Tighten you belts!!!!
Warn all your friends to stop spending.
Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
Or send a simple one:
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less. (There are rumours that the government will be giving away vouchers to spend soon, so stop spending for now.)
Regards.
(Forward to as many people as possible)
let's hear your solution..
Originally posted by the Bear:let's hear your solution..
When property prices started to rise in 2006, I said that it was urgent that they do something about it (http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:4X65k8p3scAJ:www.newsintercom.org/%3Fp%3D371+property+prices+rise+at+our+expense&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1) but did they? The assholes own so much property, they continued to push up prices and only started to do something about AFTER the sub-prime crisis erupted (when they raised development charges).
When prices are supposed to come down now, they act so quickly, by contrast.
(Prompt move aimed at helpingsentiment in sagging market
TODAYonline, Singapore - Oct 31, 2008
THE Government has put the brakes on its land sales programme, as the outlook for the local economy and the property market takes a turn for the worse. ...)
These ass-holes deserve all the curses for taking as much of Singaporeans money as possible.
you have clipped a pile of crap from the newspapers...
you have not even started to mention YOUR SOLUTION you want implemented that you want to go march in the streets over?
revolution is easy.. picking up the pieces isn't..
people already know that..
until you have a credible solution, you are what people see you in this forum.. a crackpot licker of CSJ's ass
Originally posted by the Bear:you have clipped a pile of crap from the newspapers...
you have not even started to mention YOUR SOLUTION you want implemented that you want to go march in the streets over?
revolution is easy.. picking up the pieces isn't..
people already know that..
until you have a credible solution, you are what people see you in this forum.. a crackpot licker of CSJ's ass
You are an idiot. Sending email is "march in the streets"? What an as-hole. Lucky Dr Chee Soon Juan is no apathetic kiasi Singaporean like you.
Without Dr Chee Soon Juan, Singapore will never have an Obama. Singapore will always have as-sniffing dogs with the same mentality selected and put up there.
...anyway if Singaporeans respond to fear mongerers like teddy bear, and cannot cooperate to fight the despots by sending emails and acting in concert, they deserve the GST 2% rise, the ERP and 21% electricity price rise...
People power has preveiled in Indonesia, Thailand and Philipines.
And i have still yet to see what's so good about it.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:People power has preveiled in Indonesia, Thailand and Philipines.
And i have still yet to see what's so good about it.
Ferdinand Marcos is good for the Philipines? Thaksin Shinawatra taking the Singapore senile despot's path is good for Thailand? Suharto's murderous regime is good for Indonesia?
Thailand is taking its time to grow and they could and can do what the senile despot did and that is sell the country to foreigners... but the Thai people, are too proud of their country and heritage to ever do that, be mainly coolies of the foreign MNCs.
Rather than assume that the people in these respective countries are happy with getting rid of these individuals, why don't you actually talk to them and hear their opinions?
I know i have done so in my workplace, and they certainly are not happy now.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
You are an idiot. Sending email is "march in the streets"? What an as-hole. Lucky Dr Chee Soon Juan is no apathetic kiasi Singaporean like you.
Without Dr Chee Soon Juan, Singapore will never have an Obama. Singapore will always have as-sniffing dogs with the same mentality selected and put up there.
At times I think what Dr Chee does is very brave but sometimes stupid but he is definitely no Obama...show me any Singaporean dead or alive that's righteous and had/has vision to lead a nation just dont put Dr Chee on the list.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Rather than assume that the people in these respective countries are happy with getting rid of these individuals, why don't you actually talk to them and hear their opinions?
I know i have done so in my workplace, and they certainly are not happy now.
Not happy about what? The present governments? The present governments do not restrict other people standing for elections, unlike here where they say one thing and do another, control the press so that the other parties do not have a voice, persecute dissidents and opposition unless the opposition are willing to be dog like...
So if they are not happy, I see no reason why they cannot change their governments or vote in MPs they support like in Malaysia and Anwar.
