in the forms, then suddenly realised that there are no ARTS options on the form! I immediately called them and their stopid response was oh, because I was in Business in NP, i must do Business in NUS, cannot do Arts becos they want to "HELP" us concentrate on one area of study. Bulls to them. So i said ok, is there anyway I can apply for ARTS. The lady say Yes, that i need to come down to NUS to get a special form. But then what she said next got me angry, she said" but i advise you not to bother because there will be more than enough JC students to take up all the places."
I was like shit, its as though we are not better than JC students, 2nd CLASS citizens ah we all poly cannot go NUS ah, stopid sia, so now i study in MIS do Curtin Uni Business, happier can dfinish in 1.5 yrs. better still, who cares for a NUS cert.
isszit.... stupid school wan $$ oni...Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i noe one fren, he grad frm poly then his results nt so gd...he go apply nus after workin for 2 yrs...then nus reject him ....after few months he change new job ..move to MNC company..then he go apply nus again...then they offered him !...mus be NUS see he gt high pay....
u from poly? Go to talk to your MP, they can help.Originally posted by xelat1:i apply for university for 3 times liaozz my result got A and B but still can't go in,my friend almost same result but malaysian can go in. Now my taking Degree in informatics computer school haizz no choice...![]()

not true leh, i heard a lot from mi lecturers las time that they prefer students from poly as they are more mature and hav firmer foundations.Originally posted by shock1234:it's true. sometime univ treat poly grad veri different. but ur case seems veri bad.
this is wat i feel at NTU. it is not juz the admin staff, but even the lecturer treat poly grad differently. most of the time, they think poly grad r not good at theoretical stuffs. really hate this kind of stereotype

like that oso canOriginally posted by sgboy2004:u from poly? Go to talk to your MP, they can help.
Mi got friends who get into U after MP write letter to the institutions.![]()
so power ar..Originally posted by sgboy2004:u from poly? Go to talk to your MP, they can help.
Mi got friends who get into U after MP write letter to the institutions.![]()
i am serious.Originally posted by shock1234:like that oso can![]()

it is a GRC area rite, can get other MP to write mahOriginally posted by Master -_-:my mp is the pm
hahaha

this is wat i heard from lecturers las time. remember on my first year before the sch starts, during the meeting wiz mentors. remember got two mentors said that poly students r poor at certain subjects and tends complain abt it. that's juz one of incidentsOriginally posted by sgboy2004:not true leh, i heard a lot from mi lecturers las time that they prefer students from poly as they are more mature and hav firmer foundations.
I guess different pple react differently.
That's life
the world is like tat 1, some pull string lorOriginally posted by xelat1:so power ar..![]()

issit call backdoor ahOriginally posted by sgboy2004:i am serious.
sort of lah, but your grades cannot be too bad laOriginally posted by shock1234:issit call backdoor ah