kids, remember that spamming your friends with propaganda makes you lose friends
and people asking you to spread propaganda?
They need you, a complete stranger to help spread the propaganda because they have lost all their friends.
if you want to spread propaganda, remember to do it for a good cause, not randomly spread it, causing pain and suffereing to others.
remember, friends are forever, politics is not.
large spaces distracts people
when you see some guy throwing insults around, you know he is losing the argument.
hahaahhahaha
Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
It is good for your pocket and it is good for the country.
But everyone must co-operate to make it work and in order to get everyone's co-operation, you must send the email.
Th dogs of the despots will try to dissuade you from doing it in order that the despots can take even more money from Singaporeans and gamble it away... gambling addicts are like that, they cannot stop and will just continue to take from the people. STOP THE GAMBLING ADDICTS NOW.
Send the email now.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Th dogs of the despots will try to dissuade you from doing it in order that the despots can take even more money from Singaporeans and gamble it away... gambling addicts are like that, they cannot stop and will just continue to take from the people. STOP THE GAMBLING ADDICTS NOW.
Send the email now.
despots now very desperate for money due to the deficit.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:
I am also telling myself to watch what I buy. Buy things that I truly need. And only buy those things that I can afford, esp big ticket items.
It is better to clear all debts because what you can buy with one dollar today, you will be able to buy two tomorrow if prices drop.
That is just being prudent and I am sure most people are already doing that now. But this is also a great opportunity to undo the damage the despots did, push up the cost of living so that they get more and more from GST and can lose more and more to foreigners.
Normally people would not care if they spend another few hundred a month (unless they are like you, worried about the job scene) but with the email they might just not spend that money so as to help this cause.
So send the email.
Originally posted by Fantagf:despots now very desperate for money due to the deficit.
What deficit? They have been robbing Singaporeans for ages and now they say that there is a deficit. They are big time gambling addicted ass-holes....
Now that more countries are in deep shit, especially the US declaring they are really in bad shape then the despots dare to follow suit to tell. If everything goes on well you think the evil despots will tell about the deficit. There could be more to what they listed in the deficit. I believe some things they don't disclose.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Now that more countries are in deep shit, especially the US declaring they are really in bad shape then the despots dare to follow suit to tell. If everything goes on well you think the evil despots will tell about the deficit. There could be more to what they listed in the deficit. I believe some things they don't disclose.
Gambling addicts are like that, they will just continue to gamble and gamble, hoping to hit the jackpot but they just lose more and more until they lose everything and then they....
The Typical Silliporean
In order to stop the gambling addicts, the people have to do something about it... and the opportunity has come and is now...
... send the email....
No choice but to be prudent. I thought it is daring for people to commit to a $600k to $700k HDB... I suppose they don't think they will ever lose their job.
I just read that the Keidanren group in Japan is urging its 1632 corporate members to ask staff to spend more time at home with family.
I suppose Japan is slowing down because US/Europe is slowing down. Then some part of China (which depends on Japan) should slow down.
This slow down means probably people will buy less from Singapore. If even rich countries do not want to spend money I better watch my own wallet....
That is just being prudent and I am sure most people are already doing that now.
kids, remember that spamming your friends with propaganda makes you lose friends
They need you, a complete stranger to help spread the propaganda because they have lost all their friends.
if you want to spread propaganda, remember to do it for a good cause, not randomly spread it, causing pain and suffereing to others.
when you see some guy throwing insults around, you know he is losing the argument.
hahaahhahaha
Originally posted by ArtBoon:
No choice but to be prudent. I thought it is daring for people to commit to a $600k to $700k HDB... I suppose they don't think they will ever lose their job.
I just read that the Keidanren group in Japan is urging its 1632 corporate members to ask staff to spend more time at home with family.
I suppose Japan is slowing down because US/Europe is slowing down. Then some part of China (which depends on Japan) should slow down.
This slow down means probably people will buy less from Singapore. If even rich countries do not want to spend money I better watch my own wallet....
In the USA, the prices are falling fast. Soon they will not need to buy from "cheap countries" and coolie economies like Singapore will suffer.... unless these coolie economies also follow suit and become even cheaper.
In order for that to happen, the price of everything will have to fall (or the currency weaken much more) and therefore the way to go is to STOP spending in Singapore and send ALL your extra money overseas (you will still have lots of Singapore dollars in the CPF for example) and your Singapore assets are priced in Singapore dollars.
It is inevitable that prices will fall and the currency will weaken.
So if you are smart, you will stop spending and send your money overseas.
..and do all your friends a favour, send them the email...
hahaahhahaha
Let's see how much of the people's money they took, they are giving back... and if they give cash and not Shopping Vouchers, hoard the cash, it is your own money that you gave them through the GST and other hidden taxes.
If they give you Shopping Vouchers.... shouldn't you stop spending at this moment and wait for the Shopping Vouchers to spend?
Whatever it is, send the email and do your friends a favour.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Send a simple email to your friends and see the cost of living fall:
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less. (There are rumours that the government will be giving away vouchers to spend soon, so stop spending for now.)
If they give the people back the money they took from GST and other hidden taxes in cash instead of shopping vouchers, hoard the cash, it is just a little of the money they took from you, or use it to settle your outstanding loans.Settle as much of your outstanding loans as possible.
Regards,
(Forward to as many people as possible)
Let's see how much of the people's money they took, they are giving back... and if they give cash and not Shopping Vouchers, hoard the cash, it is your own money that you gave them through the GST and other hidden taxes.
If they give you Shopping Vouchers.... shouldn't you stop spending at this moment and wait for the Shopping Vouchers to spend?
Whatever it is, send the email and do your friends a favour.
who is cheekong?
Originally posted by angel7030:
who is cheekong?
Your ah-kong?
your kang kong...
Originally posted by angel7030:
your kang kong...
me just ate kang kong hor
very nice leh
angel know how to fried sambal
kang kong
"By Neil Chatterjee SINGAPORE, Nov 24 (Reuters) - Singapore's annual inflation slowed slightly to 6.4 percent in October "
It is still at "6.4 percent in October " that is very high!
Work harder, send the email to more people and remind them again and again.... and stop spending yourself and hoard your money!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Send a simple email to your friends and see the cost of living fall:
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less. (There are rumours that the government will be giving away vouchers to spend soon, so stop spending for now.)
If they give the people back the money they took from GST and other hidden taxes in cash instead of shopping vouchers, hoard the cash, it is just a little of the money they took from you, or use it to settle your outstanding loans.Settle as much of your outstanding loans as possible.
Regards,
(Forward to as many people as possible)
"By Neil Chatterjee SINGAPORE, Nov 24 (Reuters) - Singapore's annual inflation slowed slightly to 6.4 percent in October "
It is still at "6.4 percent in October " that is very high!
Work harder, send the email to more people and remind them again and again.... and stop spending yourself and hoard your money!
Even if you say this, it does not sound very practical. After all, you still need to eat.
Government has heard! Spending less on salaries now.
stop spending yourself and hoard your money!
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Even if you say this, it does not sound very practical. After all, you still need to eat.
I said, cut down on essentials... eat less, it is better for your health.
Spend less ,eat less ,screw less....etc>Unker you are already dead!
Can it wait till after christmas? I need to get some presents for family and friends.