Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
It is good for your pocket and it is good for the country.
But everyone must co-operate to make it work and in order to get everyone's co-operation, you must send the email.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
But everyone must co-operate to make it work and in order to get everyone's co-operation, you must send the email.
Uncle, u sound like those PRCgals calling and pestering me on my handphone to email them on some products they are selling...are u part of the scum...i mean scam.
If I am rich (sadly, I am not), I will be holding my cash tightly to wait for price of assets (equity, commodity, property?) to deteriorate further.
I see the economy going into deep recession and government finding all sorts of way to prevent this from happening too drastically....
--
Individuals doing it will not have the same effect as everyone making a determined effort to stop spending even if they are rich and confident of their jobs in order for the high cost of living to come down.
The poorer among us will find life more bearable.
So even though you are not spending, you have to send the email to encourage the rest to do the same.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Uncle, u sound like those PRCgals calling and pestering me on my handphone to email them on some products they are selling...are u part of the scum...i mean scam.
andrew is the modern tortise head ya
his business grow very big
from PRC to as far as iceland liao
very soon can be listed up on stock exchange
Originally posted by ArtBoon:
If I am rich (sadly, I am not), I will be holding my cash tightly to wait for price of assets (equity, commodity, property?) to deteriorate further.
I see the economy going into deep recession and government finding all sorts of way to prevent this from happening too drastically....
--
Individuals doing it will not have the same effect as everyone making a determined effort to stop spending even if they are rich and confident of their jobs in order for the high cost of living to come down.
The poorer among us will find life more bearable.
So even though you are not spending, you have to send the email to encourage the rest to do the same.
My dear Sir,
Sometime, it is a blessing to be poor.
I don't know about the rumours on vouchers and GST cut.
But cutting outstanding loans seems like a good idea, except I must be able to cut that in the first place.
Of course, some risk takers might say it is time to borrow more credit card debt and bet that the credit card company will go down.
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less. (There are rumours that the government will be giving away vouchers to spend soon, so stop spending for now.)
The government will likely cut GST and after the cut, prices will be lower.
Settle as much of your outstanding loans as possible.
for a minute there, i thought you guys are really going to ignore him, especially after he self bump so many times.
but you guys are back and he won't be alone anymore...
Originally posted by noahnoah:
andrew is the modern tortise head yahis business grow very big
from PRC to as far as iceland liao
very soon can be listed up on stock exchange
really, what business is he dealing with, selling turtle soup?? Oh! why not, sell it to the stock stricken icelanders can make them warm, Good Idea!!! so when is the IPO coming.
It is certainly a blessing not to own anyone anything.
My dear Sir,
Sometime, it is a blessing to be poor.
Originally posted by skythewood:for a minute there, i thought you guys are really going to ignore him, especially after he self bump so many times.
but you guys are back and he won't be alone anymore...
Without my Uncle, all of u can perish from here liao.
Majulah UncleAndrew!!
really, what business is he dealing with, selling turtle soup?? Oh! why not, sell it to the stock stricken icelanders can make them warm, Good Idea!!! so when is the IPO coming.
IPO har
now c which bank want to undertake mah
but tortise head first time to be listed
wow sure make head lines
per share 5 bucks
ya
u ok with it?
Originally posted by ArtBoon:
It is certainly a blessing not to own anyone anything.
true, poor is ok, but dun own anyone, and as long as u dun use dirty tactics hand to get $$, you are better than the rich.
Many average people alway dream of getting rich and the things they will do when they are rich, but once they are rich, things changed.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:I don't know about the rumours on vouchers and GST cut.
But cutting outstanding loans seems like a good idea, except I must be able to cut that in the first place.
Of course, some risk takers might say it is time to borrow more credit card debt and bet that the credit card company will go down.
Even if CC companies collapse, someone else will take over their assets and you still have to pay.
It is better to clear all debts because what you can buy with one dollar today, you will be able to buy two tomorrow if prices drop.
That is to say, you borrow one cup of coffee today, you have to pay pay back two cups when coffe prices drop.
IPO harnow c which bank want to undertake mah
but tortise head first time to be listed
wow sure make head lines
per share 5 bucks
ya
u ok with it?
wha 5 bucks, so much, limit 10 lots lor. Ok, i get the serangoon BOI cum remittance services to underwrite it...list on Nordic stock exchange..ok with u??
true, poor is ok, but dun own anyone, and as long as u dun use dirty tactics hand to get $$, you are better than the rich.
Many average people alway dream of getting rich and the things they will do when they are rich, but once they are rich, things changed.
but some lucky one over night tio ToTo
millions
wow happy like siao
wha 5 bucks, so much, limit 10 lots lor. Ok, i get the serangoon BOI cum remittance services to underwrite it...list on Nordic stock exchange..ok with u??
can nordic one no problem
as long is money
ok with me
gahmen told us we must think big
and expand overseas
Originally posted by noahnoah:but some lucky one over night tio ToTo
millions
wow happy like siao
toto only 1 to 3 millions, what siao, my place here got one kopitiam old man also kenna 1 million before, now full of debts, families memebers also left him due to his flirting. Now he is more worst than formerly never kenna toto, at least last time he work hard as a coffee shop assistant, but now, cham liao...so doesn't mean u kenna, u good, sometime u become real siao if u dunno how to deal with financial planing.
can nordic one no problemas long is money
ok with me
gahmen told us we must think big
and expand overseas
did u consult my Uncle Andrew, how many tortoise heads he have?? is he willing to chop for us..we shall promote it as a delicacy in Europe.
he told me fresh tortise or so call
A grade one a lot leh ...
but hor now protected one
cannot how any chop one
must apply permit one u know
he told me fresh tortise or so callA grade one a lot leh ...
but hor now protected one
cannot how any chop one
must apply permit one u know
i thot most castrated liao, why got protected by a foreskin meh??? Damn, extra cost liao. I will put it as bad debts.
Angel Lin
Tortoise (S) Limited
CFO,
we are committed to provide u the best tortosie head in the world.
need a motto
Originally posted by skythewood:need a motto
Motto?? ok i ask the R&D dept
I am also telling myself to watch what I buy. Buy things that I truly need. And only buy those things that I can afford, esp big ticket items.
It is better to clear all debts because what you can buy with one dollar today, you will be able to buy two tomorrow if prices drop.