Malaysia which can change governments like the US (once it was clear that George Bush and the republicans cannot do the job) or Singapore, that will be destroyed when an ass-hole takes control, has a better long term future?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:At times I think what Dr Chee does is very brave but sometimes stupid but he is definitely no Obama...show me any Singaporean dead or alive that's righteous and had/has vision to lead a nation just dont put Dr Chee on the list.
Dr Chee Soon Juan is trying to expose the unfairness of the system and dishonorable behavior of the despots, despicable behavior of targeting dissidents and opposition and who says he is an Obama? He is a Nelson Mandela, a Mahatma Ghandi...
Only when people show Dr Chee Soon Juan massive support, only then will an Obama emerge in Singapore.
Dr Chee Soon Juan is trying to expose the unfairness of the system and dishonorable behavior of the despots, despicable behavior of targeting dissidents and opposition and who says he is an Obama? He is a Nelson Mandela, a Mahatma Ghandi...
Only when people show Dr Chee Soon Juan massive support, only then will an Obama emerge in Singapore.
DON'T INSULT NELSON MANDELA AND GHANDI!
We can stop spending , it may bring down costs but it may hurt the economy as as investors looking at the "market research" of spending in our country may give them a bleak outlook for business.
Originally posted by skythewood:DON'T INSULT NELSON MANDELA AND GHANDI!
It is an insult, according to an as-lick dog like you, and so how does sh!t taste?
Oh dear!!! how can Dr Chee compare to Ghandi, he can't even smell his feets lor...Oh No, told you all not to mantle with my Uncle, you all dun listen, now... look at the mess he create...shit,...i go pray to mother Theresa first.
It is an insult, according to an as-lick dog like you, and so how does sh!t taste?
FUCK YOU, MANDELA AND GHANDI ARE HEROES, DO NOT USE THEM FOR YOUR FUCKING PROPAGANDA.
Running out of medicines liao...hv to inject marijuana to cool my Uncle
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:We can stop spending , it may bring down costs but it may hurt the economy as as investors looking at the "market research" of spending in our country may give them a bleak outlook for business.
Oh please, spare me... Singapore is a coolie economy and that is why it is the first in Asia to go into recession. The manufacturing MNCs do not come here and do "market research" hoping to sell to Singaporeans.
Those that hope to sell to Singaporeans can jolly well not come here and let the local businesses do the business.
As for why Singapore does not have Sonys and Microsofts and Samsungs... blame the cursed despots. They were so greedy dominating the economy and cornering the resources and what did they show for it? Losing billions and billions supporting foreign banks and supporting foreigners like Thaksin Shinawatra.
You can compare CSJ to Obama or whoever you want BUT DO NOT FUCKING INSULT MANDELA AND GHANDI.
Originally posted by skythewood:FUCK YOU, MANDELA AND GHANDI ARE HEROES, DO NOT USE THEM FOR YOUR FUCKING PROPAGANDA.
STOP, my Uncle is in a fit now.
Originally posted by skythewood:FUCK YOU, MANDELA AND GHANDI ARE HEROES, DO NOT USE THEM FOR YOUR FUCKING PROPAGANDA.
MANDELA AND GHANDI were demonised by the ass-licking dogs like you in their own country during their time... and so, how does sh!t taste, you should be really familiar with the taste of sh!t from all that licking?
Originally posted by angel7030:
STOP, my Uncle is in a fit now.
...wow you are really a dependable coolie I can count on to bump up my threads with your inanities....
MANDELA AND GHANDI were demonised by the ass-licking dogs like you in their own country during their time... and so, how does sh!t taste, you should be really familiar with the taste of sh!t from all that licking?
FUCK YOU YOU PIECE OF SHIT.
you can choke on CSJ's balls and lick his nipples and ask him to feel the lumps in your breast all you want
BUT DO NOT FUCKING COMPARE THE ASSHOLE WHO SLANDERS PEOPLE WITH HALF TRUTHS WITH GHANDI AND MANDELA