Very soon the life expectancy of Singaporeans will be 100+. ![]()
Those without CPF accounts, life expectancy will be 60-70, only those with CPF accounts have longevity genes mandated by god. ![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
wow, I am so scared, cursed by a delusional liar....
you are as afraid as LKY being cursed by you.
Originally posted by reyes:
remember how they extend your CPF withdrawl age, again and again? Sure they will give it to you if u can outlive their due or "them"
how many folks did not outlive their due?
assuming you croak before your withdrawal age, do the garmen kapoh your money or do they go to your dependents?
Originally posted by Dr Who:
Singapore may step in to save new casino
By Chen Shiyin | 2008-11-11 |
SINGAPORE'S government may form a venture with CapitaLand Ltd to take over one of the island's two casino resorts if Las Vegas Sands Corp fails to stave off loan defaults, CIMB-GK Research Pte has said.
Las Vegas Sands, the gaming company that said last week it may default on debt and face bankruptcy, reiterated last Saturday that it's committed to the US$4 billion Singapore resort.
The company has drawn down at least S$2 billion (US$1.3 billion) from a S$5-billion credit facility by several banks for the project.
"If Las Vegas Sands cannot cough up its share of equity, the Singapore government is likely to step in," Donald Chua, a Singapore-based analyst at CIMB-GK, wrote in a report yesterday. "A viable option could be a 49:51 joint venture between the government and CapitaLand, with CapitaLand taking a controlling stake in the project."
http://www.shanghaidaily.com/article/shdaily_sing.asp?id=380129&type=Business&page=0
Even people in Shanghai noticed this funny policy change......
Govt says no subsidized healthcare, transport.......no subsidy mentality allowed.
But govt willing to bailout American angmo Casino........What a laughing stock.....
Your CPF money goes to pay for gambling operations and high bonuses for angmo executives........ You still keep quiet? You agree with this policy?
You still believe our leaders are right ?
S'porean: How about putting your citizens first and subsidizing the healthcare and transport in this time of crisis?
MM: Uh, subsidize sillyporeans? How about refreshing your memory about my speech on "losers"?
S'porean: I don't see how pouring money into the IR can improve the quality of life for the man-on-the-street.
MM: Dud, it's an American casino. Americans are our allies! And it's Angmo-owned. Angmos we must kowtow to! And it's a casino. This is a playground for the elites! Now go back to work, and suck on it.
FUCKING BASTARD.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:FUCKING BASTARD.
Wha Lau, so serious, got F and B also,..like this how to win??
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
you are as afraid as LKY being cursed by you.
You are on another delusional trip again.... of course, and that is why I said when massive numbers of people, as massive as the amount of public money he takes for himself, his family and cronies, curse him and his grandchildren.... hahahahaha.... delusional liar.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
i've changed my wallpaper to this one liao ....
Now they want to borrow from the Chinese :
Las Vegas Sands secures US$2b capital funding, remains committed to S'pore project
By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 11 November 2008 1349 hrs
| |
|
SINGAPORE: Las Vegas Sands said Tuesday it has secured over US$2
billion in capital funding commitments to avoid violating loan
agreements.
President and Chief Operating Officer William Weidner said in a
conference call that Sands expects to close the transaction by the end
of the week.
He continued to say that however, there will be some changes to Sands' overseas resort developments.
It will stop construction work at two sites in Macau's Cotai Strip pending project financing arrangements.
Mr Weidner said Sands hopes to have an agreement with a major Chinese bank within the next three to six months.
Originally posted by Dr Who:Now they want to borrow from the Chinese :
Las Vegas Sands secures US$2b capital funding, remains committed to S'pore project
By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 11 November 2008 1349 hrs
SINGAPORE: Las Vegas Sands said Tuesday it has secured over US$2 billion in capital funding commitments to avoid violating loan agreements.
President and Chief Operating Officer William Weidner said in a conference call that Sands expects to close the transaction by the end of the week.
He continued to say that however, there will be some changes to Sands' overseas resort developments.
It will stop construction work at two sites in Macau's Cotai Strip pending project financing arrangements.
Mr Weidner said Sands hopes to have an agreement with a major Chinese bank within the next three to six months.
Finally, Angmo kowtow to chinese...yeah!
TS, forget about the sinkaporeans. Even if their homes are taken from them by the ruling party they will still not do anything, the most they sleep on the roadside, public places. They are the ones that allow no political change in Sinkapore.
If the old senile dictator is going to use our CPF money for this, many of the people who are already pissed off by them will curse and swear at this evil. The old senile man should just give up on this project and move on.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Wha Lau, so serious, got F and B also,..like this how to win??
why sound so surprise, I believe you have been reading posts on forums to forums, these words are commonly used. kay cheng keng!
Gambling is a lucrative industry. One wrong move and u are a goner. It is the same for the company as well
Well said Fantagf.
Sigh.. How nice to plunder free cash from the hard earned savings of your own people.
its ok lahh... CPF is the last resort. Sg still have many money on reserves. Our government practices good governance. They also seek international expertise for advice..
i think govt also never acknowledge they gona use the CPF. the CPF is rediverted for reinvestment. govt is going to use some third party vehicle to sponsor the deal on marina Sands should LVS need it.
with more than US$168 billion in reserve, why would the government even need to use CPF's money to help avert the casino "disaster"? the casino's cost is in mere few billions (i can't say i'm 100% right with the figures) so it's like using loose change if needed.
imagine you have $168 and your son asked you for $8... er... will you give? small change
Originally posted by novelltie:with more than US$100 billion in reserve, why would the government even need to use CPF's money to help avert the casino "disaster"? the casino's cost is in mere few billions (i can't say i'm 100% right with the figures) so it's like using loose change if needed.
Well, our govt are business people, and good business people dun use their own money, I believe the situation is not about building the IRs n casinos, that is not a problem if we really need to dig into the reserve, the problem now is after building it, will there be profit generated to recover the cost...or a complete loss with no one coming. IRs cannot survive by the domestic market, it will crumble in no time.
In term of fengshui, building the Singapore flyer and turning it bring lots of bad luck.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
why sound so surprise, I believe you have been reading posts on forums to forums, these words are commonly used. kay cheng keng!
f***k yes, but bastard seldom hear leh.
and they still want to charge us for entrance fee...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:and they still want to charge us for entrance fee...
and also refused 60,000 hardcore Singaporeans gamblers from entering.
hahaha... true...
about the feng shui thingy... is it true? it brings bad luck?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
apt... hahaha... with a bunch of delusionals worshipping him....
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Gambling is a lucrative industry. One wrong move and u are a goner. It is the same for the company as well
"One wrong move and u are a goner"? Actually, what hapeens is that people lose control when they are gambling at the casino and that is just "normal". That is why gambling at the casino is so dangerous and casinos must be stopped.