Hi Everyone,
I'm new to here but after reading most of the topics with regard to PAP, I think of starting this topic to keep track of the number of "honest" mistakes make by our dear gahmen!!!
Hope by the next election most Singaporeans will understand that our dear gahmen didn't made any serious mistake but only "honest" mistakes.
well tax tariff are not honest mistake.
it is consider raping in broadday light!!
does it include many other honest mistakes such as wrong investments ![]()
how do you know these are 'honest' mistakes in the first place?
Originally posted by FirePig:how do you know these are 'honest' mistakes in the first place?
welll, if they can admit it is a mistake and are "honest" about it, volia...it's a honest mistake!!!
Futhermore, they can't possibily make any mistake. it's their stupid subordinate that does them.
I cannot understand wgy our town council funds are being invested at all in the first place. this is a very big issue to me!
there is also honest mistake by letting charity CEO's monk to run their own show without check and balance.
Honestly speaking, i wonder if our Autnies and Uncles did make an honest mistake during the last election.
Then No matters how much honest mistakes were made, before the election, all would be forgiven. For after taking the perks and monetary give out , uncles and aunties will say, " human are born to make mistake, we must learn to forigive them"....and the story goes on.
Originally posted by FirePig:how do you know these are 'honest' mistakes in the first place?
Do u want me to remove Wang Kan Seng?
well, in the first place, they dun deny it, it is a mistake because honest mistakes are mistakes that are more or less unable to cover up. For there is also alot of dishonest mistakes which we fail to uncover
Originally posted by Ml.luffy:
ERP to be implemented to improve traffic in 90s.
now, ERP help us own cars. a reason never intended during its implementation.
I cannot understand wgy our town council funds are being invested at all in the first place. this is a very big issue to me!
all we have to understand from this issue is:
Our town council has overcharge us and has build up a large pool of reserves! thus they invested partial of it in lehman bonds that could derive higher returns. I call it Greed!!
If you are grately to our govt for giving u a half mth or full mth conservation charge rebates. think again! they probably has the resources to give u 2 -3mths but choose to take risk and lost most of it?
Is it a honest mistake? so far i dont see anyone coming out to take the responsibility.
Heil THE UNDERTAKER!!
Originally posted by sinicker:ERP to be implemented to improve traffic in 90s.
no lah, ERP help us to have business,...last time, unkers who drove alway go chinatown to eat and flirt, now with ERP there, most come over my Joo Chiat place to flirt, me business good lor. Thank you ERP
Originally posted by sinicker:ERP to be implemented to improve traffic in 90s.
ERP is to control traffic speed. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:there is also honest mistake by letting charity CEO's monk to run their own show without check and balance.
Honestly speaking, i wonder if our Autnies and Uncles did make an honest mistake during the last election.
Then No matters how much honest mistakes were made, before the election, all would be forgiven. For after taking the perks and monetary give out , uncles and aunties will say, " human are born to make mistake, we must learn to forigive them"....and the story goes on.
Honest mistake after erection is when @ngels are born (9mths later..)
Originally posted by charlize:ERP is to control traffic speed.
it also control business..
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Honest mistake after erection is when @ngels are born (9mths later..)
huh!!! the biggest mistake is the invention of vitamin V.
Originally posted by angel7030:
i love this one. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:
i love this one.
huh...me hate it!! make a lots of unfaithful men.
Originally posted by mistyblue:I cannot understand wgy our town council funds are being invested at all in the first place. this is a very big issue to me!
1.they have large sums of money that sort of pop out of nowhere without any effort from them
2.no need to declare anything, no checks, not questions, they're allow to do anything with it.
3.since no one can check no one would know if anything goes wrong.(no risk) win they happy, lose no need to answer.Originally posted by angel7030:
Please remember Vitamin V without Vitamin C (a super antioxidant) doesnt work.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:1.they have large sums of money that sort of pop out of nowhere without any effort from them
2.no need to declare anything, no checks, not questions, they're allow to do anything with it.
3.since no one can check no one would know if anything goes wrong.(no risk) win they happy, lose no need to answer.
this is like the kid who found a key to a candy store and only he knows about it.
The way the town council does things can be considered corruption. So what is the difference between what they do and what that pastor Kang did? Only difference is thatr kang had to pay for his mistakes.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Please remember Vitamin V without Vitamin C (a super antioxidant) doesnt work.
Really!! Wow, very experience hor..u doctor ar??
Originally posted by mistyblue:
The way the town council does things can be considered corruption. So what is the difference between what they do and what that pastor Kang did? Only difference is thatr kang had to pay for his mistakes.
Who knows, maybe the next mistake you know will be Singapore neighbourhood police posts investing in LA sand.
Originally posted by mistyblue:
he paid for it because he got caught, under the pap system as long as you play by their rules you'll be safe.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Who knows, maybe the next mistake you know will be Singapore neighbourhood police posts investing in LA sand.
A Singapore police post is just a figment of your imagination....they dont exist them useless buggers